You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Pecking Mill Inn & Hotel

3

PECKING MILL INN, A371, Evercreech, SHEPTON MALLET, BA4 6PG

Price From 118.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (26)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kate S

  • May 2016

Cheap and cheerful

The pecking mill inn is a bit outdated but very comfortable beds and good value for money.

The hotelier put in every effort to make sure our stay was pleasant and helped us with local information. Food tasted fantastic, although it was evident that parts of it were microwaved - didn't bother us though as tasted great. Friendly host, old rooms but all very comfy and a great cheap place for 1-2 nights.

  • sandra g

  • April 2016

Great place to stay and very good value for money

This is a family run inn and offers excellent value for money.

I slept better here than I have done for years. Jeff was a great help during a rather troubled weekend and I cannot thank him enough for all he did. Highly recommend this place.

  • Lynda E

  • November 2015

Needs updating

Disappointing stay.

Accommodation area in need of refurbishment. Room shabby and would benefit from an update. Electricians nightmare. Bar and restaurant were better, but cold and uncomfortable seating. Place has such potential and could be so much better. Also, my wife specifically asked Late Rooms if WiFi was available, and was told it was. However, it wasn't. Sorry.

  • JOSEPH TURNER

  • September 2015

The Pecking Mill Inn & Hotel

Quiet and very helpful landlord, good food with a wide choice, clean bedroom, and good value for money for that area.

  • andrew shaw

  • September 2015

Friendly B&B in the heart of Somerset countryside

The landlord is very friendly and helpful, facilities are basic but you have everything you need - including free wi fi access - and a decent breakfast every morning; overall very good value for money.

I would just say that the road side signage could do with a fresh coat of paint as they look faded and do not reflect the good service once you step inside.

  • Paul G

  • July 2015

a night's stay

a basic B&B run by a v nice chap

  • D Dunn

  • July 2015

The Pecking Mill Inn & Hotel

Some minor repairs to shower required.

  • Brian W

  • June 2015

Good Weekend

Very happy with every aspect of our weekend stay.

  • Jo Porter

  • October 2014

A very disappointing experience!.

This hotel definitely does not offer good value for money. The pictures online are extremely misleading. The room was tiny and very tired indeed as was the bathroom. The hotel is on a very busy road and my room was at the front. The bedroom had poor quality secondary glazing and the bathroom was single glazed, which meant the traffic noise was loud and constant. Breakfast is only served between 8 and 9 even on Sunday, meaning I had to get up early even after my awful night's sleep. The breakfast iself wasn't good either - no choice, just a cooked breakfast which was a small portion of virtually tasteless food, margarine instead of butter and warm orange juice already poured at every table so no choice there either. I definitely will not stay again and would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • fiona r

  • September 2014

Laterooms had not sent booking - hotel brilliant at accommodating

The hotel did not have our reservation and rang around other hotels before juggling guests to fit us (family) in.

They were amazing and so friendly. Breakfast was great and very filling.