No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 KNIGHTSTONE ROAD , WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 2AH

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

My room had a beautiful seafront view overlooking the pier, the king-size bed was very comfortable, and the whole room decor was to a very high standard

The Cabot Court Hotel is situated on the sea front at Weston Super Mare and is housed in a grade II listing building, there are 21 beautifully decorated bedrooms comprising of Double, King, Twin and Family rooms many of which have spectacular views of the Beach and across the Bristol Channel to Wales.

We a perfectly situated as a base for Golfers, shoppers, walkers and those of us who want to just relax on the beach.

All of the rooms are en suite and have state of the art LCD televisions, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryers, telephone to receive incoming calls and Free WIFI throughout.

Our experienced receptionists are at hand 24 hours a day at the front desk to ensure you have everything you need.

We offer an extensive range of food and drink in our Wetherspoon & Lloyds Bar, During the summer months relax on our sun deck or Beer Garden overlooking the world famous Grand Pier and cosy up with us in the winter in front of a real fire.

Lloyds No.1 bar is the place to be at the weekend for the nightlife of Weston with music playing every Friday and Saturday nights till 2am*.

Whether its Business or for the Great British getaway, Our hotel is the perfect place to enjoy your time in Weston Super Mare and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

*Please note some residents may experience some noise from the Lloyds No.1 Bar at the weekend. If you require a quieter room please call the hotel to discuss.

Car Parking
There is a drop off point directly in front of the hotel entrance, the nearest long stay car park (£5.50 per day) is situated just a short walk along the sea front. Please contact the hotel direct for further parking information.
Picture of Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel, WESTON-SUPER-MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 235 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weatherspoons Hotel in Weston
Hotel is in good position on seafront and sitting outside on balcony overlooking sea was great. Hotel is quite big and was busy when we were there but everywhere was clean. Our room was nice, a little small but adequate for a 2 night stay. We had a 20% voucher off breakfast but as residents I think they could have either included breakfast in price or given a % off all food. Would definitely stay in a Weatherspoons hotel again.

Reviewed by
Steven M

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
the room was lovely nice kingsize bed lovely soft pillows .second visit time at this hotel never anything to complain about .staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
jane b

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed one night and arrived after 7. You can order food until 11 and children are allowed in the bar till 11 which is handy. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Tracey I

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this hotel was great. lovely room, bathroom was decent and the shower was lovely. shame I only stayed one night. also the access to the bar was great. for the price I paid I was quite shocked. id say that the bed may be quite hard for some peoples taste but I liked it. room 202

Reviewed by
Christopher H

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb and good value for money
We stayed for two nights at this hotel and can honestly say that the room was clean, modern and had a great view of the seafront. Also having a pub downstairs was very handy. We got a voucher which gave us 20% off breakfast so a traditional cooked breakfast was £3.29 before this discount in the Wetherspoons pub downstairs so proved excellent value. The location is excellent with only a 10 minute walk from the main pier and the sovereign shopping centre. The only minus is there is no parking for the hotel, but we found a backstreet with free parking a few minutes walk away up a hill but this really wouldn't be suitable for people with walking difficulties. Overall a brilliant stay and would defintely recommend.

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and friendly staff
All in all this is a great place to stay. With 2 young children the room was fantastic along with the location. Our only challange was the small lift and the amount of stairs that had to be climbed with all the bags and the children.

Reviewed by
Geraldine M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant stay at cabot court hotel. the room was fantastic. reception extremely helpful.the cleanliness was second to none. would definately return

Reviewed by
c poole

From exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We stopped here for 3 nights and couldn't have wished for better. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was excellent, great facilities in the room, great shower, the breakfast was brilliant and the 20% off made it even better :-). I will be stopping here again and plan to try some of the other wetherspoons hotels. Highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
P Hathaway

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a family room that was very spacious and had a lovely view over the garden and seafront and pier. We stayed Sunday - Wednesday and there was no issue with noise. I believe that weekends are different but we didn't expierence any problems.
My 5 year old really enjoyed her stay and thought it was especially great as we had our own access to the pub via a magicial door........................

Reviewed by
Clare O

From Cradley Heath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cabot court
I was quite suprised at the high quality of the room we stayed in, not what i expected, everything about the room was high class, the bed was to die for, great view out of the window as well. i will definitely be staying again.

Reviewed by
g wynn

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next