Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Plymouth > Plymouth Hoe # Hotels > Strathmore House - Serviced Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Strathmore House - Serviced Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
13 ELLIOT STREET , Plymouth, PL1 2PR
A selection of serviced apartments, ranging from 1, 2 and 4 bedroom maisonettes. With a contemporary finish and stylish feel Strathmore House offers its customers the freedom of an apartment with kitchen lounge and dining. Everything you need to unwind and relax whether it be part of your vacation or business.
Being a stones throw away from the historic Plymouth Hoe and only a 5 minute walk from the Barbican with an abundance of restaurants bars and entertainment. Very close proximity to town centre and all transport links including Plymouth train station and ferry ports.

note: No pets allowed
Picture of Strathmore House - Serviced Apartments, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prime location just a few footsteps away from the hoe
My wife and I stayed in a one bedroomed double apartment with en-suite bathroom and separate kitchen/living area. The apartment was contemporary, comfortable and clean with free wifi included. The location is prime although the view from our apartment which was ground floor (front of building)overlooks a rundown hotel that is boarded up. This would not put us off staying again though as the Hoe is footsteps away offering fantastic views. We would not hesitate to book again next time we visit Plymouth, very enjoyable stay!

Reviewed by
Joseph M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
Lovely apartment, fully equipt with everythink you would need.

Reviewed by
s oliver

From Broseley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location..Average accommodation
Standard serviced apartment with all the usual facilities and well equipped. One HUGE downside was absolutely zero phone reception as I was in the basement of the property. Very annoying and I would have requested a different apartment if I had been informed. Great location, very close to the hoe but the basement apartment has no view out of the front window and only a view of car park from the rear so felt a little dungeon like... Sound proofing is poor and I could hear all the comings and goings of other residents.
Customer service was excellent...meet and greet with very friendly lady.
Id stay if I was on a different floor but never in the basement again.

Reviewed by
zahra s

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strathmore House was perfect and Alison and Bobbie were great - meeting us when they said and showing us round our flat. We stayed in a great 2 bedroom apartment and had a view of the Hoe - couldn't have been better. The flat was fully furnished and completely spotless.
A great stay and will definitely be returning!

Reviewed by
R Allard

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern and stylish accommodation with extremely helpful staff. Apartments are in a prime location - 2 minutes walk to the Hoe and 5-10 minutes walk from the barbican.

Reviewed by
C Brown

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couples getaway
Amazing apartment for such a good price. Friendly staff on our arrival (Alison) and a perfect way to test the water for living together ;)

Reviewed by
K Hunter

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really pleased with appartment it was very clean & tidy.....only downfall there was no hairdryer...... a 10 minute walk to town..... would stay again

Reviewed by
c evans

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and very good hotel
The hotel is well run and the breakfast was excellent. The room we had was not huge but certainly sufficient. We took the standard double room. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast food and service were faultless. There is the buffet plus you can order anything you want from an excellent menu choice.

Reviewed by
P McGrail

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent weekend break
This was our second stay at The Strathmore Apartments and it was just as enjoyable as the first. Excellent apartment and service. We will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
Trudi B

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
These apartments suit us well when visiting our son in Plymouth. They are conveniently placed for the Hoe and parking is available usually.
There is a good standard of fittings in the apartments. The responses are sometimes a little slow from the staff but always helpful when they do.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next