No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Savoy Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WEST HILL ROAD , Bournemouth, BH2 5EJ
Epitomising the elegant Edwardian architecture for which Bournemouth is famous, The Savoy Hotel is positioned in a superb cliff top location and has been around since 1912 when it replaced an old villa called Ebaston House.
As well as comfortable accommodation, the Savoy Hotel boasts a spacious restaurant enjoying garden views, a stylish Edwardian lounge, coffee bar, a large panoramic terrace overlooking the landscaped gardens and outdoor swimming pool.

Our location on the south beach is one of our big selling points, turn right out of the hotel and 20 meters away is the beautiful beach and sea beyond. 10 minutes gets you to our historic Bournemouth pier and for shoppers the town centre is just a 15 minute stroll.

PLEASE BE AWARE:
-We do not offer car parking at the Savoy Hotel as we have a limited number of spaces which cannot be prebooked. There is street parking available nearby though this is subject to availability.

-All non-UK nationals are required to produce photo identification upon check-in.
Picture of The Savoy Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice place with an eye catching view...and value of money
i wanna go back....

Reviewed by
chandima w

From Foresthill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Problems from check in regarding parking issues not good.
Problems regard was the room paid for or not, it was prepaid but the computer stated otherwise. For my wife's birthday but confrontation due to out of date computer system. A birthday gift was made a cause for confrontation regarding inadequate parking and was the room paid for, not a great start.

Reviewed by
S Linstead

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Room was extremely hot so would recommend A/C.

Reviewed by
Pat M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel but full of old people

Reviewed by
G Cameron

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall good level of service, approachable staff. Breakfast was satisfactory however had to wait a while to be served. Water pressure in the bathroom was low, shower was barely a dribble! If I had complained I would have been given another room as I saw another guest trying different rooms for a better view

Reviewed by
Jack R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

YHA rooms at 3* price
Don't let the name fool you this is a low budget hotel.
I did enjoy my time there but you may be disappointed if you expect to much.

Reviewed by
M Allard

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, but would not stay again.
The windows in our room were filthy. The floor was incredibly noisy every step we took in our room sounded like we'd stepped on a mine, and the floor above us wasn't any quieter were unable to sleep because we could hear the neighbours walking from the room above us. Also the light bulb in the bathroom was very dim, the bathroom itself looks like it is in need of an update. Location was very close to beach, and the garden looked very tranquil.

Reviewed by
Veronica Teleman

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean friendly great value for money
Great hotel friendly staff would defiantly go again

Reviewed by
e pierce

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice hotel
The first impressions of the hotel were of the annex next to the main road and that appeared rather drab and down at heel but the hotel once entered was obviously a rather better and upper crust establishment. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was adequate for a simple overnight stay. I was surprised that I had to produce my payment card and repeat the payment procedure since Late Rooms had asked for all that information including my security code. If they were not debiting my account at the time I used them to make the booking I do not understand why they should want such personal details. I was however grateful to have the option of Late Rooms to find me a room at a reasonable cost.

Reviewed by
S Oram

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value
The Savoy Hotel was good value.I think the hotel was looking a bit tired and is in need of redecoration.

Reviewed by
Guy A

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next