Reviews - The George Inn

4

Norton St Philip, ,, Bath, BA2 7LH

Price From 142.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (36)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • barbara milan

  • February 2016

Back in time!

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here when visiting Bath.

It is a wonderful old building full of charm and character. The food was excellent and staff were friendly, one of our favorite places to stay

  • g confrey

  • January 2016

Short break January 2016

We have stayed at the George now on five separate occasions and always in different rooms.

This time we stayed in a room overlooking the courtyard. The accommodation has always been 5-star. The staff are all very helpful. The building and rooms all have so much character. The food has improved greatly on the last two stays as new management is in place. It is ideally located for great trips out to Bath or local quaint villages.

  • CLIVE KNIGHT

  • January 2016

The George Inn

Exelent

  • M Gill

  • December 2015

Sweet little hide away

So pleased with our night here, it was kept in with the theme of the hotel and provided a beautiful atmosphere.

The breakfast is wonderful and provided lots of choice. The only down side is if you arrive late there isn't anywhere to get dinner as the pubs close and there are no shops, but apart from that this hotel provides nothing but a beautiful night away.

  • Karen B

  • December 2015

Gorgeous hotel

Dog friendly and absolutely gorgeous historical building - out of this world.

  • Ben C

  • November 2015

Lovely Country Inn

A lovely old country inn with bags of character.

Comfortable and charming rooms, a cosy bar, good service, and great English breakfast.

  • P Berry

  • October 2015

The George Inn

Stayed for one evening whilst working in bath, staff were very welcoming, room and bed very comfortable, an old quirky building with a lot of character.

Would def stay here again. Lovely food, would recommend the George Inn.

  • Paul J

  • October 2015

Lovely Place

Loved my night here.

Lovely building, staff and food. Highly recommended.

  • Niki S

  • September 2015

The George Inn

A beautiful hotel with stunning views across the countryside.

Set in a 700 year old coaching inn the bedrooms & dining rooms were quirky and interesting.

My only criticism would be that food is not servied throughout the day. It finishes at 3pm and when we wanted to order sandwiches at 2.55pm they were very reluctant although did do it. Other than that I could not fault the accommodation

  • F Scott

  • September 2015

Amazing Hotel

Fantastic authentic medieval coaching inn.

You could not want for better food and overall experience. Would highly recommend.