No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 KNIGHTSTONE ROAD , WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 2AH
FREE WI-FI
The Cabot Court Hotel is situated on the sea front at Weston Super Mare and is housed in a grade II listing building, there are 21 beautifully decorated bedrooms comprising of Double, King, Twin and Family rooms many of which have spectacular views of the Beach and across the Bristol Channel to Wales.

We a perfectly situated as a base for Golfers, shoppers, walkers and those of us who want to just relax on the beach.

All of the rooms are en suite and have state of the art LCD televisions, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryers, telephone to receive incoming calls and Free WIFI throughout.

Breakfast is served from 7am daily until noon and out full food menu is served until 11pm 7 days a week

Our experienced receptionists are at hand 24 hours a day at the front desk to ensure you have everything you need.

We offer an extensive range of food and drink in our Wetherspoon & Lloyds Bar, During the summer months relax on our sun deck or Beer Garden overlooking the world famous Grand Pier and cosy up with us in the winter in front of a real fire.

Lloyds No.1 bar is the place to be at the weekend for the nightlife of Weston with music playing every Thursday till 1:30am and Friday and Saturday nights till 2am*.

Whether its Business or for the Great British getaway, Our hotel is the perfect place to enjoy your time in Weston Super Mare and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

*Please note some residents may experience some noise from the Lloyds No.1 Bar at the weekend. If you require a quieter room please call the hotel to discuss.

Car Parking
We do not have any onsite parking, however there are car parks all within minutes walking distance from the hotel and prices range from £5.00-£12.50 per night – Please call the hotel direct for further details.
There is a drop off point directly in front of the hotel entrance

Local Events
Yearly we have Air show in June
Enduro bike racing in October
Carnival early November
Xmas Light switch on late November
Picture of Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel, WESTON-SUPER-MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 263 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was really lovely, cosy bed, nice high ceilings. the stay was nice except I thought it was the water heater I could hear in the night but instead of that it was a loose connection on the kettle that kept waking me up..

Reviewed by
Miss T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wetherspoons As Usual get It Right
If you know Wetherspoons Pubs you know what great value they are, the same with the hotel.
lovely twin room, side view of the coast, spotlessly clean, only down side pillows to thin even three together when laid on go to nothing. Nearest parking expensive at £12 for 24 hr.

Reviewed by
David Crates

From Tilbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Really superb position, sea view, comfortable bed, well decorated and immaculate room. Staff very helpful and pointed out best free street parking around 200 metres away. Many four star hotels would eat their heart out for a room like this. My first time in a Wetherspoon and will definitely try again. Keep it up Wetherspoon.

Reviewed by
Graeme D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel
Nice hotel.

Reviewed by
A STOKES

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic sea front hotel
We booked this hotel not expecting to much but we were thrilled with our stay. The reception staff were so friendly, as soon as we arrived, we were told that we could leave our bags and go and explore weston, as we were early. The lady on reception offered to kindly take our bags up to the room once it was ready so when we arrived back about 4pm we went straight to our room. We were really surprised how lovely the room was and we also had fresh towels, a big tv, an iron and ironing board. In fact everything you would find in a 4* hotel. The room was really clean and had a sea view albeit from the side. We were warned that there may be a bit of noise from the bar downstairs so we were prepared for that and it didn't bother us. We also had a voucher for 20% off the wetherspoons breakfast downstairs. Bargain!

Reviewed by
nici jones

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel
Staff very friendly and efficient, room lovely and clean highly recommend.

Reviewed by
M Fawlk

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply superb
This was our second stay here and certainly won't be the last. Every single member of staff was attentive, personable and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. In terms of quality and value for money Wetherspoon simply beat all the others hands down.

Reviewed by
P Travers

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cabot Court Hotel
Good location, friendly staff, would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Christine Knott

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
First class stay all round, very clean, warm, modern and first class furnishings and fittings . You will not be disappointed

Reviewed by
andrew carpanini

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good as ever
Second time we have stayed here this year. Good as ever :)

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next