No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 KNIGHTSTONE ROAD , WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 2AH

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

My room had a beautiful seafront view overlooking the pier, the king-size bed was very comfortable, and the whole room decor was to a very high standard

The Cabot Court Hotel is situated on the sea front at Weston Super Mare and is housed in a grade II listing building, there are 21 beautifully decorated bedrooms comprising of Double, King, Twin and Family rooms many of which have spectacular views of the Beach and across the Bristol Channel to Wales.

We a perfectly situated as a base for Golfers, shoppers, walkers and those of us who want to just relax on the beach.

All of the rooms are en suite and have state of the art LCD televisions, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryers, telephone to receive incoming calls and Free WIFI throughout.

Our experienced receptionists are at hand 24 hours a day at the front desk to ensure you have everything you need.

We offer an extensive range of food and drink in our Wetherspoon & Lloyds Bar, During the summer months relax on our sun deck or Beer Garden overlooking the world famous Grand Pier and cosy up with us in the winter in front of a real fire.

Lloyds No.1 bar is the place to be at the weekend for the nightlife of Weston with music playing every Thursday till 1:30am and Friday and Saturday nights till 2am*.

Whether its Business or for the Great British getaway, Our hotel is the perfect place to enjoy your time in Weston Super Mare and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

*Please note some residents may experience some noise from the Lloyds No.1 Bar at the weekend. If you require a quieter room please call the hotel to discuss.

Car Parking
There is a drop off point directly in front of the hotel entrance, the nearest long stay car park (£5.50 per day) is situated just a short walk along the sea front. Please contact the hotel direct for further parking information.
Picture of Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel, WESTON-SUPER-MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 245 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay fitted the bill
We arrived a little frazzled from a funeral, couldn't find the hotel and had not checked the parking facilities before travelling. Having said that the welcome was friendly, the food was filling and the room was comfortable. We would book again. This hotel was great value for money.

Reviewed by
Philip Gardner

From Dromore, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Warm friendly check in and was then told the disco went on until 2am, unfortunately our room was at the front of the hotel and was disturbed by the noise of the disco followed by yelling at 6am from outside. We have stayed there a few times before and this is the first time we have had an unsettled night. Customer service and food exceptional as always and their Christmas meal was lovely. Will definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Gail H

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
On arrival we were met with a warm welcome and efficient service, we enjoyed the food we had and would definitely recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
lisa andrews

From alfreton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stays at the Cabot Court Hotel Weston Super Mare October & November 2014
Stayed three nights for the second time in two months at the Cabot & thoroughly enjoyed both times. Hotel accommodation & food in the pub part of the hotel were really good. The Cabot is a gem that we have only recently used for boarding purposes, but we will definitely use it every time we visit Weston in the future. No complaints whatsoever.

Reviewed by
Jenny W

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and comfotable
Receptionist very helpful and pleasent. Room comfortable good bed and good ensuite
Very good value accommodation and food. Bottle of house wine £6.50. Overall very good package.
Would recommend and will stay again.

Reviewed by
NIGEL STROMBERG

From BLYTH, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will come again!!
Very impressed..... Would recommend to others

Reviewed by
D Clark

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely clean friendly hotel would definately recommend it

Reviewed by
tracey k

From Northolt, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality Hotel at good price
Hotel was clean and in a good state of repair. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The music from the pub downstairs was audible until 2am but this was explained to us at check-in and when booking a room in a Wetherspoons it is to be expaexpected

Reviewed by
A Murphy

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weston carnival
i enjoyed my stay at this hotel room was very nice with sea view the weather spoilt our weekend but the hotel was fine and i would go back just a tip for others if you run out of tea bags dont ask for some at the bar as they wanted to charge me £2.30 just for two tea bags to take to our room ask at reception and they will give them to you free very nice friendly staff overall a good experience.

Reviewed by
gillian d

From pontypool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Outstanding in every way. The room was perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Watts

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next