No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bridge Inn

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
North End Road, Yatton, Clevedon, BS49 4AU
The Bridge Inn is a traditional inn, located in beautiful countryside. Our ActionZone is a fun-filled paradise for children, with two levels of interconnecting adventure areas, climbing nets and ballponds.
Picture of The Bridge Inn, Clevedon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
This was a bargain! We stayed here so we could go to Weston super mare, it was cheap and good value. We sat in the pub in the evening and then went straight through to our room. It was quiet, and peaceful.

Reviewed by
K King

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room quality
On entering the room is was very cold. put the heating on which was electric heating very cold. asked to move rooms, manager very abupt, they changed us to a really nice room. managed to get to sleep. Room very basic there is no-one in the hotel reception after 2300 so you on your own. there is a number to call for assistance though.

Reviewed by
Catherine S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our regular place to stay
We've been to the Bridge Inn many times and this time we were put into one of the suites, for the same price as a normal room. These rooms are bigger and contain a jacuzzi, without any taps on this occasion so we were unable to use it. The ceiling in the bathroom is full of water marks and some of the paint is coming off but that shouldn't take away that the room is very spacious and excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
P Jenkins

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints
Only needed a one night stay prior to an early flight. The room was clean, spacious and everything we needed for one night. Staff were friendly and helpful and it was all very easy.
My only comment would be that although there was a kettle in the room, there was no plug socket anywhere near it. In fact with the TV plugged in, only one socket was left spare and that had a lamp plugged in. It was near the floor so we had to put the kettle on the carpet to boil it. Not a major hassle, just the only thing I can think that we commented on at the time.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value but could have been cleaner

Reviewed by
Y Bealey

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport Stop
The electric heater in the room was not efficient enough to heat the room

Reviewed by
R Davies

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room
The room was good for the money we paid. The pool table was much to expensive at a £1, a game went to another pub to play. Went back to pub for food at 8.30pm to be told there was no food left, so we again had to go to another pub to eat. By the time we got back it was too late for a drink. If these issues were resolved, it would be a good pub to spend the night in.

Reviewed by
Brian Y

From Sutton Coldfield , Royaume-Uni
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing
the room is amazing and for the price it's really good

Reviewed by
d habgood

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff, but let down by mouldy shower curtain

Reviewed by
John R

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not up to its previous standards
the reception is ok but not good but saying that book in was quick as we were late arriving, we arrived at the room the windows were open and no heating on with a frost outside there is a lot of mould around the windows, the carpet in the room was worn no shampoo or shower gel just one very small bar of soap there was tea & coffee and a kettle in the room and also the beds (we had 2 singles )were like new and very comfy but did walk at the slightest touch. I suppose it was ok for one night but not good and far worse than it used to be.

Reviewed by
Christopher P

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next