No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - SACO Bristol - Broad Quay

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Central Quay South Broad Quay, Bristol, BS1 4AW
Smack bang in the heart of Bristol, on the very edge of the historic harbour. This stunning aparthotel offers a wide range of beautiful, contemporary apartments making it an ideal base for business and leisure stays.

You will be spoilt for choice when it comes to choosing somewhere to eat, drink or simply sit and watch the world go by. Much of what Bristol has to offer - historic sights, visitor attractions and shopping areas are right on your doorstep or a short walk away.

The apartments are spacious, comfortable and stylishly furnished and equipped - providing guests with the perfect urban retreat to relax in whilst staying in central Bristol. Fully fitted kitchens allow you to self-cater as little or as much as you like. Some apartments benefit from a balcony or large terrace area.

Simply perfect for both short and long stays, - these apartments really offer you a home from home space to live like a local.

Limited onsite car parking is available on request and subject to availability at £15 per 24 hour period.

Payment
You will be contacted by SACO – The Serviced Apartment Company who will take full payment for your accommodation at the time of booking and confirm your arrival details at the property. Upon check-in, guests are kindly required to show the credit card used at the time of booking and a valid photo ID, such as a driving licence or passport.

Security Deposits / Pre Authorisation
A refundable security deposit /pre-authorisation to cover “additional charges “ ,including breakages, damages, extra cleaning and further accommodation charges incurred during your stay, may also be taken and you will be advised whether this is payable in advance or on arrival. The amount will vary on the size of apartment you have booked.

Group Policy
We consider a group to be three apartments or more being booked in the same city for similar dates. When making a group booking full payment will be required at the time of booking and this is non-refundable. A security deposit, as above, will also be required for each apartment booked. We are unable to guarantee that all apartments booked will be in the same building.

Credit and Debit Card:
A transaction fee of 3% + VAT on the total payable will apply to Diners Club and American Express Card (Amex) and 1.75% + VAT to Visa Credit Card and MasterCard payments. There is no transaction fee on Visa Debit Card or Maestro/ Solo payments. Credit card details must match the security checks. We may pass your debit/credit card details to a third party to process any payments. Credit card fees are not refundable in any circumstances.
Picture of SACO Bristol - Broad Quay, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
What a wonderful apartment. Myself and my partner stayed in one of the studio apartments Room 16. It was fabulous!

Reviewed by
F Hussain

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, but...
...night concierge was a miserable so and so and didn’t allow late check out. He tried to be smart by saying you have to request it in advance and when I said I tried he said he had no miss calls on the phone. I then replied and said I actually came down, and there was no one in the reception. Simply unprofessional, no need to be rude/smart. Besides that Apartment was great! Would definitely recommend this place and would stay again. Spacious with modern furnishing and nice views from balconies. Afternoon receptionist was so really fantastic.

Reviewed by
m varsani

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight accommodation in the centre of the city.
A twenty four hour reception removed any anxiety from being unable to access the accommodation when it was convenient. The location was right in the centre of the city with plenty of amenities. The accommodation was spacious, clean and included a complimentary breakfast of cereal and milk. What's more I was upgraded from a studio to one bedroom apartment. First class.

Reviewed by
Christine G

From Sandy, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality apartment
Clean, modern, just a really enjoyable place to stay!

Reviewed by
Craig P

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Apartment
Stayed here for 1 night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. There was a wow from the minuite we opened the apartment door. Absolutely stunning, looked like it was brand new. Great attention to detail, modern and comfortable. Our apartment overlooked the harbour side, which made for great atmosphere.
The only criticism was the directions getting to the hotel - the road it's on is a bus only road, it took us 3 attempts to drive around.

Reviewed by
Deborah P

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior to a hotel
Having secured a deal for £104 for a studio apartment via LateRooms, I was a bit nervous about what standard of accommodation I'd discover. I was very pleasantly surprised. Clean, modern and just luxurious enough for it to feel special, I preferred the apartment to many hotels in which I've stayed. The location is great and extremely central, which you have to weigh up against the noise level. With the windows closed, it's fine and the higher you are, the better, I'd imagine, but the highest studios are on level 4 and it can get pretty stuffy with the windows shut. Fans are provided, though, which still meant a refreshing night's sleep. I'd love to return and stay in one of the larger apartments with a terrace or balcony. The studios don't have either of these and face the back of the building. All in all, this is a great alternative to a hotel and with many food options right on your doorstep, you don't miss access to room service or hotel food at all.

Reviewed by
Chloe L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Serviced apartments are the new way to go
I have never considered staying in a serviced apartment before. Due to most decent hotels being fully booked for our required dates I booked a serviced apartment. It was the best find of the century. Ideally located, fabulously furnished and so straightforward upon arrival to departure. I almost want to keep this find under my belt but on the other hand love is sharing!

Reviewed by
Alison D

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
A great, affordable, more roomy and private option than a hotel. Great, central location and very friendly reception staff on arrival. Perhaps I was lucky but having made the request for a higher, quiet room and with balcony I got both which isn't always doable on the cheapest tariff for the one bed flats.

Reviewed by
A Ling

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room
Everything was great, apart from a squeaky bed!
Great location

Reviewed by
James D

From Kenley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night out in bristol
Fantastic stay lovely apartment very spacious fantastic facilities very friendly good customer service.

Reviewed by
Penny Bird

From Street, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next