No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Easton Court

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
5 St. Andrews Road, , , Paignton, TQ4 6HA
Whether you are staying with us for one night or a fortnight we want you to enjoy your time with us. We are situated close to Paignton harbour and only a short walk to the beach and Paignton town centre. The coach park and railway station are within easy walking distance should you want to leave the car and strike out to see some of the beautiful Devon attractions. You may want to enjoy the boat trips across the bay to Torquay, Brixham and Babbacombe or just relax in our large garden or lounge and just make yourself feel at home. Double, Twin & Family ensuite rooms. All rooms have beverage making facilities, TV with Freeview and DVD player and a dvd library to choose from, radio alarm clocks, hairdryers. Please note, we cannot accommodate children under the age of Seven years old. Enjoy our evenings meals which are available between 5 p.m. and 9 p.m. and no pre ordering is required. Meals are served from a menu of choice & daily specials. Bar snacks are also available. Check out our full menu option on the web site. So if you want to relax in our dining area with a dink and a bite to eat – be our guest. Weather permitting you can also sit in the garden to eat. There are also a lot of good places to eat out and we can recommend the best places for a family meal or something special for two. We know all the best places! If you have any special dietary needs, just let us know and we can accommodate. We have a large enclosed feature garden at the back with a decked and lawned area and plenty of seating for you to relax with a meal or drinks. Bill and Karen look forward to welcoming you to Easton Court Guest House.
Picture of Easton Court, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 6 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in all respects. Very good value for money. Hosts very welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed by
David S

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay
This accommodation was very good. Had an enjoyable one night stay and service was very good, as was the quality of the room and the breakfast. Attention paid to little extras, eg water in fridge in room was appreciated.

Reviewed by
Christine P

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wife and I just had to leave a review
It was our 35th anniversary so we thought we would stay in Devon for a few days as my parents took me there on holiday when I was a small boy, and we took our children there some 15 years ago. I saw this on the Internet and decided to book it. When we arrived we were met by Karen and Bill with a warm welcome, we were given tea and biscuits. We had a chat then were shown to our room it was a small double room at the top of the house. It was clean warm and had all we needed for our three night stay. Karen and Bill made our stay a pleasure their hospitality was second to none and my wife and I are well traveled. The food was excellent, the bar had a wide selection of beers wines and spirits. Bill has a well kept garden that comes to life after dark with lights and there is ample seating for a quite drink or a chat. The guesthouse is just 5 minutes walk from the seafront and 10 minutes from the shops. The road outside is quiet and has no parking restrictions however there is three parking spaces outside belonging to the gesture house and I parked there. Karen and Bill are really nice people and they made us feel like part of the family, they could not do enough to make sure we enjoyed our stay, if we had to rate this wonderfull guesthouse we would give The Easton court Five Stars. We would recomend The Easton Court to our family, friends and to you. Serena and I will return there one day and who knows we might see you there. Finally we would like to thank Karen and Bill and wish them every success in the future they deserve to do well. Thanks to Laterooms.com we use them a lot as we always get good value for money Steve & Serena.

Reviewed by
S Barnett

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value and a warm welcome
a great value hotel that is clean, comfortable and very welcoming.

Reviewed by
derek s

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay, incredibly relaxing
Bill & Karen were wonderful hosts. They have a lovely place on a quiet road very close to the seafront. They could not do enough for us and made us feel so welcome. We shall defiantly be coming back with friends so they can experience Easton Guest House, Thank you for making out short trip down so brilliant.

Reviewed by
B McKean

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay, nothing negative to say at all, will be returning in the summer.

Reviewed by
michael whitfield

From Burnham on Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.