No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Retallack Resort and Spa

5Visit England Assessed Self Catering Ratings explained
Retallack Resort, Winnards Perch , St Columb Major, TR9 6DE
Retallack Resort and Spa Cornwall - The ultimate resort for self catering Cornwall. A stylish collection of 5 star self catering apartments and luxury lodges, set in the most spectacular location, within minutes of Padstow, Newquay, Rock and Wadebridge to access the whole of Cornwall's delights. Whether you are enjoying a well-deserved romantic Short Break away or indulging in a longer weekly stay, Retallack Resort and Spa, Cornwall forms the perfect base for any holiday in Cornwall.

Our 5 star luxury one bedroom self catering holiday apartments offer open plan living with view across our lake. These 1 bedroom apartments provide a luxurious bedroom with Egyptian cotton linen and towels. A stylish high gloss kitchen with granite work surface with a hob, oven and fridge allows the option of dining in; the stunning bathroom with floor to ceiling marble tiles, separate shower and bath. They are perfect for a couple's romantic break away. These properties are positioned in a tranquil area of the resort so they are a short walk from the health club.

Key features:
Open plan with double Bedroom, lounge area and galley style kitchen
Wall mounted flat screen TV
Overlooks the lake with a private terrace
Fully equipped kitchen
Marble bathroom with bath & separate shower
Downstairs & Upstairs apartments available
Free Wifi Internet access
Sky TV, kids, sports & movies
DVD & iPod docking station
Two dressing gowns
Perfect for couples

Classic Collection of 2 Bedroom Luxury Lodges (Sleeps 4) - Arrival days Friday or Saturday only.

Our Classic Collection of Rock properties offer a family bathroom, enclosed terrace with BBQ, sitting room with sumptuous sofas and Sky TV channels.

Features;
Sky TV channels
Enclosed Terrace with BBQ
Dishwasher. Fridge Freezer & Washer Dryer
Egyptian linen and Feather* duvets
Utility and WC cloakroom
Master Bedroom Terrace

Retallack Resort offers so many facilities to enjoy during your stay for your UK family holidays. Delight in our Decleor Spa, enjoy free use of the Resort Health Club with Indoor pool, baby splash pool, sauna, eucalyptus steam room and Matrix gym. Free use of Resort tennis courts and par three golf is included when you book your self catering family holiday at Retallack Resort situated close by to the resort Shipwreck Island playground and kids Academy that is open with a full schedule during school holidays.

The Resorts FlowRider, the first in the UK which hosted the European Championships is open all year round and caters for all levels from 5 years old through to adults hour long sessions, wetsuits are included when booking your session.
Picture of Retallack Resort and Spa, St Columb Major at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice peaceful resort with excellent spa facilities. Faults with the accommodation were fixed immediately although thorough maintainence checks would have avoided the problems. The excessively large speed bumps on the site spoiled the otherwise good roads. My vehicle is a medium size 4 wheel drive and the suspension did not like going over them and neither did I. What they do to ordinary cars I don't know. They appear to be totally unnecessary.

Reviewed by
W Bowdren

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely relaxing place
Absolutely lovely peaceful place, perfect for relaxing. Staff all very friendly and helpful. No issues at all. Next time we want to hire a lodge rather than an apartment as they looked lush!

Reviewed by
Sam B

From Chulmleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely holiday accommodation, well worth a visit
We had a great time during our stay at the Retallack Resort. Great accommodation, friendly customer service and we loved the Green room restaurant and the flowrider experience. We would definitely return for another holiday.
The only disappointment was there were cobwebs on the ceiling and the spa facility was fully booked for the entire duration of our stay.

Reviewed by
N Hook

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd time here
This resort is a lovely place to stay, relax and use as a base for days out in Cornwall. Ok, some may see it as expensive but the quality of the lodges and apartments are well worth the money. And with it being dog friendly is always a bonus.

Reviewed by
Emma V

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were about to book a self-catered apartment through a different website, but thought we would quickly check Late Rooms to see if there were any deals, and we could not believe we found Retallack at such a low price! We even rang up the reception to confirm whether that was the correct price, which they confirmed, much to our excitement.
The apartment was absolutely perfect, and from start to finish we loved every minute of it. We would definitely come back again, as soon as possible!
We found the Late Rooms website very easy to use and made our holiday booking so much easier.
A perfect holiday!

Reviewed by
J Baldus

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and enjoyable
Despite the establishment booking us into the wrong lodge and allowing us to think we had received an upgrade to one with a hot tub, following compensation with a bottle of fizz, chocolates and a meal in the green room on the house, which despite reviews and general lack of atmosphere I can recommend. (The food is of excellent quality, good presentation and the staff are attentive and polite, the prices reflect this too.) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the view of the one bedroom apartments is more spectacular than the larger lodges.
The Spa is adequate, not somewhere I would recommend for a relaxing day spa, the noise from the children ruin that! However a great venue for kids and families to have fun.

Reviewed by
Harriet R

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place shame loads of kids in the pool ! Everywhere
Nice place great apartment spoilt by loads of kids in the pool area bar , everywhere ! Reception not very helpful ask for late check as was my birthday told no quite firmly no, and new towels £2.00 each please ! Never been charged at a spar resort to change my wet towels that needs to be changed , also I room info says check out is 12.00pm not 11.00 , and there is no place to get supplies , also in the info good job we brought our own food !

Reviewed by
michael f

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend a stay here
I stayed in a one bed self catering apartment, but this was no usual one bed apartment. The layout was excellent (and all apartments overlooked the lake), the lounge has its own balcony out tot he lake and you get the peace and tranquillity needed to relax, with fish to watch and geese ready to be fed (would be great for kids). The kitchen area had all facilities needed and the main resort reception had a good restaurant for those not wanting to cook. A great looking pool, sauna and steam room with a gym above (not sure what that's for!). Did not use the surf finder, but it looked crazy and would be ideal fun for the more adventurous).
Definitely worth the stay and great value through laterooms

Reviewed by
David Owen

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very relaxing break!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guests, Thankyou very much for your review and we are delighted you had a relaxing break with us and hope we can welcome you back soon. Retallack Resort and Spa

Reviewed by
Naomi Rowe

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation
Excellent accomodation, very peaceful and scenic. Room was lovely, bed was lovely, shower was brillant and the internet was fine. (Some review complain about this but its fine). Also, kitchen is well stocked with standard stuff as you'd expect.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review following your holiday and we are delighted that you found the accommodation to be excellent and that you found the internet connection to be good too. We do hope we can welcome you back soon. Retallack Resort and Spa

Reviewed by
Gareth M

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next