No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodhayes Country House

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Woodhayes Country House, Woodhayes Lane, Whimple , Exeter, EX5 2TQ
Woodhayes Country House is an 18th Century Georgian Villa, nestled in a tranquil rural setting on the outskirts of the village of Whimple in East Devon and within easy reach of the bustling Cathedral City of Exeter and the spectacular World Heritage Jurassic Coastline.

Guest accommodation comprising a luxury boutique B&B in the main house, with very spacious rooms, stylish interiors and elegant period features, as well as two private luxury self catering holiday cottages, all of which are set within five acres of formal gardens and paddocks.

Whether you’re on business and in need of a quiet pit-stop, or looking to get away from it all for a few days’ leisure, at Woodhayes you will enjoy exceptional comfort, warm and friendly hospitality and plenty of space to unwind and relax. Simply the greatest luxury bed and breakfast in Devon.
Picture of Woodhayes Country House, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Totally Amazing
Having stayed at Woodhayes previously, we were very excited to be returning, and were not disappointed. This Guesthouse is simply amazing and provides you with the most luxurious, homely feeling the moment you walk through the door. Everything at Woodhayes is perfect, including the room accommodation, the breakfast, the facilities and the location. We will definitely return to Woodhayes, as often as possible.
Julie and Paul

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ecellent breakfast and room.though rather too hot.

Reviewed by
B Field

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Accomodation
Our stay at Woodhayes was very lovely. the owner (Dominic) and staff were very friendly and helpful. The Venue itself is beautiful and the rooms designed to a very high standard. the bed in particular was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The breakfast options provided were excellent and due to choosing your time for breakfast meant there was no waiting around for food to be prepared. My only criticism about the venue was the lack of bar or mini bar in fridges which i know was due to licensing however it would have been good to have had some soft drinks in the room other than water. perhaps these were available if asked for which we didn't. Overall an excellent Hotel / BnB which i would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewed by
J Anderson

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elegant Country House
Excellent country house BB. Very well appointed and comfortable. Warm welcome with tea and cake thrown in!

Reviewed by
Susan H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little heaven in Honiton
Delightful hotel with excellent service and friendly staff. Would thoroughly recommend Woodhayes.

Reviewed by
B Hatch

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent venue
no hot water on final morning!

Reviewed by
John Garrard

From Church Stretton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable would def stay there again

Reviewed by
Debbie G

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Retreat in Devon
This b & b has been beautifully restored in mature and extensive grounds. The rooms are outstanding, and beds very comfortable.
I was made to feel very welcome, and the breakfast was well presented and well cooked.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, relaxing and very comfortable.
Dominic was very friendly and helpful with a good knowledge of the area.
We will definitely stay again, as whole experience was pretty close to perfect.

Reviewed by
T Kozlowski

From Loughton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

woodhayes country house
very good stay . first class room. excellent service with attention to every detail . will definitely be returning !

Reviewed by
david c

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next