No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Temple Way, Bristol, BS1 6BF
Located in the heart of Bristol, the contemporary Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre hotel is within short walking distance of many tourist attractions and local business. Bristol International Airport is 10 miles south-west of Bristol, with an approximate travelling time of 20 minutes to the hotel and a dedicated express coach service running every 10 minutes during peak times.All 167 of the Evolution Guest Rooms at this Bristol hotel offer a choice of Queen and Twin-sized beds, many of which offer views of Temple Park. Each room is equipped with an Apple iMac TV/PC, complimentary wireless internet access, air conditioning a mini refrigerator and tea and coffee making facilities. Hold a meeting at this modern Bristol hotel in one of 2 flexible conference rooms, all of which feature the latest in audio/visual technology. Stay connected to the office with our complimentary 24-hour business center. Dine on the terrace in of the stylish City Café restaurant and unrivalled views of Temple Park and contemporary British cuisine prepared by our team of AA Rosette winning chefs or shop for snacks and ready-made meals any time of the day or night in our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Keep fit in our complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center or travel into the Bristol’s city center for a large variety of shops, bars, restaurants and leisure activities.
Picture of Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

States reasonably priced?
Cannot rave enough about the room etc however it's a London priced hotel in the heart of Bristol but delivers a statement of reasonably priced.
Reasonable to whom may I ask? Serving micro wave meals at over £8, cans of pop for over £1.20 etc with bar prices extreme at over £5 a pint and £2.75 glass of lemonade.
Highly recommend the hotel itself but at a room only basis. Breakfast is offered at £10.99 from £13.99 but still you can walk to nearest cafe at half the price.

Reviewed by
Tristan S

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, great rooms, parking and fab breakfast :)

Reviewed by
K Hall

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely comfy bed and cosy room
Myself and partner stayed one night in the queen bed room and we fell in love with how comfy the bed was. The mac was a great addition to the room and allowed us to feel at home (plus the added luxury of a speaker and woofer system for playing whatever music we wished!)
The night we stayed was particularly stormy and warm so we had the air conditioning on most of the night. It was very effective if not a little loud but we are good sleepers so it did not bother us at all. The windows have a soundproof pane which can be opened or sealed for a good night's sleep / fresh air.
Overall we were thoroughly impressed with our room and with the £79.20 one night deal.
However, we went to a greasy spoon cafe in St Nicholas Market (10min walk) for two fry-ups and two cups of tea for a total of £7.50, rather than paying over a tenner each for breakfast at the hotel.....!

Reviewed by
Phoebe M

From France
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rip off £150 + breakfast. Bed like concrete.
Rip off £150 + breakfast. Bed like concrete.

Reviewed by
Julian R

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice stay
The hotel was very clean and the bed incredibly comfortable! Even though its on a main road there was triple glazing and air con so a quiet and cool nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Kylie H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recomended
Good hotel with excellent staff and excellent food. Need I say more!!!

Reviewed by
J Ballard

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
A very relaxing stay - beautiful rooms - excellent wifi and in a great location.

Reviewed by
Gemma Farley

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best nights sleep ... guaranteed
I love this hotel, it's so comfortable and you're always guaranteed an excellent nights sleep
Will choose again and again :)

Reviewed by
Tudor W

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
Lovely stay, comfortable and friendly. Would have loved a bath but the shower was equally as good.

Reviewed by
S Tyley

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great spot
Great hotel for the cost. Rooms well equipped, it was nice having an apple mac in the room which included free internet browsing. The hotel is in a great location for walking in to the city centre and walking to the train station. Would recommend!

Reviewed by
Patrick M

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next