You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Globe Inn


Frogmore, Kingsbridge, TQ7 2NR

Price From 111.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (7)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Sue W

  • December 2015

The Globe Inn

Lovely stay room and ensuite very clean.

Breakfast lovely and staff very friendly , overall very enjoyable stay.

  • Ian C

  • August 2015

Great Stay

Ideal place to stay for touring the South Hams area of Devon, nice place to stay, good breakfast.

Large car park which is a bonus.

  • Maureen M

  • August 2015

We had come for a funeral so it was only the location that mattered, but we found a quiet, clean, and comfortable room, and good food.

A regretful pleasure.

  • James T

  • August 2015

Great little hotel - good food and great beer

Would highly recommend this to all

  • peter l

  • April 2015

Great place lovely and helpful staff

We arrived early and was surprised to find that it was closed and no one was able to answer the door bell or phone.

However, we came back around seven pm and the place was buzzing. Very helpful staff wish we had eaten their on the night as the menu looked good and the breakfast was very good in the morning.

  • Frances S

  • March 2015

Very Impressed

Our stay was for one night on 26/03/2015.

The whole establishment was lovely, clean, bright, beautifully refurbished and comfortable. Our room was spacious, immaculately clean and pleasantly decorated. The en-suite was roomy and the water hot. The bed was most comfortable. The atmosphere in the bar was friendly, the service swift and efficient. Breakfast was substantial, well cooked and well presented. It would be difficult to find any fault at all so I won't bother to try. I would be happy to recommend this establishment.

  • Jeremy Ritchie

  • November 2014

Friendly, Comfortable and Good Value

The proprietors are very welcoming and they and their staff were extremely helpful during our 2 night stay.

The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Moblie 'phone reception varied between minimal in the bar area (thankfully!) and patchy upstairs where the bedrooms are situated. Free wi-fi is available with good coverage throughout the building. Meals are taken in the spacious bar area where the menu offers a good choice of dishes and the quality (of ingredients and preparation) is outstanding. This was evidenced by the large number of non-resident diners present on both the mid-week nights that we stayed. Looking back, we really enjoyed our short stay at the Globe and will definitely be back again.