No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 KNIGHTSTONE ROAD , WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 2AH

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

My room had a beautiful seafront view overlooking the pier, the king-size bed was very comfortable, and the whole room decor was to a very high standard

The Cabot Court Hotel is situated on the sea front at Weston Super Mare and is housed in a grade II listing building, there are 21 beautifully decorated bedrooms comprising of Double, King, Twin and Family rooms many of which have spectacular views of the Beach and across the Bristol Channel to Wales.

We a perfectly situated as a base for Golfers, shoppers, walkers and those of us who want to just relax on the beach.

All of the rooms are en suite and have state of the art LCD televisions, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryers, telephone to receive incoming calls and Free WIFI throughout.

Our experienced receptionists are at hand 24 hours a day at the front desk to ensure you have everything you need.

We offer an extensive range of food and drink in our Wetherspoon & Lloyds Bar, During the summer months relax on our sun deck or Beer Garden overlooking the world famous Grand Pier and cosy up with us in the winter in front of a real fire.

Lloyds No.1 bar is the place to be at the weekend for the nightlife of Weston with music playing every Thursday till 1:30am and Friday and Saturday nights till 2am*.

Whether its Business or for the Great British getaway, Our hotel is the perfect place to enjoy your time in Weston Super Mare and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

*Please note some residents may experience some noise from the Lloyds No.1 Bar at the weekend. If you require a quieter room please call the hotel to discuss.

Car Parking
There is a drop off point directly in front of the hotel entrance, the nearest long stay car park (£5.50 per day) is situated just a short walk along the sea front. Please contact the hotel direct for further parking information.
Picture of Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel, WESTON-SUPER-MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 243 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room
I booked a luxury room at a reduced price and was not disappointed, very nice room, very big and beautifully decorated. I received 20% discount for breakfast for the following morning which was a bonus, very pleased

Reviewed by
Lisa T

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
Hotel in great location on the sea front. Would love to stay there again. Only downside were the hotel air conditioning units could be heard in the room.

Reviewed by
Jane Nicholls

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable experience
Decided last minute to go away and booked at the Cabot. The room was excellent and very clean. Only downside is lack of parking but the shopping centre had overnight allocated spaces for a good price. Will be booking here again.

Reviewed by
A Sly

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You wont regret staying!
Friendly staff, secure and modern rooms, quiet and comfy with everything you need within walking/reaching distance. Very good value for money and an enjoyable stay!!

Reviewed by
P Greenwood

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 107 Cabot Court Hotel
We enjoyed our stay, though the room was rather hot with no means of ventilation. The windows were unopenable. We were told that the fire escape ran along outside the window and would block the escape route. Poor. People in room 107 would not be able to escape at all. We did have to put the fan on overnight In the middle of the night an alarm sounded, a bit of a shock so the fan was not used again.Perhaps we should have made a fuss.

Reviewed by
Joan Edwards

From Henley on Thames, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best hotel in weston-supermare
Absolutely brilliant hotel,well worth the money and staff were so helpful and polite,can't wait to go back

Reviewed by
isobel m

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprise
Couldn't believe just how nice this Hotel is have told everyone they must stay in a wetherspoons Hotel what a surprise couldn't fault it they've thought of everything very comfortable staff went out of their way to make your stay a great one, decor spot on

Reviewed by
ELAINE BRADLEY

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chilled out time at the Cabot Court Hotel
Second visit to this hotel. My wife and I can't fault this Wetherspoon Hotel. Great accommodation, great food and drink. Will be returning in the near future. Happy days.

Reviewed by
M Griffiths

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Central Location on Seafront
Couldn't have asked for more. Refurbished room with everything we needed including a bath (which was pleasant) as well as a shower, bottled water, tea, coffee, biscuits, body wash, shampoo and a large screen TV. We didn't have a sea view from the room but the bar and outside terrace have wonderful views.
Only negative was no on site parking but receptionist was able to give directions and a map to several nearby short and long stay car parks all within 5 or 6 minutes walk.

Reviewed by
S Carter

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The location is excellent but no on site parking but there are numerous car parks close with overnight parking starting at £5 per night ( we used the Sovereign Shopping centre ) Very good accomodation with great beds only let down by poor ventilation in bathroom. The bedroom was also very hot, a fan was supplied which was needed.
Food and drink in the well designed bars is excellent vakue and quality

Reviewed by
Rex P

From Sutton, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next