No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chillington House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Chillington, Kingsbridge, TQ7 2JX
Chillington House a friendly Bed & Breakfast Hotel, Situated on the coastal road between Kingsbridge and Dartmouth at the top of the Salcombe estuary in South Devon, in the picturesque village of Chillington. The perfect location for exploring the South hams, an idylic spot for walking, sailing, fishing and many other activties.
Our delicious breakfasts include a large buffet including organic yoghurt's, fresh seasonal fruit, house recipe muesli, cereal, freshly baked bread with Jeannie's home-made jams and home-made fruit compote. Cooked breakfasts are freshly prepared to order by chef Adam with locally sourced ingredients served in the conservatory or by the log fire.
Our comfortable ensuite rooms are spacious and decorated in a relaxed style.
Picture of Chillington House, Kingsbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B & B hotel
Lovely place to stay - very clean and comfortable. Short distance to Slapton sands by car. Good food at the Tradesmans Arms in the next village.

Reviewed by
J Stirk

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Creme de la creme B and B
I cannot fault this B and B, it really was a home from home. I was made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. I had a lovely big room which was spotlessly clean. The bed was blissfully comfortable and there was plenty of choice for breakfast - all beautifully presented and delicious. I would recommend it to anyone and hope to go back.

Reviewed by
Christine Mason

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High Quality Accommodation
Stayed with my wife as we went to a wedding locally. Very flexible re the time of dropping off our bags and we were offered refreshments on arrival. Extremely comfortable and spacious room, superb breakfast and very helpful hosts. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Phil Grimes

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was very clean and comfortable although the room was quite small. Although there was a stool, a small chair would have been useful. We did not actually use the TV but noted that it was flat on the wall and did not swivel which made it more awkward for viewing from far bed. We would not hesitate to use the hotel again.

Reviewed by
Norma L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth a visit, Excellent facility!!!
Our experience at Chillington House was excellent in all respects. First class facility, welcome, service and breakfast. We will definitely return when next in the area.

Reviewed by
Ian Phillip

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent throughout.
Stylish décor, Extremely clean, Friendly owners and a breakfast of the highest quality. Would recommend and return.

Reviewed by
Christine Bleach

From chipping Ongar, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent well run B&B
We were greeted on arrival by Adam and given hot drinks, even though we were a little earlier than intended. The room was spacious and clean, the bed comfortable and everything worked. There is also a very pleasant communal lounge with comfortable chairs. There are maps, leaflets and previous guest reviews of local beaches, pubs etc.
Breakfast, served in a pleasant conservatory, was excellent.

Reviewed by
John R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect B&B all round!
We stayed here for two nights and found the owners warm, welcoming and dedicated. The decor is gorgeous and to a very high standard - lovely sheets on the bed! Great breakfast selection on offer, all freshly prepared and very tasty. Wonderful atmosphere to the whole place - we'll be coming back!

Reviewed by
C Hogg

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Beautiful
The staff were very friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and the food was delicious. By far the best B&B I've ever stayed in. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fa b u l o u s
Spending 3 wonderful sunny days at Chillington House couldn't have been any more enjoyable. I have stayed in lots of B and B's and this one was the best ever. Beautiful room, clean, bright and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was first class. So much choice. Anyone reading this should go and have the experience. Nothing negative to say. On arrival we had a complimentary cup of tea in the dining area. Most welcomed after travelling.

Reviewed by
Barbara Millard

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next