No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Waterhouse, Bath

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Water House, Waterhouse Lane, Monkton Combe, Bath, BA2 7JB
Set in three acres of lawns with riverside walks, Waterhouse is a beautiful Georgian Country House that has been sympathetically restored and renovated with a contemporary twist. We offer 9 en-suite double rooms and 4 deluxe rooms, each beautifully styled to give a unique boutique experience.

Waterhouse offers guests a renowned cooked breakfast, with locally sourced produce which can be enjoyed in our conservatory dining area overlooking the valley or in our . Guests can also take full advantage of the library and guest lounge.

Walks along the picturesque canals bring you to the town, with bike hire also available from the guesthouse.

Situated in the stunning Midford Valley just four miles from the centre of Bath, Waterhouse makes an ideal destination for those wanting an overnight's stay, a relaxing weekend break or for families looking to holiday in the area. Equally we offer Waterhouse for exclusive hire to help you mark any occasion in real comfort and beautifully secluded surroundings.
Picture of Waterhouse, Bath, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Very nice hotel, quiet, friendly, but in a convenient location

Reviewed by
C Tordoff

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional property, a real retreat and haven.
Cannot express how relaxing my stay at Waterhouse was. Such lovely rooms overlooking such great views. Would return in a heartbeat!

Reviewed by
Jasmine C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
Had a fantastic weekend in Bath and couldn't fault the Waterhouse Hotel. Staff couldn't do enough for you during our stay. Breakfast was cooked to perfection and the hotel was spotless through out. Would definitely stop here again.

Reviewed by
k waterhouse

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a stay!
Amazing!

Reviewed by
S Betts

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Waterhouse, Bath
Very welcoming staff and proprietor. Excellent breakfast. Nice local pub short walk away.

Reviewed by
d saunders

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute break to visit Bath
We were a bit disappointed - we had a delux double which was a bit shabby around the edges. The room smelled pretty bad (of toilet) because of the en suite, bed clothes all crumpled and un-ironed. Staff were really lovely though and I am sure we would have had a better stay if we'd been there longer and had had the chance to go for some walks in the grounds and beyond.

Reviewed by
Amy W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
We went as couple to get away over the festive period. A lovely hotel in the countryside with plenty to do. I suggest putting your boots on and go for a country walk down the river followed by a country pub lunch & ale!!!

Reviewed by
g somal

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly but no breakfast
For £100 really should include breakfast.

Reviewed by
Alex P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very hospitable and our breakfast was absolutely amazing. Highly recommend staying and eating here.

Reviewed by
Gore J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We had a great stay at the Waterhouse recently; the hotel itself is beautiful and has wonderful surrounding views. It is in the countryside but not far from Bath at all - the taxi home was only £10 which seems like very little for how far it is.
The room we had was quite a good size and the beds were very comfy; the decor was really lovely. The bathroom was a little on the small side and there were a couple of little things that could have been better (some torn wallpaper and a light bulb missing from one of the side lamps) that they could easily have fixed.
The staff were friendly and happy to help with anything. The breakfast was mostly good - the continental options were really good and my friend's full English looked good too. I have scrambled eggs on toast and was a little disappointed I only got 1 piece of toast. For the price, I'd have expected 2!!
Overall, definitely a great hotel and good for special occasions.

Reviewed by
Jessica M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next