No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 KNIGHTSTONE ROAD , WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 2AH

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

My room had a beautiful seafront view overlooking the pier, the king-size bed was very comfortable, and the whole room decor was to a very high standard

The Cabot Court Hotel is situated on the sea front at Weston Super Mare and is housed in a grade II listing building, there are 21 beautifully decorated bedrooms comprising of Double, King, Twin and Family rooms many of which have spectacular views of the Beach and across the Bristol Channel to Wales.

We a perfectly situated as a base for Golfers, shoppers, walkers and those of us who want to just relax on the beach.

All of the rooms are en suite and have state of the art LCD televisions, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryers, telephone to receive incoming calls and Free WIFI throughout.

Our experienced receptionists are at hand 24 hours a day at the front desk to ensure you have everything you need.

We offer an extensive range of food and drink in our Wetherspoon & Lloyds Bar, During the summer months relax on our sun deck or Beer Garden overlooking the world famous Grand Pier and cosy up with us in the winter in front of a real fire.

Lloyds No.1 bar is the place to be at the weekend for the nightlife of Weston with music playing every Thursday till 1:30am and Friday and Saturday nights till 2am*.

Whether its Business or for the Great British getaway, Our hotel is the perfect place to enjoy your time in Weston Super Mare and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

*Please note some residents may experience some noise from the Lloyds No.1 Bar at the weekend. If you require a quieter room please call the hotel to discuss.

Car Parking
There is a drop off point directly in front of the hotel entrance, the nearest long stay car park (£5.50 per day) is situated just a short walk along the sea front. Please contact the hotel direct for further parking information.
Picture of Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel, WESTON-SUPER-MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 238 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stunning
Massive rooms spotlessly clean I have stayed in a lot of bed and breakfasts in Weston and this is the best one there a 5 star in my opinion fab hotel

Reviewed by
wendy jones

From Ebbw Vale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were delighted with our room...it was only a standard one, but was larger than we'd expected and was impressively decorated and furnished. The facilities were excellent and the staff helpful and friendly. The hotel generally appeared to be well looked after. The food was also better than we were expecting, and we would happily eat there again. The only negative was that the window rattled almost constantly in its casement due to the windy evening, but I just put some folded paper between the frame and casement and it stopped. Highly recommended...great value.

Reviewed by
Andrew J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelent Hotel
Although there is no onsite parking this is an exceptional hotel, the rooms are perfect and comfortable, everything seems brand new, we had a sea view, the reception staff are very efficient and very helpful as are all the staff in the food and bar area. We would definitely use this hotel again, well done Weatherspoon's.

Reviewed by
J Clafton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
We stayed for one night only. The bedroom and en-suite were spotlessly clean and very spacious. The best night's sleep I have had for a long time. I would definately recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to return. The 20% off breakfast was an added bonus.

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab stay would recommend

Reviewed by
S Bolton

From bargeod, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room
Spacious family room on the sea front, great location and fabulous Wetherspoons breakfast

Reviewed by
Jayne O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weatherspoons Hotel in Weston
Hotel is in good position on seafront and sitting outside on balcony overlooking sea was great. Hotel is quite big and was busy when we were there but everywhere was clean. Our room was nice, a little small but adequate for a 2 night stay. We had a 20% voucher off breakfast but as residents I think they could have either included breakfast in price or given a % off all food. Would definitely stay in a Weatherspoons hotel again.

Reviewed by
Steven M

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
the room was lovely nice kingsize bed lovely soft pillows .second visit time at this hotel never anything to complain about .staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
jane b

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed one night and arrived after 7. You can order food until 11 and children are allowed in the bar till 11 which is handy. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Tracey I

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this hotel was great. lovely room, bathroom was decent and the shower was lovely. shame I only stayed one night. also the access to the bar was great. for the price I paid I was quite shocked. id say that the bed may be quite hard for some peoples taste but I liked it. room 202

Reviewed by
Christopher H

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next