Reviews - Hotel Peppers


551 Babbacombe Road, ,, Torquay, TQ1 1HQ

Price From 139.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Anthony Purnell

  • September 2015

Recommended accommodation

A real gem and very good value for money.

Lovely people couldn't do enough to help me.

  • F Slade

  • January 2015

Short break

Stayed at Hotel Peppers for our anniversary in December.

The hotel was warm and spotlessly clean. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

  • carl l

  • December 2014

gem of a place

Lovely hotel with an immaculate room friendly and helpfull owners great breakfast and free carpark to the rear ..will stay again without hesitation

  • Anthony Camm

  • November 2014

Very nice hotel not far from centre of town rooms and hotel very clean

  • D Toulson

  • November 2014

very good value for the money, very clean and a very good breakfast.

  • Peter W

  • November 2014

Excellent small family run hotel

  • C Stradling

  • November 2014

stay on 10/11/14

Excellent value for money.

Very friendly couple running the hotel. Everything was very clean and our room was warm and comfortable. We even had a couple of drinks and a chat with the Owner before going to bed. Breakfast was also very good. Great choice of food. Would not hesitate to book Peppers again.

  • c lightowler

  • October 2014

Perfectly placed hotel

Hotel Peppers is perfectly placed in Torquay 100 yards from the Marina.

The hotel is very clean and warm and the hosts are genuinely friendly people. Breakfast sets you up for the day and the rooms are warm should you be thinking of going during the winter months, The en-suite was just slightly too small for me personally but again cleanliness couldn`t be faulted. Make sure you`re an accomplished car parker before trying to park in the small car park behind the hotel as the space is tight. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Devon.

  • j baker

  • October 2014

Hotel very clean breakfast was very good.

Hosts were very helpful nothing was too much trouble.

  • C Sampson

  • September 2014

4* Guest Accommodation

Not strictly a hotel (since it doesn't offer dinner) but as Guest Accommodation certainly merits its 4 stars, and there are an abundant of restaurants nearby.

Stayed for one night on a business trip. Free parking, beautifully clean bedroom and shower room, toiletries, soft towels, free wifi, comfortable sitting room available, good breakfast (fruit juices, cereals, yoghurts, croissants, 'full English', etc) and all within easy walking distance of the town centre and the harbour, with its cafe bars and other visitor attractions. Recommended