No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 KNIGHTSTONE ROAD , WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 2AH

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

My room had a beautiful seafront view overlooking the pier, the king-size bed was very comfortable, and the whole room decor was to a very high standard

The Cabot Court Hotel is situated on the sea front at Weston Super Mare and is housed in a grade II listing building, there are 21 beautifully decorated bedrooms comprising of Double, King, Twin and Family rooms many of which have spectacular views of the Beach and across the Bristol Channel to Wales.

We a perfectly situated as a base for Golfers, shoppers, walkers and those of us who want to just relax on the beach.

All of the rooms are en suite and have state of the art LCD televisions, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryers, telephone to receive incoming calls and Free WIFI throughout.

Our experienced receptionists are at hand 24 hours a day at the front desk to ensure you have everything you need.

We offer an extensive range of food and drink in our Wetherspoon & Lloyds Bar, During the summer months relax on our sun deck or Beer Garden overlooking the world famous Grand Pier and cosy up with us in the winter in front of a real fire.

Lloyds No.1 bar is the place to be at the weekend for the nightlife of Weston with music playing every Thursday till 1:30am and Friday and Saturday nights till 2am*.

Whether its Business or for the Great British getaway, Our hotel is the perfect place to enjoy your time in Weston Super Mare and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

*Please note some residents may experience some noise from the Lloyds No.1 Bar at the weekend. If you require a quieter room please call the hotel to discuss.

Car Parking
There is a drop off point directly in front of the hotel entrance, the nearest long stay car park (£5.50 per day) is situated just a short walk along the sea front. Please contact the hotel direct for further parking information.
Picture of Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel, WESTON-SUPER-MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 244 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality room
the room was fantastic excellent quality and superb views.

Reviewed by
s crees

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short breakin weston
helpful reception staff happy and cheerful. The room and bathroom was clean and and had view of sea and peer.We stayed in room 211 that was noisy with music until 2am, but to be honest we were warned of this by reception and accepted the consequences. The food was not up to other wetherspoons standard and even the breakfast was cold. The menu has changed for the worse, choice as been reduced and pulled pork seams to be the theme now, but more like a ball of string.

Reviewed by
MILODIN B

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed before, will stay again
Nice size room with a great sea view

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
Being reported for drink driving by a member of hotel staff. Then being stopped by 5 police units and blowing 0 on the breathalyser!! Clearly had not been drinking! It ruined our weekend. We will never be coming to Western Super Mare again, let alone staying in any of your hotels. The whole experience was terrifying and emotionally distressing.

Reviewed by
J Bolton

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

such a convenient location !
Stay here regularly when visiting family. Rooms are all to high standard. So nice to be able to pop 'downstairs' to the bar for food & drinks. No parking on site but secure over night parking quite close.

Reviewed by
maggy m

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
dropped friend at bristol airport and stayed 1 night everything we wanted and more .

Reviewed by
nigel b

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Hotel was clean and food in wetherspoons was value for money and the service was good . The room was fine nothing special but for. £59 on the sea front you can't complain, location was great only dos side ways the parking which we found a near by hotel had pulic parking for £12 for 24 hours

Reviewed by
S Roberts

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best hotel I've ever been to. Perfect in my eyes
This is by far the best hotel I have been to. It's clean, it's beautiful, the view of the seafront is amazing the staff are amazing. I am definitely coming back and I am going to bring more people. My daughter and I enjoyed it .

Reviewed by
Sihle W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room
I booked a luxury room at a reduced price and was not disappointed, very nice room, very big and beautifully decorated. I received 20% discount for breakfast for the following morning which was a bonus, very pleased

Reviewed by
Lisa T

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
Hotel in great location on the sea front. Would love to stay there again. Only downside were the hotel air conditioning units could be heard in the room.

Reviewed by
Jane Nicholls

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next