No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Belmont House Beer

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Dolphin Road Beer, Beer, EX12 3EN
Belmont House Bed and Breakfast is set in the heart of the delightful Devon fishing village of Beer, a narrow cove between gleaming white headlands, with a gurgling stream running through its centre. Just two minutes walk to the beach, Belmont House B&B Beer is a charming 185 year old flint fisherman’s cottage. Surrounded by pubs and restaurants and all in walking distance, Beer is a ‘foodies’ heaven. Come and stay with us on Devon’s spectacular World Heritage Jurassic Coast, a walkers paradise, and you will not be disappointed. A warm welcome and quality accommodation awaits you - Devon’s best kept secret.

Birthday and Anniversaries are our speciality.

Luxury 8 Seater Mini-Bus, with Driver, available for Hire
Picture of Belmont House Beer, Beer at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation....
Nice location, great rooms, nice food, friendly owner, great place to visit. It was our first time to Beer, but we found a genuinely lovely little village that we hope to return to in the future sometime.
We picked this little B&B based on price, location availability, and we were very happy with our stay there. I cannot think of a single negative so I'll leave it there......

Reviewed by
Graham M

From Bognor Regis, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not fault it.
Clean, welcoming and very good food.

Reviewed by
L Bessant

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B in the Heart of Beer
A very enjoyable stay made all the better by the lovely weather. The Gold room was smaller than I was expecting, but you have to remember you are staying in a converted cottage, which is right in centre of Beer.
Thank you Simon.
Mike & Wendy

Reviewed by
M O'Connell

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place
very nice place good pubs and food. really enjoyed it, would like to go again.

Reviewed by
TREVOR THOMPSON

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming Cottage
Lovely decor, excellent with small touches such as chocolates on pillows, artistically folded towels, good breakfast and friendly hosts. Good location in centre of fishing village with coast walks and spectacular views. Bedroom small due to it being a cottage with no room for table one side of bed and shower in corner of bedroom.

Reviewed by
Stephen C

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay here again and recommend it friendly and good location

Reviewed by
MICHAEL S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Belmont House.
We thought it was the best B&B that we have stayed in for a long time, the food and the friendliness that we received was unbeatable. We will be returning next year hopefully if Simon lets us return. All the best Les & Terri Bailey

Reviewed by
leslie bailey

From Herne Bay, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Different!
Green room no. 2. Did not expect shower cubicle in the room along with sink. Toilet cubicle small. A little dated but clean enough.

Reviewed by
S Stevenson

From England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab little gem in the heart of Beer
Warm welcome throughout stay by Simon who is very knowledgeable about local area and a very friendly host ,fab cooked breakfast and cereals on offer daily including a variety of options,The room was beautiful for a lady like me who loves pink,pink and more pink,would defo recommend this B & B to family and friends,Thanks for a lovely experience of East Devon

Reviewed by
Bernadette Hambly

From Cheltenham, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

August Bank Holiday break
We stayed at Belmont House for 2 nights over the August Bank Holiday weekend and found it to be clean, relaxed and focused on caring about the customers. Our room, Room 5, was on the ground floor to the rear of the B&B. Being pet and child free, there is a relaxed but mature feeling with the owner Simon being attentive to his customers.
We would definitely stay here again when in Devon.

Reviewed by
S Wright

From Hemel Hempstead, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next