No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Westover House

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
High Street, Heytesbury, Warminster, BA12 0EL

Longleat day tickets - 25% discount on Longleat day tickets when you book your accommodation with us. Offer only valid when Longleat is open, please check the Longleat website for
opening dates.

A warm welcome awaits you at Westover, situated in the beautiful Wylye Valley with picture postcard views. We are pleased to offer family friendly, 4 star accommodation, our aim is to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Heytesbury is a quiet village on the River Wylye, nestling on the edge of Salisbury Plain, near the market town of Warminster. It is an area of outstanding natural beauty and therefore a wonderful base for those who enjoy walking or cycling.

Nearby Salisbury and Bath provide excellent shopping centres along with many Tourist attractions, such as Longleat, Stonehenge, Salisbury Cathedral and the Roman Baths & Abbey.
Picture of Westover House, Warminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the job
The attention to detail and help provided could not be faulted

Reviewed by
Jill R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
I enjoyed my stay very much at this brilliant b&b.

Reviewed by
John Copplestone

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value high quality b&b - great for families
Becky is a wonderful hostess and our night at Westover House in a family suite was very comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms are beautifully clean, beds are large with soft snugly linen and the shower is fab ( loads of hot water and great water pressure). Breakfast served in Becky's kitchen us a delicious feast and there are abundant refreshments available in the rooms.
Families with young children should note that the suite is actually two rooms next to one another with a separate private shower. We chose for one parent to stay in one room with our two boys pushing two large single beds together to make a super king as our boys have been known to get up and wander in the night! and there is no gate on the stair. But a baby monitor in your room would probably serve you just as well.

Reviewed by
Belinda Dervish

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay before a busy day at Longleat
Great accommodation - perfect for families. We were made to feel very welcome and everything we needed was provided. The kids had a lovely stay and slept very well. The cooked breakfast was wonderful. Lovely location and easy to find. Thank You

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is lovely to receive good feedback its makes all the hard work worthwhile. It would be great to see you all again, perhaps with the wider family for a Christmas or Easter break? If we don't see you before then good luck to your sister for her wedding next year. Kind regards, Becky

Reviewed by
Wendy H

From Whitchurch, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous little b&b with confiest bed ever
Becky is a wonderful host of wonderful b&b with views to die for, breakfast was delicious cooked in front of u and Becky could not be more helpful with booking greatly discounted tickets to Longleat. Stayed inone of the suites and bed was confiest bed i have ever slept in.would definately be back soon.

Reviewed by
Katarina r

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Very welcoming, exceptionally clean, delicious breakfast- which we ate on the veranda, with amazing views of the rolling countryside. Best B&B I've ever stayed in!

Reviewed by
Rachael S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Setting for a B & B
Based on reviews, we booked a twin room at Westover House B & B. The setting was ideal and rural. Views to the South were utterly stunning. On reflection, the reviews we saw that influenced our decision, were from people who had the South facing rooms. However, the twin room we booked faced North and was only 30 metres from the busy A36. Traffic noise was quite noticeable and since the temperatures were hot and the windows needed to be opened.
The room itself was nice and clean but on the small side and was not en-suite although the toilet/shower facilities were right next door but one needed to go out into the public corridor for access. There was little storage space for cases etc. With the lack of space in the twin room, there was nowhere really to sit and relax except sit on the beds. There wasn't a separate guest lounge.
Whilst fresh milk was offered for the tea (Thank you Becky), it would have been a nice touch had a bottle of water been provided as the water is quite hard in the area.
The breakfast was exceptionally good with a good choice of menu. The breakfast was cooked to order.
A pleasant stay but the twin room was small and not en-suite

Reviewed by
John W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top B&B
This is an excellent B&B. Very friendly, very good service, very nice room with an amazing view and spotlessly clean. Ideally situated for Longleat. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
S Bradford

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best overnight stay we've had yet!!
Wow! The west over is fantastic, amazing views, stunning grounds, every last bit is second to none! Becket is a great host, very welcoming and does everything to make sure your needs are seen too. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
hayley coventry

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic 3 night stay at Westover House B&B
My daughter and I stayed at the Westover House B&B whilst visiting Longleat, which is a very short drive away. Becky is a wonderful hostess, nothing was too much trouble for her, she really looked after us. The rooms were spotlessly clean and always had fresh water and milk, biscuits and chocolates. The shower was a lovely refreshing power shower. Breakfast was delicious with plenty to choose from. Overall a fantastic stay, hopefully returning again and I will be recommending to anyone visiting the area.

Reviewed by
B Vine

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next