You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Heathcliff House


16, Newton Road, Torquay, TQ25BZ

Price From 86.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • October 2016

Heathcliff House

Both Nigel and Juliette are lovely who made our stay great.

They put their selves out to make our stay wonderful.

  • B Williams

  • October 2016

Heathcliff House

Excellent stay here.

Room, food and hosts all excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Karen Jump

  • September 2016

Heathcliff House

We received a very friendly welcome on arrival by Nigel who also helped us upstairs with our luggage.

Juliette, Nigel's wife, was also very friendly when we met her. Breakfast was good, unfortunately they didn't serve dinner but there were restaurants nearby that we could go to. We would stay with them again.

  • David D

  • August 2016

Well worth a stay!!

We enjoyed a lovely stay with Nigel and Juliette in the four bedroom room with our family.

The welcome from them both was very nice. The room is very well appointed and our children were glad to have 'proper beds' as they called them. The breakfast is cooked to perfection by Nigel. Our daughter is veggie and she enjoyed the 'sausage' with her breakfast. We would gladly recommend a stay here.

  • Philip HILL

  • July 2016

Homely Heathcliffe

It felt more like staying at a friend's house and that is due to the friendliness of the owners.

Fantastic service and a great breakfast

A 15 minute stroll to the centre of Torquay

  • Mark K

  • June 2016

Heathcliff House

The proprieters could not have been more welcoming and accommodating.

Myself and my wife had a fullfilled and enjoyable short break and coupled with the ample breakfast and value for money we would definitely look up Nigel and Juliet again.

  • gary v

  • May 2016

Only the best

It was a last minute booking, The food was good and the room was bright and cheerful and well maintained.

The owners where very friendly. We will defiantly stay there again.

  • Laurence C

  • September 2015

Excellent Accomodation

Welcoming and friendly - very good breakfast especially the fresh fruit.

Room very clean and bonus of bath and shower, Would certainly stay again.


  • September 2015

Amazing Breakfast!

Really enjoyed our stay with Chris and Kerry they made us feel so welcome and that nothing was too much trouble.

The room we had was lovely and clean and well maintained throughout our stay and breakfast was superb!

  • Amanda Sharp

  • August 2015

Heathcliff house review

We booked a family room for 4 it was a really spacious with double bed and two singles Were really impressed normally it's bunk beds or uncomfortable sofabed for the kids.

we were even provided with a little fridge so we could keep drinks cool. The breakfasts in the morning were fabulous there was fresh blueberry raspberries strawberries plus fruit salad muffins flapjack pastries yought cereal of all types. fruit juice followed by a full English for the hubby pancakes for the children poached eggs for me what ever you asked for they were happy to accommodate " American" "continental "it's the best breakfast menu we have had by far!. 😀 The hosts couldn't be more helpfull always had a chat on a morning very friendly not over bearing we were just left to enjoy our holiday GREAT