Westover House

4

High Street, Heytesbury, Warminster, BA12 0EL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jill R

  • July 2014

Just the job

The attention to detail and help provided could not be faulted

  • John Copplestone

  • June 2014

Excellent accommodation

I enjoyed my stay very much at this brilliant b&b.

  • Belinda Dervish

  • May 2014

Great value high quality b&b - great for families

Becky is a wonderful hostess and our night at Westover House in a family suite was very comfortable and enjoyable.

The rooms are beautifully clean, beds are large with soft snugly linen and the shower is fab ( loads of hot water and great water pressure). Breakfast served in Becky's kitchen us a delicious feast and there are abundant refreshments available in the rooms. Families with young children should note that the suite is actually two rooms next to one another with a separate private shower. We chose for one parent to stay in one room with our two boys pushing two large single beds together to make a super king as our boys have been known to get up and wander in the night. and there is no gate on the stair. But a baby monitor in your room would probably serve you just as well.

  • Wendy H

  • November 2013

Relaxing stay before a busy day at Longleat

Great accommodation - perfect for families.

We were made to feel very welcome and everything we needed was provided. The kids had a lovely stay and slept very well. The cooked breakfast was wonderful. Lovely location and easy to find. Thank You

  • Katarina r

  • August 2013

Gorgeous little b&b with confiest bed ever

Becky is a wonderful host of wonderful b&b with views to die for, breakfast was delicious cooked in front of u and Becky could not be more helpful with booking greatly discounted tickets to Longleat.

Stayed inone of the suites and bed was confiest bed i have ever slept in.would definately be back soon.

  • Rachael S

  • July 2013

Excellent B&B

Very welcoming, exceptionally clean, delicious breakfast- which we ate on the veranda, with amazing views of the rolling countryside.

Best B&B I've ever stayed in!

  • John W

  • July 2013

Lovely Setting for a B & B

Based on reviews, we booked a twin room at Westover House B & B.

The setting was ideal and rural. Views to the South were utterly stunning. On reflection, the reviews we saw that influenced our decision, were from people who had the South facing rooms. However, the twin room we booked faced North and was only 30 metres from the busy A36. Traffic noise was quite noticeable and since the temperatures were hot and the windows needed to be opened.

The room itself was nice and clean but on the small side and was not en-suite although the toilet/shower facilities were right next door but one needed to go out into the public corridor for access. There was little storage space for cases etc. With the lack of space in the twin room, there was nowhere really to sit and relax except sit on the beds. There wasn't a separate guest lounge.

Whilst fresh milk was offered for the tea (Thank you Becky), it would have been a nice touch had a bottle of water been provided as the water is quite hard in the area.

The breakfast was exceptionally good with a good choice of menu. The breakfast was cooked to order. A pleasant stay but the twin room was small and not en-suite

  • S Bradford

  • July 2013

Top B&B

This is an excellent B&B.

Very friendly, very good service, very nice room with an amazing view and spotlessly clean. Ideally situated for Longleat. Would definitely stay again.

  • hayley coventry

  • June 2013

The best overnight stay we've had yet!!

Wow.

The west over is fantastic, amazing views, stunning grounds, every last bit is second to none. Becket is a great host, very welcoming and does everything to make sure your needs are seen too. Would definitely stay again!

  • B Vine

  • June 2013

Fantastic 3 night stay at Westover House B&B

My daughter and I stayed at the Westover House B&B whilst visiting Longleat, which is a very short drive away.

Becky is a wonderful hostess, nothing was too much trouble for her, she really looked after us. The rooms were spotlessly clean and always had fresh water and milk, biscuits and chocolates. The shower was a lovely refreshing power shower. Breakfast was delicious with plenty to choose from. Overall a fantastic stay, hopefully returning again and I will be recommending to anyone visiting the area.