No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Globe Inn

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Frogmore , Kingsbridge, TQ7 2NR
The Inn is situated in the pretty village of Frogmore, which lies between Dartmouth and Kingsbridge, in glorious unspoilt South Hams countryside. The pub has undergone a tasteful renovation during winter 2006/2007 and now boasts 8 well appointed ensuite bedrooms. We have a fresh look to the restaurant and bars and have created an exciting new menu to complement the changes. The South Hams is a haven for sailors, golfers, divers, ramblers and birdwatchers - almost all activities are well catered for. The Globe is an ideal base for holiday activities. We are surrounded by magnificent coastal scenery and un-crowded beaches, historic towns and villages are all close by.
Picture of The Globe Inn, Kingsbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way
An excellent place to stay to explore South Devon. Attention to detail and cleanliness outstanding.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth M

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
Nice room, friendly service, comfy bed, welcoming to dogs. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Helena W

From Tring, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wood come back in future
Met at the door by the owner who gave us the keys and then carried our bags to our room. The room was clean and well presented, bed was comfortable .The bar had a good atmosphere open fire one end and a log burner the other. The staff were very friendly and attentive, the food was very nice, good choice on the menus. Would come back again.

Reviewed by
terence cole

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent family run business
Well trained staff. Very friendly hotel, home from home

Reviewed by
Robert G

From Cardigan, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and relaxed
We stayed for a Sunday night. The room was clean and fresh. Despite the pub being an old building the rooms are a new build and are modern. The room wasn't the largest we have stopped in but adequate for a single night.
We had a quite a rushed introduction to the room and it was difficult to find staff at times.
The food was of good quality and well priced, although the menu wasn't huge. Better this way round than the other.
The bar was quiet and the only people in appeared to be staying. This could have been because it was Sunday?

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
This is a wonderful hotel.
The staff are both professional and friendly.
The room is of an excellent quality and spotlessly clean.
Evening meal and breakfast are substantial and of high quality.

Reviewed by
Sandra M

From Fleetwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one to remember
What can we say could not fault hotela warm reception ;could not have done any more to make our stay any better. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
d siddall

From Holmfirth, England
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit
The rooms have been recently refurbished with oak skirting boards and an oak staircase.

Reviewed by
Michael Latham

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay and eat
We arrived slightly early but there was not an issue.Room was very nice only slight downside was that it was right next to a road. We had booked late on Sunday night for a 2 night stay. Owners were very friendly and always willing to meet any need that we had. Food was varied and very nice, including breakfast.

Reviewed by
G Young

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel and staff very friendly and welcoming,very clean room and gorgeous food,we would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
angela williams-playle

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next