Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > Alderman Apartments Cabot Mews
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Alderman Apartments Cabot Mews

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Redcross Street Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0HB
Cabot Mews development is a brand new, stylish collection of luxury apartments in the heart of Bristol close to Cabot Shopping area.
Combining elegant design, industrial chic and traditional architecture, the development creates a unique urban feel. It is an environment where glass and stainless steel sit comfortably next to iron girders, reclaimed stone, trailing greenery, and exposed oak.
Innovative design apartments are furnished to the highest standards of comfort as befits this exclusive development.

Each stunning brand new apartment has a designer bathroom and living area which incorporates a bespoke kitchen. Its airy open plan living and kitchen area is equipped with with Gorenje top range appliances incorporated in a high gloss kitchen units; including a dishwasher, washing machine and fridge / freezer. All apartments benefit from an outdoor area - balcony or a terrace.

The quality and style of the bathroom is enhanced by the designer fixtures, talian tiles and glass mosaic.

2 bed apartments sleeps up to 4 people, double beds in each bedroom.
1 bedroom apartment sleeps 3 people - double bed and a single bed

Please note, we have a strict no "Hen" or "Stag" party policy in all of our apartments and all our apartments are non smoking.

We are looking forward to your booking.

Guests are kindly requested not to book apartments for parties and to be respectful to other guests. The property reserves the right to request that guests vacate their apartment immediately if any of their terms and conditions have been broken.
Picture of Alderman Apartments Cabot Mews, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alderman Apartments Cabot Mews Bristol
A serviced apartment seemed a better idea than staying in a hotel for a weekend.We required two rooms and thought this would suit us better , giving us a lounge and a kitchen. It was perfect. Bright , clean superbly equipped kitchen.Everything you needed was there.,It was a very good experience and I would recommend this to anyone.

Reviewed by
A Fowler

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol Visit . Thumbs up.
After a much delayed drive from Liverpool(8 hours 20 mins,aargh ) Then post code for sat nav wasn't
much help. Getting into the apartment was easy and very welcome by that stage. The apartment itself
was excellent, had everything we needed. But maybe a few hooks in the bathrooms would help!it was clean spacious with a great little sitting area outside . Location wise it also ticked every box for us , very central in the city. With nearby shops and bars and all walk friendly . All helped by Bristol being a
Really interesting place to visit . I would not hesitate in recommending the Sugar Store appartments to
people wanting to visit Bristol 👍.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review, will take the comments re the hooks on board, hope to see you again. Samuel, Alderman Apartments

Reviewed by
M Kenny

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

(Older) boys' weekend
Stayed at Alderman Apts Cabot Mews in August. Very hand for shops and only a short walk to the old town. Very swish decor and great value compared to local hotels. Would definitely recommend.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we are all glad you liked the apartments and enjoyed your stay. Samuel, Alderman Apartments.

Reviewed by
Ravi K

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Accomodation!
We felt at home at soon as we stepped through the doors of this apartment. It was just as we had seen it on the website and we felt that we got great value for money. The apartment was clean, the bedrooms were spotless along with the bathroom and kitchen. Everything was working perfectly and we made use of the DVDs that were left for us to sit down and enjoy :) If we ever go back to Bristol we will definitely be staying at Alderman Apartments again! Had an amazing stay!

Reviewed by
Natalie Kelly

From Armagh, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation.First time staying in a serviced apartment.Definitely the way forward for a group or small family group.So much more suitable to have a fully equipped apartment for a family than separate rooms in a hotel.These apartments were well equipped and I will endeavour to look for this kind of accommodation elsewhere.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for taking the time to add a review Ann, Glad it was everything you needed and enjoyed your time with us. Regards, Samuel Parker, Alderman Apartments

Reviewed by
Ann Fowler

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rude and disorganised
I arrived at cabot mews last Sat to stay with friends. Couldnt get into the room because key cards were in the wrong enevlopoe. Prioir to this I had to ring up to recieve email for instructions how to enter the property and was spoken to rudely by the lady on the phone who was very condesending. This same lady the made me open every other 'guests envelopes' to swap all the key vards around. She was pretty ungrateful. Then when we finally got in the room there was not the number of rooms that we booked..I'm fairly sure the key card fiasco had meant we had got the wrong apartment. So phoned this woman again who just told me in no uncertain terms that I was wrong...she was sooo rude!! (i know what I booked though). Then we asked if we could checkout an hour later (i thought she might allow us this bearing in mind I sorted all the key cards for her arriving guests into the correct envelopes) but i was told bluntly no. The reason being was that the rooms need to be cleaned the next day. Funny that cause when we arrived there were cigarrete buts all over our balcony. I bet nothing gets done about this review..Oh well felt better for writing it!!!!

ManagementResponse

As a company we take poor reviews very seriously so I have investigated these comments. We do acknowledge there was a problem with the wrong key card being put in the envelope and a colleague did drive to site to rectify the problem but the quickest way to get the guest into the room was to open the other envelopes and retrieve the correct keycard. The guest did get the right apartment, they are all 2 bedroom flats as per the listing on late rooms, his booking confirmation and checkin instructions which were emailed at 15.53 on the 10/08 and again at 11.25 on the 24/08 We do try to offer late checkouts where we can and Ive asked our cleaners to be more vigilent in the future in respect of the cigarette butt. Im sorry if he found my colleague rude,that was certainly not her intention and she is a lady who has consistantly had compliments paid in respect of customer service and helpfulness.

Reviewed by
Ali Seal

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great apartments , plenty of room,good to use as a base camp,central to most amenities wouldn't hesitate to use again..only trivial gripe, directions were slightly confusing...

Reviewed by
a parry

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
Stayed here for 2 nights, great location, apartments are beautiful and have everything you need, highly recommend

Reviewed by
l robertson

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great 2 bed apartment near to Cabot Circus
We were 2 couples who stayed for 3 nights and booked very last minute. Apartment was initially difficult to find as the walkway described in directions was closed for works and the sign not lit up to be easily seen from the road. However, once we found it we were pleased - it was bright, modern, clean and had all necessary utensils etc ready to use. Only thing missing from the kitchen was an ice cube tray!
Apartment block is off the road and quiet, despite being 5mins walk to Cabot Circus. Beds are comfy and to have a lounge area was a great bonus. Very pleased.

Reviewed by
Kerry S

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.