No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holcombe Inn

5AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Stratton Road, , Holcombe, Bath, BA3 5EB
The Holcombe Inn near Bath is a 17th century grade II listed building, taking its name from the village in which it is situated. Holcombe is an old village which even has a mention in the Domesday Book. The building is packed with original features and interesting nooks and crannies. Recently extensively refurbished, we are sure that you will find this a delightful place to enjoy a drink and a superb meal or perhaps come and stay for a few days. Just 30 minutes away from The Holcombe Inn, you will find the city of Bath, a UNESCO World Heritage Site in its own right, filled with architectural gems, including The Royal Crescent, The Circus and Pulteney Bridge - delightful waterways, gardens and parklands, natural thermal spas and of course, a multitude of specialist shops, cafes and bars. Bath has a full calendar of events each year, the climax being the annual Christmas market in the city centre. Traditional dishes with a modern twist, we create the freshest, finest, most wholesome food, with ingredients sourced from local suppliers. We make real chips! With a choice of guest ales, keg beers, spirits, liqueurs & alcohol free drinks and 20 quality wines served by the glass as well as by the bottle, prepare to be spoilt for choice!
Picture of Holcombe Inn, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful accomodation, peaceful setting.
Stayed in the lovely rococo room with excellent bathroom and comfortable bed overlooking wonderful countryside. Cosy bar with good selection of beers. Friendly staff. Very peaceful setting with good walks advised by the hotel. Highly recommended and look forward to returning.

Reviewed by
K Grainger

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
Excellent accommodation, friendly staff, wonderful location. We would have liked to stay longer. Maybe next time.

Reviewed by
G Jordan

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
Amazing scenery, staff and food exceptional. Would certainly come back

Reviewed by
L Douglas

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The gem of Somerset!
Love this place, it's my 3rd stay here now and both the character of the rooms and amazing food bring me back each time I'm working in the area.

Reviewed by
Dawn C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have asked for a better stay!
From the moment we arrived, we had a wonderful experience. The Inn was beautiful and really well kept. The room was perfectly spotless and even had fresh cookies waiting for us upon arrivals. The Inn keepers were extra friendly and accommodating. We had dinner and breakfast there (breakfast was included in the price). Both meals were delicious and generous size portions. I thought it was an extremely good value for the money we paid and the while the area was remote ( you need a car to get there ), it was the perfect romantic country side escape. Will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
A Levy

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous and relaxing
Absolutely loved it, great atmosphere and very relaxing.

Reviewed by
Alexandra F

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An extremely pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
Emyr James

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent rooms and interesting food
Focused more on the leisure customer, this is an above average stay. The rooms are well furbished with fresh coffee and cookies. The restaurant serves interesting food which is slightly over priced. The breakfast choices are extensive with excellent efficient service for business customers although you cannot breakfast before 8am.

Reviewed by
Marilyn H

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't Hesitate, book now!
We spent 2 nights at the Holcombe Inn as a birthday break. It was simply beautiful. We stayed in the Africa Room and it was everything we imagined and more. The room was very comfortable and the free standing bath in the room was lovely. The bathroom was also very generous in size and superbly fitted out. The staff were very friendly and welcoming which added to the overall pleasurable experience. We had dinner on the 1st evening in the restaurant and it was delicious, it may seem slightly pricey but you get what you pay for and was worth every penny. Will definately return!

Reviewed by
Louise C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a place
A lovely room with great views across the countryside. Very good food. The friendliest, courteous staff one could imagine. All in all a dream break!

Reviewed by
John S

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next