No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Peppers

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
551 Babbacombe Road, , , Torquay, TQ1 1HQ
3 for 2 now available.Hotel Peppers is the first Hotel in Babbacombe Road as you leave the Harbour, just 250 metres from the waters edge. We are a 10 en suite bedroom Edwardian family run hotel. Recently refurbished to a high quality modern standard, but still retaining it's original elegant features. Peppers is close to all of Torquay's Restaurtants, Bars and pavement cafes and just 3 minutes walk from the town centre with its many retail outlets and array of coffee shops, with only a 5 minute walk to the Princess Theatre located at the edge of the marina. At Peppers you can expect a very friendly personal service with a excellent full English breakfast. Also you can relax and enjoy a cool drink on our sun terrace from the bar, just park your car in our on site car park or if its full park in our overflow car park free of charge. From Peppers you can visit all of Torquay's attractions on foot, coastal paths are on our doorstep as are boat trips to Brixham and Paignton if you fancy a trip out. Peppers can also cater to all your business needs including free WiFi.
Picture of Hotel Peppers, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice people
This place is right in town with everything you need on your doorstep - genuine perfect location.
The people are really nice; I stupidly locked myself out and woke them up at silly o'clock - they were very understanding!
Couldn't fault the breakfast; polite, prompt, service with a smile.

Reviewed by
Shane O'Loughlin

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot Peppers on a hot weekend
The Hot Peppers Hotel is very well presented, very clean and we were made to feel welcome. We had the need for early breakfast on both days of our stay and this was accommodated without problem. I would be more than happy to stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Bellamy

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
I stayed in this hotel for three nights. I could not fault anything. The breakfast was superb. The staff very polite. I will definitely be staying in this hotel in the future.

Reviewed by
Mary Thomas

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stairway to heaven
Beware lots of stairs to the top room but its worth it, lovely hosts, shops pubs 100 mtrs, good greek res 50 mtrs.

Reviewed by
j Bowden

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good local hotel
clean and tidy, good brekkie charming hosts, all in all a good stay , will go back next may bank holiday.

Reviewed by
fred longhurst

From Mountain Ash, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, handy to town and harbour. Small quiet hotel. Friendly. Limited features but excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Phil Wilkins

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the Ticket
From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel really welcome, the hosts are very friendy. Our room was spotlessly clean and large with all mod cons and free wifi. The breakfast was delicious with so much choice this is one hotel we would certainly return to when next visiting Torquay

Reviewed by
jackie w

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Accommodation
Just the perfect stay, owners were accommodating with early breakfast the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, its got a great location for the harbour seafront and town centre, good parking facilities

Reviewed by
M O'leary

From Erith, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peppers Experiencde
We arrived quite late and there was someone waiting for us to help to park the car at the back. We were shown to our room which was clean and comfortable. Next morning we were served a delicious breakfast where coffee, tea and toast were replenished as needed. Our stay was excellent and on top of all that Port Vale beat Torquay 1-0. A great weekend all round>

Reviewed by
Maureen bates

From Stoke-on-trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
We stayed here for 2 nights, as the hotel we were originally staying in, had a wedding & we couldn't stay on the Saturday night.
Our arrival was inauspicious to say the least! No parking place in tiny carpark behind hotel & proprietor was very abrupt.
Our room was spotless, but very small & ruined by notices telling us what we were not allowed to do, & what the repurcussions would be if we disobeyed!
On the Saturday night we were kept awake virtually all night by a couple screaming at the bus stop opposite until they were removed by the police about 3.30am! When we told the proprietors they said "ah always like that on Saturday nights, it will be quiet tonight" No apology!
We felt very unwelcome from the time we arrived, until we were asked at 9.10am on Monday! did we want help with our case ( booking out 10.00am)
There was a small pleasant lounge & an unmanned bar which was opened whenever!
Position of hotel brilliant for facilities of Torquay & many restaurants close by.
Such a shame everything was so regimented.

Reviewed by
Maggie Perkins

From Looe, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next