Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Mark Hotels > Burnthouse Farm Bed and Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Burnthouse Farm Bed and Breakfast

4สไตล์เฉพาะตัว ที่พักพร้อมอาหารเช้า Ratings explained
Burnthouse Farm, Yarrow Road, Mark, Highbridge, TA9 4LR
Welcome to Burnt House Farm Bed and Breakfast (B & B). This stunning property lies in acres of beautiful countryside and offers fantastic views. Situated in the picturesque village of Mark, we are only 10 miles from Bridgwater, 4 miles from Burnham On Sea, Brean, Highbridge and 8 miles from cheddar. Weston Super Mare is only a 12 mile drive away. Why not hire some of our Bikes we are the perfect location from which to explore all that the surrounding areas have to offer; nice easy Somerset levels. We also have some nice pubs nearest is The White Horse which allows dogs in the main Bar. Then we have The Pack Horse. Burnt House B & B occupies a fine rural location on the Somerset level near Burnham on Sea in a quiet country lane located towards the outskirts of the village which offers a post office, general stores, a garage and two public houses. Uniquely we can offer stabling for guests' horses as well as a grazing area. We are only a ten minute drive from the beach and the moors which both offer excellent rides. We are a Bed and Breakfast which offer Bristol Ground School Cadets accomadation at a reduced rate when staying for the 12 day course. For our cadets we offer a evening meal which most fine very helpful and saves time. What we offer for our cadets is free wi-fi a study desk and a desk light. Our house is situated in the country offering peace and quiet,for long study hours.
Picture of Burnthouse Farm Bed and Breakfast, Highbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best breakfast !!
We booked this only at only lunchtime on the day of our stay. The owners had already reduced the price from £75 to £60 because the room had not been booked. We were a little unsure of the quality to expect given the reduced price. However, the room was light and spacious and we had a comfortable 6ft bed which was a bonus. Sadly the cleaner needs the sack as there seemed to be a colony of spiders in every corner of the room and the bathroom and the dressing table mirror hadn't been cleaned for quite some time as I could write my name in the sticky dust!
Breakfast was a bit sad. Only tinned grapefruit on offer with the cereals and no yoghurt.
The sausages were obviously cheap ones from the supermarket and considering we were in the country it was evident that the eggs were not even free range.
The reduced price was the true value of this B&B.

Reviewed by
Graham P

From Molash, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Overnighter
We stayed in a large room with a king sized bed and a single for our son. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable There was a small ensuite, perfectly adequate. Breakfast was cooked to order in the morning. We enjoyed our stay along with a tasty meal in the local pub.

Reviewed by
Nichola w

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My excellent stay at Burnthouse farm
Burnthouse farm is one of the best B&B we have stayed at carmen and james are friendly and always ready to help the food is 100% me and my family all enjoyed the breakfast they served to us we would defiantly be staying there again

Reviewed by
alan guy

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic stay at Burnthouse Farm,
A big thank you to Carmen and Steve who gave us a very warm and friendly welcome and could not do enough for us. I stayed with a child and we were well looked after. My daughter also stayed with her two young children and they were also made very welcome. The room was lovely and comfy, large and clean with doors to the lovely garden. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety and great service.
The pool was available for us to use which was lovely.
This is a lovely farm house in a beautiful part of the country. I can not praise it enough and cannot wait to stay again.

Reviewed by
P Jones

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location to stay with friendly, helpful hosts
Added bonus of swimming pool. Quiet location and comfortable room

Reviewed by
J Read

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Break Short Stay
Stayed at Burnthouse Farm B&B, very warm reception on arrival, shown to our room which was very clean and well equipped. Room had 2 bedrooms which slept 5 if required. Excellent for families with older kids. Swimming pool available and plenty of garden area to relax and unwind. Breakfast was excellent and personal service made it better.
Would recommend a stay here for a quiet country break when visiting the area.

Reviewed by
lee k

From Prudhoe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will come back
A really once place for a short stay, the owners could not do enough for us, we were there for a golf completion we will all come back next year without fail. A must place to come to .

Reviewed by
Andy R

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation and lovely people who own the Burnthouse farm, we stayed fir 2 nights and thouroughly enjoyed our stay it was like home from home. Thank you

Reviewed by
M Shellhorn

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing country experience
Lovely accomodation, very pleasant hosts Carmen and Steve and both very accomodating .Food and facilities excellent, recommend a stay.

Reviewed by
geoffrey m

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B & B Accommodation in a country setting.
This B & B was clean, comfortable and friendly. The hosts Steve and Carmen were very welcoming and helpful. We were staying as a stopover for one night on our way to Devon. We had a lovely family room which was very spacious, clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. The hosts were helpful and recommended places to eat and visit in the area. Breakfast was excellent also with plenty of choices. I would highly recommend this B & B.

Reviewed by
L Cousens

From Scotland
Who stayed in October 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next