No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clifton Serviced Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Meridian House 31 Meridian Place,Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1JL
Clifton Serviced Apartments designed with maximum comfort and professionalism in mind. We offer one and two bedroom apartments located in Clifton, one of the finest areas of Bristol and just one mile from the city centre. With easy access to motorways, you can start to take advantage of the amazing restaurants, cafes and upmarket shops as well as a superb health club right away. At Clifton Serviced Apartments you can expect premium luxury and service. You will be delighted with our beautifully appointed accommodation and attention to the finest details. With satellite TV, concierge service, fully equipped kitchens and so much more… you will find a luxurious comfort of home - at a price that rivals any equivalently high standard of accommodation in the Bristol area.

Picture of Clifton Serviced Apartments, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good. Spotless appt. Efficient check in processes,
Good location and good value.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish apartment
Situated in lovely Clifton, the apartment was handily situated for a course I was attending. All good except the cleaner had missed some dirty mugs that were left in the dish washer.

Reviewed by
M Thorne

From Burry Port, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for a short stay
We stayed in flat 3 for 3 nights - others apartments may vary - a nice place for a short stay.
Excellent points: good sized comfortable bedroom, good kitchen, beautifully clean throughout. Good location for Clifton shops / uni / buses to city centre, walk down hill to floating harbour / ferry for SS Great Britain etc.
Not so good: shower room tight (though adequate and better than some other places we have stayed), seating area/tv position in kitchen not good for a relaxing sit, crockery / mugs / glasses adequate for a couple but not to make use of a dishwasher.
NB free parking in Clifton in short supply but possible (until current residents' parking consultation turns into reality) - if you want to park next to the apartments you might want to pay for the space.

Reviewed by
Peter J

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Good location and had everything required for a great stay.
Personal gripe - I hate power showers but that wouldn't stop me from staying here again.

Reviewed by
B Vincent

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice apartment
excellent location, good value, comfortable

Reviewed by
P Fraser

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Find
Spotless and comfortable accommodation coupled with a great location; so much nicer than staying in a hotel! The customer care was spot on and I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Beverley B

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will be staying here again on my next trip to the city very very close to city centre

Reviewed by
Christopher K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
I was so happy to arrive in such a lovely little apartment after a long day. Although small, it is not cramped. The windows were large with views over Bristol. The decor was lovely, comfortable and modern. The kitchen area had everything you would need for a short stay - including a washing machine and a dishwasher. As a smoker, I really appreciated the terrace being just outside my door. Checking in and out was really simple, the customer service was top notch. If I am visiting Bristol again I look forward to staying at the Clifton Apartments.

Reviewed by
Gemma M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location with flexibility
Good location with easy access to centre of town. Parking is a real problem so best to reserve a space/garage although Michaela who showed us in sorted out somewhere for us really efficiently and was very welcoming overall. Pleasant apartment which gives flexibility to your stay. Would have preferred the room not divided into separate bedroom and sitting room to preserve the period features but others might like it as it is. Quiet and stylishly decorated and good value for money overall. A good stay!

Reviewed by
lindsey black

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Serviced apartment
Extemely well organised check in procedure for a serviced apartment. Adequate size for an overnight stay and well positioned for restaurants and bars. Good self contained facilities and a quiet area of the city.

Reviewed by
Kevin K

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next