You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Heathcliff House

4

16, Newton Road, Torquay, TQ25BZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark K

  • June 2016

Heathcliff House

The proprieters could not have been more welcoming and accommodating.

Myself and my wife had a fullfilled and enjoyable short break and coupled with the ample breakfast and value for money we would definitely look up Nigel and Juliet again.

  • gary v

  • May 2016

Only the best

It was a last minute booking, The food was good and the room was bright and cheerful and well maintained.

The owners where very friendly. We will defiantly stay there again.

  • Laurence C

  • September 2015

Excellent Accomodation

Welcoming and friendly - very good breakfast especially the fresh fruit.

Room very clean and bonus of bath and shower, Would certainly stay again.

  • DEBORAH H

  • September 2015

Amazing Breakfast!

Really enjoyed our stay with Chris and Kerry they made us feel so welcome and that nothing was too much trouble.

The room we had was lovely and clean and well maintained throughout our stay and breakfast was superb!

  • Amanda Sharp

  • August 2015

Heathcliff house review

We booked a family room for 4 it was a really spacious with double bed and two singles Were really impressed normally it's bunk beds or uncomfortable sofabed for the kids.

we were even provided with a little fridge so we could keep drinks cool. The breakfasts in the morning were fabulous there was fresh blueberry raspberries strawberries plus fruit salad muffins flapjack pastries yought cereal of all types. fruit juice followed by a full English for the hubby pancakes for the children poached eggs for me what ever you asked for they were happy to accommodate " American" "continental "it's the best breakfast menu we have had by far!. 😀 The hosts couldn't be more helpfull always had a chat on a morning very friendly not over bearing we were just left to enjoy our holiday GREAT

  • Tanya F

  • July 2015

Great hotel

Absolutely loved our stay at this hotel, we stayed here for 3 nights and gotta say they made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived and can not fault this hotel at all, great location and very very very comfortable beds, gave my son a leaving present too, breakfast cooked fresh and tasted great :)

Will definitely be returning soon

  • J Field

  • July 2015

Owners

The owners of Heathcliff House are fantastic, such lovely down to earth people.

Would defiantly choose to stay here again. The B&B is also situated in a good area, just a 10 minute walk down to the beach, harbour and nightlife. We had a great weekend in Torquay.

  • barbara a

  • April 2015

lovely host very welcoming and friendly

was very disappointed as booked double with bath.

when shown to room, although very clean, was 8ft by 14ft single. wardrobe so tiny, no bath, shower room was dipping down. we have vertigo so when in bathroom got giddy. i cannot fault owner at all. very nice but room was we feel for single bed small for 2. duvet didnt fit the size bed and pics of hotel were not correct. tiny parking area. food was very good but sorry room not what we expected to be truthful.

  • JOHN HORSLEY

  • October 2014

A nice weekend in Torquay.

Beautiful hotel,great room,warm and friendly hosts.Chris was very helpful showed us around the hotel.Nice room plenty of space,nice comfortable bed, nice and clean bathroom.Breakfast was lovely lots of choices, plenty of toast and a beautiful full English Breakfast.Yvonne homemade marmalade was the best I have ever tasted.Will definitely stay there again.

  • S Barnes

  • September 2014

We were staying here for one night celebrating our parents Golden Wedding Anniversary.

We were made to feel very welcome from the minute we walked through the door. The rooms were lovely we stayed in a family room and had plenty of space for all of us. The breakfast was lovely with lots to choose from. Will definitely be going back again