No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mariners Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
35 Belgrave Road, , , Torquay, TQ2 5HX
Graded 4 star house accommodation awarded by the AA. Situated in the heart of the English Rivera, The Mariners is a friendly, centrally located, three star guesthouse. The Riviera International Conference & Leisure Centre, town centre, seafront, beaches and restaurants are only a short distance from the guesthouse. Our aim is to make your stay with us a memorable one so whether you are looking for a holiday or short break, business or leisure, you will find the Mariners to be an ideal choice for your accommodation. The Mariners Guesthouse offers twin, double and family en-suite rooms. All our rooms offer a welcoming, comfortable, clean and contemporary environment to make your stay a memorable one. Breakfast is served daily in the dining room where you can enjoy a light breakfast or a more substantial cooked breakfast (vegetarian option available). We have parking for 3 cars at the rear of the guest house. There is also street parking (no double yellow lines) within a minute or two from the guest house. * We do not accept hen or stag nights or other single-sex groups.
Picture of Mariners Guest House, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
You couldnt wish for a better guest house experience in Torquay
very clean very friendly very good food very good location

Reviewed by
philip D

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely guest house.
Stayed for 5 nights, hosts were very helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. Our room was spotlessly clean, plenty of space with bath and shower. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.
Would definitely stay again when in Torquay.

Reviewed by
Colin G

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality guest house - always made to feel welcome and excellent breakfast
We have stayed at Mariners Guest a House a number of times and have always experienced a great welcome, friendly service and a good quality breakfast cooked to order.

Reviewed by
Christine B

From Winscombe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely guest house, really friendly and helpful service
Modern room, clean and convenient location to sea front, harbour and town centre.

Reviewed by
M Tyler

From Manningtree, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location, hotel and value for money. friendly service at the guest house

Reviewed by
Rachelle O

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

can't fault the Mariners guesthouse..lovely and clean. .
We loved this little guesthouse we booked the bigger room so it hsd the bigger bed linen was lovely and clean and the towels you could smell the freshness of them..decoration was nice plenty of pillows on the bed. Bathroom was good to the owner even made little roses from the toliet paper..was very impressed to because its the 1st hotel/guesthouse we've been in that has a self closings toliet seat so there's none of that banging of the seat...all very clean..the breakfast were yummy cooked fresh loads of different cereals to choose from to also muffins and manymore just wonder full..

Reviewed by
John Bickerton

From staffordshire, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standards
you could not fault the mariners guest house at all

Reviewed by
Kathryn Williams

From STOKE ON TRENT, Reino Unido
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
We arrived from a long journey and were greeted very warmly. We were treated to an upgrade which was unexpected and very nice. The room was lovely, with a very comfy bed. The bathroom could do with an update but it did the job and the shower was very powerful and hot so that more than made up for it. Breakfast was excellent, a good portion and a really good veggie breakfast was served to my husband with veggie sausage and bacon, the best veggie breakfast at a B&B we've ever had. Great stay would reccomend and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Claire L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LOVELY PLACE TO STAY!!
THE MARINER IS A SPOTLESSLY CLEAN ,COMFORTABLE PLACE TO STAY. EXCELLENT SERVICE AND FRIENDLY FACES.GREAT PLACE TO STAY WILL DEF BE BACK !

Reviewed by
K Lockley

From WOLVERHAMPTON, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.