Reviews - The Savoy Hotel

3

WEST HILL ROAD, Bournemouth, BH2 5EJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul S

  • April 2015

Great spot, very helpful staff, sea view perfect, was elderly guests but will still come back soon

The staff couldn't help you enough even though the language barrier sometimes got in the way, we had a sea view which was perfect, nice looking hotel, tired in some places, plenty of free parking on the roads outside if you get there early enough, very close to beaches and Bournemouth's main pier, most of the residents were elderly but don't let that put you off, not a stag or hen hotel which was perfect, relaxed atmosphere, lovely as a couples relaxing break, will be returning very soon.

  • Zoltan S

  • March 2015

Nice stay!

First of all great staff very helpfull.

I arrived there way before check-in time but my room was ready it was pleasent suprise. The room was basic, a good 3 star hotel standard room. Very spacious for a single room. The view was amazing!!. Breakfast was good, nice cooked breakfast. Check-out was 10am but the receptionist was very nice and offered me a later check-out which was very good after a night out. All together great stay. Would stay again!

  • Julia C

  • March 2015

Satisfacation at the Savoy!

I urge anyone to book the Savoy.

They will not be disappointed. My stay at the Savoy was booked last minute. I was travelling to Bournemouth with my sister to a gig at the BIC. Through Laterooms we chose the Savoy. It was a great decision. Not only was the service wonderful, warm and welcoming but our room exceeded our expectations. It was comfortable, huge, with a balcony overlooking the sea, and the breakfast and facilities were everything we needed and more. The parking on the street was free, the venue was a 5 minute walk and the Savoy was a luxurious treat. The staff were superb. Professional. Friendly. The Savoy has history . But the service is modern, It was the icing on the cake of a wonderful time in Bournemouth. Thanks to the Savoy for everything.

  • Mark S

  • January 2015

Excellent hotel

Stayed in One of Garden Rooms which was ideal for our One night stay.

Hotel is easy to located with plenty of parking and in a great location. Prices of drinks at the bar where also very reasonable.

  • Ian W

  • December 2014

The Savoy Hotel

Excellent service, very friendly staff, food excellent, If I was to be fussy Rooms could do with updating.

We enjoyed our stay and will be returning.

  • adrian m

  • December 2014

Disappointment

Charge for carpark, so parked on the road.

Asked to pay up-front for stay despite statement to the contrary on booking, then asked to open room account ??!!. Fine Edwardian hotel with some interesting features but in transition, updates with cheap poorly designed furniture etc. Good service at breakfast - food reasonable but not up to quality of competitors. Room with sea view and balcony that lacked privacy. Asked Reception about local restaurants and shown on map, a good walk away, only to set off and discover a selection inc. a good Indian only metres away. Overall ok but overpriced.

  • Susan Quinnell

  • December 2014

The Savoy

Although under renovation we had a comfortable stay.

Breakfast was splendid. Good value and plentiful. Lots of choice. The room was up in the gods but a lovely view of the sea. When it is renovated it will be superb. I was not told it was under renovation that would have been good to know.

  • David B

  • October 2014

Enjoyable weekend.

We enjoyed our stay at the Savoy Hotel in Bournmouth,the room was nice and staff very friendly.

We will book there again.

  • Peter G

  • October 2014

The Savoy, Bournemouth

We have stayed at The Savoy a few times now, the first time not in an upgraded room.

However we where not dissapointed. Good sized room with sizeable comfortable bed. Bathroom a bit tired and a lightbulb had gone. However we probably paid less for our stay than the other nationwide chains and had the indivualality that The Savoy can offer. One point I would like to mention for the interest of the Savoy management, when staying away like many of my generation, I like a beer. The range on offer was poor, a pity with such a nice lounge to enjoy it in. An oportunity lost in my opinion, because we had to find other local souce of decent ale. But over all a good stay.

  • chandima w

  • August 2014

very nice place with an eye catching view...and value of money

i wanna go back....