Windmill Hill Views Apartment

4

44, Eldon Terrace Windmill Hill, Bristol, BS3 4PA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (34)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Faith R

  • April 2015

A warm welcome at Windmill Apartments

Susie gave us a very warm welcome and showed us round the apartment and took us to the balcony and pointed out all the interesting parts of Bristol that we could see.

A lovely evening and clear views. Lovely chocolate and biscuits available for a treat on the table. Also, coffees and teas to make at any time. We watched a video when we returned in the evening. The bathroom is on the small side and my husband found it a bit of a squash in the shower. The bed is soft and comfy. We were given a delicious breakfast.

  • Lauren H

  • April 2015

Can't find a fault!

Stayed here with my boyfriend a couple of days ago & we absolutely loved it.

The location is fantastic, a 5 minute walk from the city centre & the apartment has a fantastic, beautiful view of the entire city. We found it easy to find & were greeted by a gorgeous little cat at the front door & a friendly cleaning lady. The house is a cute little pink house in a very nice & quiet street. When we got into the room we were amazed at the attention to detail, from the chic decor, to the little jars of cereals/biscuits. We spent a good 15 mins exploring the apartment & looking at everything. Fresh milk & fruit was available in the room for free & there was a great selection of teas & some fresh coffee. The bed was extremely comfy, even fluffy dressing gowns were supplied in the wardrobe. There were blankets & air beds too if needed. The bathroom was supplied with shampoo, etc. The owner, Suzie, was so friendly & helpful, texting my mobile with information that I needed which I found very efficient. She also made us a gorgeous continental breakfast & left it outside our apartment door at the time we requested, so thoughtful. The view at night is so lovely, it's high up & quiet so I felt that it makes you feel detached, doesn't feel like you're looking at a busy city. I got some great photos. Thank you Suzie for our stay, 10/10, i often visit Bristol so I will be staying again when I can.

  • Jennifer Bennett

  • March 2015

quirky, charming and welcoming

The accommodation was the attic floor of this terraced house on Windmill Hill.

A comfortable bed, delightful living area with french windows onto a balcony with a wonderful view of Bristol. Fresh milk left + generous supplies of milk, tea, coffee, cereals and fruit. In the morning hot porridge + toasted hot cross buns and bagels delivered to our door. Susie was welcoming and helpful. We loved it and will definitely go again.

  • m bonnet

  • March 2015

Bolt hole

Delighted to find such a charming place to stay.

Susie was very welcoming and we only wish we could have stayed longer. Hope we will go back soon.

  • Andrew O

  • February 2015

Friendly & comfortable

Stayed just for one night on the top floor - great view of Bristol Effectively a suite with bathroom, bedroom and lounge area - very spacious I booked it as it was close to the station - had everything you need - wifi etc + a great breakfast and a friendly welcome.

A nice change from the corporate hotel. There's a pub on the corner and a marvellous Indian a short walk away.

  • L H

  • January 2015

Windmill worth a sail

Lovely and unique, a real individual touch and attention to detail I really enjoyed (not over attentive either).

Lots of thoughtfulness to make traveller feel at home - well stocked cupboard and fridge with fresh milk for tea, supplies of biccies and delicious fruit. Lots of extras - potions and things you might not have to hand. Beautiful view. Comfy, and very clean.

  • R Walker

  • December 2014

Windmill Hill Views Apartment

Great find, very comfortable apartment with superb views of the city.

Wonderful continental breakfast with homemade products. Susan is a lovely host. On-road parking outside building. Apartment is accessed by several flights of steps/stairs which would be difficult for those with poor mobility. Would certainly stay there again.

  • T King

  • October 2014

Brilliant view

I stayed at this apartment with my wife in September 14.

We will never forget the amazing view we had over the whole city. You won't be able to beat this in any apartment in Bristol. Our hosts were very accommodating and we got a very personalised experience, having freshly baked bread & cakes delivered to us, which was a very nice touch. Within easy walking distance of the city its self. We would recommend visiting SS Great Britain and a day out at Ashton Court!

  • p brown

  • October 2014

home from home

such a warm friendly welcome fresh homemade scones jam and cream .

amazing everything you need wonderful thank you

  • Gavin B

  • October 2014

Home away from home

Fantastic apartment.

Suzie is friendly but not intrusive at all and provided great breakfasts with lovely bread and jams etc. You feel like you have your own space - it's all very relaxing and handy being near the Bedminster train station. Would happily stay again. The pub on the corner is also very pleasant!