Reviews - Dolphin Hotel

3

Dolphin Hotel, 34 High Street,, Wincanton, BA9 9JF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicole O

  • June 2015

Enjoyed our stay

Nice room.

Good breakfast.

  • G Howard

  • June 2015

Dolphin Hotel

All good.

Many thanks!

  • Susan W

  • May 2015

One night stay after Wincanton races

We received a warm welcome on our (early) arrival; and we had access to our room before the advertised 2pm check in.

The Dolphin is very convenient for the racecourse (less than a mile) and we decided to walk there; be warned though it is uphill. The room (6) was a decent size, spotlessly clean and had a good shower and comfortable bed; what more do you need for an overnight stay. We ate in the bar as there was a private function in the restaurant area. We chose from the 2 for £12 menu and both meals, All Day Breakfast and Chilli con Carne, were very nice; brilliant value. Breakfast next morning was also good; my only slight criticism was the tea making facilities (hot water in a flask) could perhaps boiling water be provided. I would certainly recommend The Dolphin.

  • K Keogh

  • March 2015

Decent rooms although may be noisy at the weekend if you are at the front of the hotel.

Decent rooms although may be noisy at the weekend if you are at the front of the hotel.

I would request a rear room if I where you you as this hotel gets very busy with drinkers and a band at the weekend. We stayed in room 14 and it was fine. Nice breakfast included in its own little cafe. I did think £2.50 for a pint of coke was a bit steep though.

  • hugh davis

  • March 2015

dolphin hotel wincanton

Did what it said on the tin, nice old coaching inn with lots of charm, rooms v clean and comfortable staff friendly and nice breakfast, stayed on sat night and bars v lively with live music playing but not too noisy, all in all a good stay

  • d flay

  • October 2014

didnt look too impresive from outside but very comfortable beds and pillows.

right in the heart of town not far from wincanton racecourse

  • M Chandler

  • September 2014

Needs new stair carpet

  • JULIE G

  • September 2014

Not worth the money.

The room was more like a cupboard, no wardrobe just 3 hooks and 3 coat hangers, the only drawers were the ones in the bedside cabinets.

The bed was very uncomfortable you could feel the springs. The toilet was a saniflo and all night all I could hear was the noise from all the other saniflo toilets flushing. There were a lot of contractors staying in the hotel and personally think that this is what the hotel is geared up for. On a plus side I must say how spotless the bedroom & bathroom were, along with the bedding & sheets. Breakfast was ok but nothing special.

  • G Gaudion

  • August 2014

Clean comfortable accommodation but lacked a wardrobe and curtains

  • S Wilson

  • August 2014

Clean but small

We stayed for 1 night in room 15.

The room very clean, fresh bedding but small and basic. The ensuite had a saniflow toilet with a mind of its own, pump kept cutting in even though not in use, throughout the night, giving us a disturbed sleep.