No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodhayes Country House

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Woodhayes Country House, Woodhayes Lane, Whimple , Exeter, EX5 2TQ
Woodhayes Country House is an 18th Century Georgian Villa, nestled in a tranquil rural setting on the outskirts of the village of Whimple in East Devon and within easy reach of the bustling Cathedral City of Exeter and the spectacular World Heritage Jurassic Coastline.

Guest accommodation comprising a luxury boutique B&B in the main house, with very spacious rooms, stylish interiors and elegant period features, as well as two private luxury self catering holiday cottages, all of which are set within five acres of formal gardens and paddocks.

Whether you’re on business and in need of a quiet pit-stop, or looking to get away from it all for a few days’ leisure, at Woodhayes you will enjoy exceptional comfort, warm and friendly hospitality and plenty of space to unwind and relax. Simply the greatest luxury bed and breakfast in Devon.
Picture of Woodhayes Country House, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little heaven in Honiton
Delightful hotel with excellent service and friendly staff. Would thoroughly recommend Woodhayes.

Reviewed by
B Hatch

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent venue
no hot water on final morning!

Reviewed by
John Garrard

From Church Stretton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable would def stay there again

Reviewed by
Debbie G

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Retreat in Devon
This b & b has been beautifully restored in mature and extensive grounds. The rooms are outstanding, and beds very comfortable.
I was made to feel very welcome, and the breakfast was well presented and well cooked.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, relaxing and very comfortable.
Dominic was very friendly and helpful with a good knowledge of the area.
We will definitely stay again, as whole experience was pretty close to perfect.

Reviewed by
T Kozlowski

From Loughton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

woodhayes country house
very good stay . first class room. excellent service with attention to every detail . will definitely be returning !

Reviewed by
david c

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Hotel
From the first greeting at the door to the final farewell we were treated like family. Dominic showed us around the room, pointing out It's many delightful features and gave excellent directions to the local Pub for dinner. Breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious with a wide range of cold and hot choices for all tastes.
Our only slightly negative comment is that the room was incredibly hot (30 something degrees) and all my efforts to turn the thermostat down failed so our sleep was somewhat disturbed.
We would not let this put us off in the future and would recommend this Hotel for a lovely romantic getaway.

Reviewed by
Paul Freeman

From Maidenhead, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming little find and excellent hospitality

Reviewed by
Matthew T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid
Booked W/H via late rooms and was running late. i arrived around 10pm to be greeted by the owner with a warm smile and friendly manner. I was showed my room and offered refreshments. Had a lovely hot shower, a super breakfast, fresh and well presented in the morning and i was off.
The hotel grounds are superb, The house is fantastic and a joy to stay in.
My hotel experience was fabulous and i would recommend this hotel to anyone away for business, romance or a short stay.....will definately stay there again if i'm in the area!

Reviewed by
alan May

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing bed and breakfast
Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owner and showed around, Offered refreshments. A superb welcome after quite a long journey. The room was impeccable, when we received our confirmation of the booking, we knew which room we would be in so we looked it up on the website. It was exactly as the photos described. The bed was comfortable, decor superb and classy, they have not skimped on anything. The locals are friendly and the area is lovely and quiet. The staff are well presented and professional but friendly, loved it loved it loved it.

Reviewed by
Adrian Smith

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next