Woodhayes Country House

4

Woodhayes Country House, Woodhayes Lane, Whimple, Exeter, EX5 2TQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul Freeman

  • October 2013

Wonderful Hotel

From the first greeting at the door to the final farewell we were treated like family.

Dominic showed us around the room, pointing out It's many delightful features and gave excellent directions to the local Pub for dinner. Breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious with a wide range of cold and hot choices for all tastes. Our only slightly negative comment is that the room was incredibly hot (30 something degrees) and all my efforts to turn the thermostat down failed so our sleep was somewhat disturbed. We would not let this put us off in the future and would recommend this Hotel for a lovely romantic getaway.

  • Matthew T

  • October 2013

Charming little find and excellent hospitality

  • alan May

  • September 2013

Splendid

Booked W/H via late rooms and was running late.

i arrived around 10pm to be greeted by the owner with a warm smile and friendly manner. I was showed my room and offered refreshments. Had a lovely hot shower, a super breakfast, fresh and well presented in the morning and i was off. The hotel grounds are superb, The house is fantastic and a joy to stay in.

My hotel experience was fabulous and i would recommend this hotel to anyone away for business, romance or a short stay.....will definately stay there again if i'm in the area!

  • Adrian Smith

  • August 2013

Amazing bed and breakfast

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owner and showed around, Offered refreshments.

A superb welcome after quite a long journey. The room was impeccable, when we received our confirmation of the booking, we knew which room we would be in so we looked it up on the website. It was exactly as the photos described. The bed was comfortable, decor superb and classy, they have not skimped on anything. The locals are friendly and the area is lovely and quiet. The staff are well presented and professional but friendly, loved it loved it loved it.

  • Hilary C

  • August 2013

Woodhayes is set in a beautiful quiet location away from busy roads.

The room was very large and comfortable. We would have liked to have Internet access in our room although it was available in the lounge. The service was excellent and the food good.

  • P Bland

  • July 2013

Delightful residence in south Devon with easy access to most key places of interest.

A fine Georgian house situated in picturesque grounds in the village of Whimple south Devon.

On arrival we were met with a warm welcome and shown to our room and other main facilities relating to our stay. It was clear that the property had not long undergone extensive modernisation, the rooms were very well appointed and the choices of decor portrayed excellent taste. The breakfast menu was equally extensive and the food was presented in a fine manner. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Woodhayes Country House.

  • Andrew J

  • July 2013

Impressive Accomodation & Hospitality

Having just come back from Woodhayes - I am happy to comment on the excellent experience it provided.

Domonic made us very welcome on our arrival, acknowledged my eary e-mail re my wife,s dietary problems and then served us tea and cake in the lounge. Woodhayes rooms are large and tastefully decorated and breakfast in the morning overlooking the well groomed gardens was very good. We used Woodhayes as a base for exploring the Jurassic Coast and as such it was ideally positioned.

  • ragnhild futerman

  • July 2013

Excellent

Beautifull house, lovely gardens, nice and smart bedroom, great luxurious bathroom.

Nice to have a little fridge in the room. Good quality bed linen and towels and Bobbie Brown products in the bathroom. It was all equal to a 5 star hotel,but more pleasant. I will highly recommend it to everybody. Never knew that b and b can be so good.

  • John H

  • July 2013

Perfect Devon getaway

Secluded but convenient for Exeter, Honiton and all the East Devon highlights, Woodhayes is beautifully presented and the en-suite rooms luxuriously appointed.

We were warmly welcomed with tea and cake in the guest lounge, which again with the dining room was comfortable and attractively furnished. The breakfast (ordered the previous evening for the convenience of all) was great - we have no hesitation in recommending.