The George Inn

4

High Street, Norton St Philip,, Bath, BA2 7LH

Price From 151.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • g source

  • December 2014

The George Inn

A lovely old building , full of character which welcomes you in with a roaring open fire.

Staff very helpful both internally and also in organising the taxi's into bath and back!

  • David N

  • November 2014

The George Inn

Comfortable room but matresses a little hard after being in bed a short while.

However slept ok.

  • E Mayne

  • October 2014

Half term overnight stay at The George

A wonderful historic Inn with old world charm.

Lovely large family room for us and the kids. Staff were welcoming. Lovely cooked breakfast in the morning. Would definately recommend. Close to Bath only 15 mins drive.

  • Andrew S

  • October 2014

Weekend break

When we arrived at about 5.30pm we made our way into the bar where you can book in as there is no formal reception.

The staff were helpful and it has a relaxed atmosphere, on our first night's stay we came back at about 11pm after meeting friends and asked the bar staff for a night cap along with a dessert, even though the kitchen was closed the staff were prepared to service our request. The room we stayed in was comfortable and warm. Breakfast was very good with decent choices on the menu.Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend a visit/stay.

  • Judith M

  • September 2014

Great Inn

Loved the George Inn.

Very old and full of character, but great service and hospitality. Not a huge choice on food, but good enough. Would recommend to anyone in the area.

  • a tweedy

  • September 2014

the george norton st philip

having to have breakfast in a dirty smelly bar on sticky bar furniture because the manager felt that they could not look after both the bar and the very nice dining room was for me poor.

sharing my breakfast with a repairman attempting to fix the fridge was not very good, we felt quite uncomfortable.

  • Susan Mager

  • September 2014

Midweek break

Stayed here for a couple nights as a short break near to Bath.

Great old Inn with good friendly service and food.

Only two issues, the room we stayed in (King Charles) was very warm and the fan in the room didn't work and the staff were unable to find find a replacement. The other issue is although only a small village we were situated at the front of the Inn, and it was a very busy road with traffic noise throughout the night.

  • s lewis

  • August 2014

The George Inn Norton St Philip

A beautiful, historic, magical place to stay.

  • N Marchant

  • July 2014

Lovely, comfortable, atmospheric place to stay

We were in awe of the surrounding scenery of The George Inn when we arrived, it was just so beautiful.

The room we stayed in was clean and had the oldie worldly ambience about it which we found to be relaxing. We had been eating at the bar, although we had a choice of eating in their dining room, the Dungeon, or another room next to the bar (lounge). The food was good, although I would have preferred one or two more options on the menu. The staff, I thought, were nice and very accommodating of their guests' needs. We will definitely stay there again in the future, to visit Bath, Longleat, or Haynes International Motor Museum which was an amazing experience. It was a very pleasant stay indeed at the beautiful George Inn...thank you!

  • David B

  • July 2014

1 Night stay in July

I booked a room after spotting the George Inn on late rooms.

My girlfriend and I were going to Bath for the day and needed somewhere to stay the night before. Having once had a pint and a lunch in the pub a few years ago while driving from Bristol to Bournemouth I knew it would be a nice place to eat and drink. My girlfriend and I are interested in history so it was nice to stay in a beautiful, functioning historic building. We were greeted by a nice girl as we arrived and felt thoroughly looked after throughout our stay - having dinner,a few beers and then breakfast the following morning. The food was excellent as was the Wadworth beer. I would happily stay here again. :)