No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 KNIGHTSTONE ROAD , WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 2AH
FREE WI-FI
The Cabot Court Hotel is situated on the sea front at Weston Super Mare and is housed in a grade II listing building, there are 21 beautifully decorated bedrooms comprising of Double, King, Twin and Family rooms many of which have spectacular views of the Beach and across the Bristol Channel to Wales.

We a perfectly situated as a base for Golfers, shoppers, walkers and those of us who want to just relax on the beach.

All of the rooms are en suite and have state of the art LCD televisions, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryers, telephone to receive incoming calls and Free WIFI throughout.

Breakfast is served from 7am daily until noon and out full food menu is served until 11pm 7 days a week

Our experienced receptionists are at hand 24 hours a day at the front desk to ensure you have everything you need.

We offer an extensive range of food and drink in our Wetherspoon & Lloyds Bar, During the summer months relax on our sun deck or Beer Garden overlooking the world famous Grand Pier and cosy up with us in the winter in front of a real fire.

Lloyds No.1 bar is the place to be at the weekend for the nightlife of Weston with music playing every Thursday till 1:30am and Friday and Saturday nights till 2am*.

Whether its Business or for the Great British getaway, Our hotel is the perfect place to enjoy your time in Weston Super Mare and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

*Please note some residents may experience some noise from the Lloyds No.1 Bar at the weekend. If you require a quieter room please call the hotel to discuss.

Car Parking
We do not have any onsite parking, however there are car parks all within minutes walking distance from the hotel and prices range from £5.00-£12.50 per night – Please call the hotel direct for further details.
There is a drop off point directly in front of the hotel entrance

Local Events
Yearly we have Air show in June
Enduro bike racing in October
Carnival early November
Xmas Light switch on late November
Picture of Cabot Court Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel, WESTON-SUPER-MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 254 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Beautiful sea views from the window. Stayed for 1 night, was slightly smaller than the other luxury rooms we'd been in but still nice enough. It was clean but could see a few cobwebs in the corner, didn't affect anything though. Overall the Cabot Court hotel is lovely and so are the staff that work there. :-)

Reviewed by
Anne-Marie L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what we wanted
Our accommodation was extremely roomy (with a great view of the sea front) with a comfortable bed and large TV. It suited us very well for our winter break (a couple of drawers in the room would have been useful). Sadly, we had to curtail our visit due to illness and leave halfway through our intended stay - the hotel receptionist explained we would be entitled to a refund for our cancellation (for which we were obviously grateful and very pleased) and could not have been more courteous, helpful and friendly; we thought her a great front-woman for the hotel.

Reviewed by
A Morris

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away.
Excellent value for money with exceptionally happy & helpful staff.

Reviewed by
L Noden

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault this accommodation and cleanliness in any way. Excellent

Reviewed by
J Cooke

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
My whole experience with this hotel was excellent from the minute we checked in to when we left has made us want to visit the other hotels within the chain.

Reviewed by
C Walker-smith

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend - Room 1
We were only staying for the night. When we arrived we had a friendly greeting. Food was excellent value for money. The view out of the room was looking out to the fire escape but the room was very spacious. If/When I stay again I would like to stay in this room.

Reviewed by
D Gowland

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cabot Court Hotel
We spent New Years Eve here and had the most fantastic time. No surprise from the Wetherspoons chain! The staff were friendly and very helpful. The pub and accommodation was clean and comfortable. First time at a Werherspoons Hotel and defiantly not our last.

Reviewed by
Judy B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great deal hotel
Good price. Rooms are really clean and well upholstered. Beds comfy and staff are really friendly and helpful. I would recommend the hotel. The wetherspoons gets busy at night. I found it better to eat with my family after 8pm. Breakfast was easier in the morning. Sometimes the food wasn't as hot as I prefer but it was generally OK. It is a familiar menu - you know what you are getting and how much it is - as usual, excellent value.

Reviewed by
C Cummins

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Xmas Family Get Together
We chose to stay at the Cabot Court because the price was right. I must admit though, we did have reservations about staying at a Wetherspoons, especially on a Saturday night. Our expectations were not high at all. However, we realised as soon as we walked into the Reception that we should not have been concerned. The lady at Reception was very friendly, informative and very professional. Our room was probably one of the nicest and most comfortable that we have ever had. We even had a great view of Weston Pier. The standard and cleanliness of the room was very high. All in all we were very surprised and pleased that our previous expectations were unfounded. We ate downstairs in the bar and the food was of a very good standard too.
We had been warned on arrival that we may hear noise from people outside late at night, but it was minimal and no problem at all. As for noise from the bar, we heard nothing, not even from the DJ who didn't finish until 2am. In fact we had a really good, long sleep. We didn't even have to rush to get up for breakfast as it didn't end until 11am.
We would definitely stay at a Wetherspoons Hotel again and will recommend them to our family and friends.

Reviewed by
Robert Kirby

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Wetherspoon Lover's Dream
We booked into the Cabot Hotel as a last minute spontaneous weekend away, therefore admittedly our expectations were not particularly high, however upon arriving at the centrally located hotel our pre-misconceptions quickly dispersed.
The vibe of the accommodation was an irresistible mix of antique charm and spacious modern luxe, added to by the welcoming and absolutely lovely receptionists. The central location opposite the grand pier was ideal, the only downside was lack of parking on the premises. However we were able to secure street parking about a 5 minute walk away, and there are several paid car parks nearby if you’re not sticking to a budget.
The hotel connects to the pub via an internal door, which is a dream for any Wetherspoon lover and a novelty we certainly abused during our stay. But when having good food and drinks so easily accessible, who can resist?
Great value for money, would visit again, definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
K Alfano

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next