No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 KNIGHTSTONE ROAD , WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 2AH

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

My room had a beautiful seafront view overlooking the pier, the king-size bed was very comfortable, and the whole room decor was to a very high standard

The Cabot Court Hotel is situated on the sea front at Weston Super Mare and is housed in a grade II listing building, there are 21 beautifully decorated bedrooms comprising of Double, King, Twin and Family rooms many of which have spectacular views of the Beach and across the Bristol Channel to Wales.

We a perfectly situated as a base for Golfers, shoppers, walkers and those of us who want to just relax on the beach.

All of the rooms are en suite and have state of the art LCD televisions, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryers, telephone to receive incoming calls and Free WIFI throughout.

Our experienced receptionists are at hand 24 hours a day at the front desk to ensure you have everything you need.

We offer an extensive range of food and drink in our Wetherspoon & Lloyds Bar, During the summer months relax on our sun deck or Beer Garden overlooking the world famous Grand Pier and cosy up with us in the winter in front of a real fire.

Lloyds No.1 bar is the place to be at the weekend for the nightlife of Weston with music playing every Friday and Saturday nights till 2am*.

Whether its Business or for the Great British getaway, Our hotel is the perfect place to enjoy your time in Weston Super Mare and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

*Please note some residents may experience some noise from the Lloyds No.1 Bar at the weekend. If you require a quieter room please call the hotel to discuss.

Car Parking
There is a drop off point directly in front of the hotel entrance, the nearest long stay car park (£5.50 per day) is situated just a short walk along the sea front. Please contact the hotel direct for further parking information.
Picture of Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel, WESTON-SUPER-MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 226 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seafront hotel in the heart of things
Very comfortable clean and tidy rooms, very pleasant staff, enjoyable location with sea views . Handy to have meals served until late, no noise in my room from the pub downstairs. Good room rates, just remember breakfast is an extra fiver or so and parking in local multi-story lots close by is £10 for 24hrs.

Reviewed by
Robert Malcolm Jemison

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel to stay in super clean room with top quality furniture and accessories to use whilst you stay. With superb views of sea and friendly polite staff couldn't ask for a better weekend break hotel tostay in. 10 out 10 for review and im fussy with hotels I stay at

Reviewed by
P Hill

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The luxury double room was tremendous value for money. This was our second stay here and we have always found it to be top quality. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
G Heron

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay,room 209 big window lots of air.
bed linen top class,and comfortable bed .
good shower over the bath and easy to regulate.......great little touches.
also the open option for breakfast very good, if u have a hangover bacon and egg is the last thing you want.

Reviewed by
REBECCA JENNINGS

From Westbury on Severn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room with a view of the pier

Reviewed by
maggy m

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent highly recommend
Friendly staff and lovely room was so pleased, and nice little touches such as complentrey water and biscuits folded end toilet roll and very clean rooms, was bit worried about having a young child by a pub but didn't hear any noise from bar at all, top class loved it will be back,

Reviewed by
W Bennett

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We went to this hotel for our 43rd wedding anniversary. We will definitely be visiting them again when we are next in the area. We had a wonderful time!

Reviewed by
Doreen Bradley

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Room Excellent VIew Across The Bay
we loved the room it was fantastic clean and well presented
Bad Points were breakfast isn't included instead we was given a 20% off voucher!! when you pay £100 for a night you should at least expect breakfast to be included.
Also another bad point was one of our bath towels smelled of a deep fat fryer not sure how that could have happened but it wasn't very pleasant when getting out the bath and smelling of that

Reviewed by
lee m

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic value for money
clean,neat & tidy hotel with a brilliant location right on the seafront & only a short walk into town

Reviewed by
s waller

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second Chance after a seven month hospital health scare
I am 76 years young my wife is 9 years younger we came away on a two day break to celebrate my good news and Weatherspoons Cabot Lodge Hotel Weston Super Mare proved the perfect venue to enjoy ourselves. To all the staff many thanks you all were top class I would recommend the food and the booze and the price I paid to eat and drink did not break the bank.
I have recommend the Cobot to all my friends and we will return all being well in the future

Reviewed by
D Stanley

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next