Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Plymouth > Plymouth Hoe # Hotels > Strathmore House - Serviced Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Strathmore House - Serviced Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
13 ELLIOT STREET , Plymouth, PL1 2PR
A selection of serviced apartments, ranging from 1, 2 and 4 bedroom maisonettes. With a contemporary finish and stylish feel Strathmore House offers its customers the freedom of an apartment with kitchen lounge and dining. Everything you need to unwind and relax whether it be part of your vacation or business.
Being a stones throw away from the historic Plymouth Hoe and only a 5 minute walk from the Barbican with an abundance of restaurants bars and entertainment. Very close proximity to town centre and all transport links including Plymouth train station and ferry ports.

note: No pets allowed
Picture of Strathmore House - Serviced Apartments, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
This was the second time I had stayed at Strathmore House, and everything was exactly to the standards I had experienced before.
I haven't any complaints and would happily stay again.

Reviewed by
Thomas L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Strathmore House. The apartment was beautiful and had everything we needed. Allison was welcoming and very helpful. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay again!

Reviewed by
L Bradbury

From Hayle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Works for us
The accommodation is very convenient and comfortable. There was a lack of crockery this time which has not been the case on previous stays and meant we had to share mugs for our tea.
The people meeting us are always helpful and on time and were again on this occasion.
parties in the flats at the back and Halloween revellers on the road, meant the area was very noisy - again this has not happened before.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Stayed for 2 nights in one of the apartments (9), I have to say I've stayed in other apartments across the country and this is by far the best. Well located for everything, spacious, bright even though it was a basement flat. My only niggle was as others have said were the Windows could have done with a clean.
Met on the Friday by Alison who was polite and very friendly, shown around and we were very impressed. Nothing seemed to be a problem for her so put us at ease straight away. No real complaints can be written about this place if I'm honest, there's nothing to complain about. Will definitely be booking here again and soon. Will highly recommend these apartments to everyone :)

Reviewed by
J Inglis

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location was fantastic being just a short walk from the Hoe with its pleasant views. The sunny but a little cool weather helped!

Reviewed by
alison d

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent find in plymouth. Situated on the Hoe and close to all amenities. A warm welcome from Alison and Hollie .
The apartment provided everything we needed and a quiet location.
Will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
Diane H

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place, only a few steps from the Hoe.
This apartment was beautiful and in a beautiful spot. People who stay here should know to bring soap, shampoo and other toiletries as they are not supplied. The kitchen was stocked with all equipment as well as basic coffee/tea supplies. This place is ideal for a single person or couple planning on staying for a bit and preparing food there. There is a parking area, so having a car would be a great idea.
The city of Plymouth is easily walkable from this hotel. Buses come close, too.

Reviewed by
Margaret B

From USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautifully decorated, large apartments
I booked a one bedroom apartment which turned out to be a lot bigger than I imagined. The place is just as it looks in the photos, with lots of space. Alli was very friendly and made my stay stress free.

Reviewed by
A Ng

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prime location just a few footsteps away from the hoe
My wife and I stayed in a one bedroomed double apartment with en-suite bathroom and separate kitchen/living area. The apartment was contemporary, comfortable and clean with free wifi included. The location is prime although the view from our apartment which was ground floor (front of building)overlooks a rundown hotel that is boarded up. This would not put us off staying again though as the Hoe is footsteps away offering fantastic views. We would not hesitate to book again next time we visit Plymouth, very enjoyable stay!

Reviewed by
Joseph M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
Lovely apartment, fully equipt with everythink you would need.

Reviewed by
s oliver

From Broseley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next