No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bridge Inn

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
North End Road, Yatton, Clevedon, BS49 4AU
The Bridge Inn is a traditional inn, located in beautiful countryside. Our ActionZone is a fun-filled paradise for children, with two levels of interconnecting adventure areas, climbing nets and ballponds.
Picture of The Bridge Inn, Clevedon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor no staff available when desperately needed
Fire alarm went off 3.30am, stood outside the hotel in my PJs in the poring rain and gales, no staff to advise. Alarm stopped after an hour. Could not settle, so had no choice to leave (as other guests did). Total waste, stopped there to recharge, but left knackered wet,cold and annoyed. If staff where on duty we would have been reassured.

Reviewed by
richard w

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although it was only a short stay, we had a great stay the food and Ale,s were very good and we had a very good night

Reviewed by
Malcolm Watkisss

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the bed was rather clean but I was disgusted with the state of bathroom. the floor in the bathroom was so bad we couldn't close it!! when I tried to close the door I thought I was trapped in there because couldn't open the door and the actual bathroom was not clean. the room wasn't clean didn't have enough cups to have a drink and the only cup that was left was dirty!! so overall a disappointing experience

Reviewed by
nastaran t

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woody
Comfortable stay

Reviewed by
Graeme W

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value if a bit dated
The room was spacious and newly decorated although things like the carpets and bath are rather tired and dated. But so what?!! The bed is clean and comfortable, there is everything you need for a short stay. The restaraunt provides standard pub grub. No pretensions but good value for money. If you have children with you the kidzone is a fantastic asset and the childrens menu is flexible and really good value.

Reviewed by
Stephanie F

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good, cheap, accommodation
Very friendly staff. Clean rooms, plenty of hot water.....long bath,slept well. Very handy for motorway and Weston super made. Food was hearty and cheap......next time will take rods, acorn fishing around corner.

Reviewed by
j day

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was big and spacious very comfy and quiet

Reviewed by
j day

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for the price!
Clean tidy very helpful nice pub downstairs nice area situated would stay again

Reviewed by
Leigh Newman

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay...ish
A very tired and dated hotel.
Clean and tidy within the room but really rough around the edges - Lobby/Corridors
Friendly staff and a Hungry Horse pub attached which is okay.
Decent location - But far enough out to mean you will likely have to eat at the attached pub.
I would stay again but only if stuck for a cheap business stay.

Reviewed by
s beddoe

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanliness
was given a room that was dirty, spiders webs inside the bay window, toilet seat broken. When complained the staff were helpful and changed the room, but again the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The grouting around the bath / shower was black and mouldy, the paint on the windows in some places non-existant and the place just generally run down. The restaurant and food were very good and value for money.

Reviewed by
Erle C

From West Baldwin, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next