You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Retallack Resort and Spa

5

Retallack Resort, Winnards Perch, St Columb Major, TR9 6DE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Watson-Smith

  • July 2016

Amazing place to stay, will be back!

We have been coming to Cornwall for years but with a two year old we were looking for a more child friendly place to stay, this ticked all the boxes....great accommodation (perfectly clean), lovely food and the staff couldn't do more to help:) really nice to have the use of a pool when staying in an apartment.

We will definitely be visiting again and were already looking to book for next time when we left.

  • J Easton

  • July 2016

Retallack Resort

Very Disappointing.

Initial apartment allocated unclean - large cobwebs in every corner, fluff on TV, hob greasy. Alternative offered following complaint. Prosecco given for inconvenience. Spa facilities noisy - steam room inefficient and staff alerted to 'switch on'. Ridiculously lengthy wait for food in restaurant despite being virtually empty. Chairs in restaurant stained and dirty. In my opinion, this is not a 5* spa resort and lacks the attention to detail found in other spa resorts we have visited. We will not be returning nor recommending to friends.

  • Susan H

  • February 2016

Had a great 2 night stay.

Loved the accommodation and the spa. Could have stayed much longer.

  • Jon B

  • November 2015

Great value for money

Lovely quiet accommodation with excellent free wifi made this a great choice for an overnight business stay.

Restaurant was a little expensive but the food was of a very high quality. Easy to find as well which has not been my prior experience in Cornwall.

  • James D

  • March 2015

Fantastic short break away

What a great place we where only there three nights but we couldn't of asked for more.

Apartment was amazing everything we needed was there, swimming pool sauna and steam room where great. Staff where very helpful. Can't wait to book again

  • K Siller

  • February 2015

Stunning

The room was amazing and so clean we are coming back for my birthday in May with friends xxx

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thankyou very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Retallack Resort in a surf suite overlooking the lake and we are delighted you found the staff to be very friendly. You obviously had such a wonderfully relaxing holiday and enjoyed your Twilight Spa Experience and your meal in The Green Room restaurant. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Thankyou.

  • Michelle P

  • February 2015

Amazing trip for couples to the one bedroom apartment overlooking the lake- fabulous

This resort near padstow is fabulous, it has many different types of accommodation but ours 1 bed apartment was lovely, overlooking over the lake, perfect for your morning coffee.

The staff at the reception and spa were friendly and helpful and I can recommend the twilight spa package - very relaxing and complete with a glass of wine too. We had a meal at the green room, lovely food but the menu options were limited.

  • W Bowdren

  • October 2014

Nice peaceful resort with excellent spa facilities.

Faults with the accommodation were fixed immediately although thorough maintainence checks would have avoided the problems. The excessively large speed bumps on the site spoiled the otherwise good roads. My vehicle is a medium size 4 wheel drive and the suspension did not like going over them and neither did I. What they do to ordinary cars I don't know. They appear to be totally unnecessary.