Reviews - Bancourt Hotel

2

55-65, Avenue Road, Torquay, TQ2 5LG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (8)

25% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Williamson

  • June 2015

value hotel

Clean and tidy.

Walking distance to harbour. Hotel bit dated but clean and very good value for money.

  • GARY C

  • August 2014

Large guesthouse hotel.

Room was fine but got twin room instead of double after requesting it,not a big problem but when I said we had a dog was charged 9 pound a night for or small dog,and told I should have told them as they could have put us in different room,found this weird as they didnt read what room we required anyway.

The Bancroft is a typical Torquay Hotel good in places and bad in others needs some attention to detail and a face lift.

  • Kevin D

  • August 2014

Clean room and courteous staff but overpriced for the quality of room received. Breakfast is extra

Clean room and courteous staff but overpriced for the quality of room received.

Good location for walking down to the sea front.. Breakfast is extra £5 and fairly poor quality but this is primarily a coaching hotel and it shows.

  • Marie D

  • August 2014

Absalutly disgusted not worth £70

Wen I arrived Iwe wanted to leave the hotel very dated smelt very old almost like 1950s very worn out whilst walking up to our room which we had to find our selves felt like that film with jack nickelson in ammertville horror we paid £5 each for breakfast so disgusting look like it had been stewin in cooker for 3 hours handed a old pot of tea not fresh and was warm like to poury own fresh pot of tea I saw 5 other guest saying the same about how disgusting breakfast was had to ask for more little milk for tea in my room and felt like I wasn't aloud but I insisted I needed more after all £70 for a disgusting old room bed was soft but bed linen smelt of old men I cringed lying in it all though looked clean certainly didn't smell that way we was glad to leave and won't be retuning for that price we will be trying the travel lodge at least there nice on a gd note the matress was comfortable

  • ian Brookiing

  • July 2014

Very Quite Hotel

I was very surprised when we turned up only to see 3 other cars in the car park but when we booked in this was explained as the hotel was not in session yet.

We asked about dinner and was informed that the restaurant was closed for both dinner and breakfast which was odd to say the least and the pool was also closed. Good job we had family in the area.

  • K MAYO

  • May 2014

Weekend break

Great quality hotel.

Very friendly staff. Rooms accessible by both lift and stairs. Great entertainment on evening. Room was clean and well presented.

  • T YOUNG

  • August 2013

Room was fine but the bathroom fan was very loud and seemed to go on for ages.for a bank holiday weekend much not on in the hotel but from that it was a nice stay.

  • j marquis

  • August 2013

Acceptable

Reasonable value, rather dated, friendly and helpful staff.