You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Pecking Mill Inn & Hotel

3

PECKING MILL INN, A371, Evercreech, SHEPTON MALLET, BA4 6PG

Price From 76.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul H

  • September 2016

Great location

Although a pub, virtually all customers are the residents of the pecking mill Inn.

Character property many original features. Nice bar area, clean restaurant area for breakfast. Run by Jeffrey a very nice chap who's keen to make sure your stay is to your liking. Rooms could do with a bit of decoration. Value for money is given though. Ideal location for the bath and West show ground.

  • Louise B

  • August 2016

The Pecking Mill Inn & Hotel

Excellent family accommodation, 2 adjoining bedrooms.

Landlord welcoming & helpful. Breakfast was small & it wasn't the cleanest place we've stayed.

  • Arthur C

  • August 2016

The Pecking Mill Inn & Hotel

Very good value.

Friendly and welcoming.

  • Joanne Pinnell

  • July 2016

Would not have stayed more than 2 nights

The hotel is in desperate need of a refurb, light fittings were missing bulbs & shades, dangerous for kids.

Carpet in the bathroom which is very unhygienic, toilet made a terrible noise when flushed which would wake kids as next to their room. Small double bed but comfy. Layout of family accommodation is perfect but very dated. Breakfast was satisfactory, small serving, not much choice, with very little extras, we could write our name in the dust on the tea pot.

  • Ronald P

  • July 2016

This hotel is not in dire need of updating. The common ways are dirty and the room horrible

Geoff the owner was charming and tried his best to run the hotel single handedly but sadly the hotel accommodation is very poor and I could not recommend it to anyone.

The price charged was comparable to other, much better, accommodation in the area.

  • C Maguire

  • July 2016

Great place to stay for Nass Festival

We had a 'family room' which was actually more like staying in a little cottage.

For £80 we had 2 decent size rooms ( one twin, one double) and our own little ensuite bathroom - great value, lots of space for me, my friend and our 2 teenage boys. Loved it. Also very conveniently placed for Nass Festival ( 20 minute walk) but the busy road was a bit scary & dangerous to walk back along in the dark when you're had a few drinks. Would recommend wearing reflector strips for the walk home!

  • Jan C

  • July 2016

Excellent food

Rooms was rather dated but had everything you needed.

The Inn is about 4 miles from Town but the food is delicious so we were fine. Owner very helpful

  • Kate S

  • May 2016

Cheap and cheerful

The pecking mill inn is a bit outdated but very comfortable beds and good value for money.

The hotelier put in every effort to make sure our stay was pleasant and helped us with local information. Food tasted fantastic, although it was evident that parts of it were microwaved - didn't bother us though as tasted great. Friendly host, old rooms but all very comfy and a great cheap place for 1-2 nights.

  • sandra g

  • April 2016

Great place to stay and very good value for money

This is a family run inn and offers excellent value for money.

I slept better here than I have done for years. Jeff was a great help during a rather troubled weekend and I cannot thank him enough for all he did. Highly recommend this place.

  • Lynda E

  • November 2015

Needs updating

Disappointing stay.

Accommodation area in need of refurbishment. Room shabby and would benefit from an update. Electricians nightmare. Bar and restaurant were better, but cold and uncomfortable seating. Place has such potential and could be so much better. Also, my wife specifically asked Late Rooms if WiFi was available, and was told it was. However, it wasn't. Sorry.