The Phelips Arms

4

2 THE BOROUGH, MONTACUTE, TA15 6XB

Price From 98.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Langley

  • April 2015

Short break at The Phelips Arms

Very pleasant and enjoyable 3 night stay Very friendly and welcoming owners.

Appealing rooms tastefully furnished. Fantastic choice at breakfast time with wide range . Good atmosphere in bar in the evenings, seems to be used by locals as well. Very good traditional pub food with hearty portions Highly recommended

  • Timothy H

  • April 2015

good value for money

  • sandra kemp

  • November 2014

nice pub

Had a 1 night stay, exceptionally friendly landlady, great food, room perfectly adequate, but shower room a bit small.....all in all great value, would use this b&b again without a doubt, thankyou for your hospitality Nicola😊

  • susan willie

  • October 2014

Very good and friendly will not hesitate to go again

  • Nicolas G

  • October 2014

Nice enough room, but the bathroom was far far too small and difficult to use - no space to hang a towel even and due to the roof incline difficult to stand up in.

The room is large enough for the bathroom to have been bigger.

Hated having to wait 2 hours to check in early evening. Luckily the weather was nice and the other pub in the village was open, but otherwise there is nothing to do in Montacute while waiting for the Phelips to open in the evening.

  • Carole C

  • September 2014

Lovely unspoilt country pub in a beautiful village

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

I had a lovely single ensuite room with tea, coffee and biscuits.Very high standard of cleanliness. The bed was very comfortable and I had a good nights sleep.Breakfast was well cooked and presented and a bonus is that they also do a very good dinner menu. A very pleasant stay.

  • Margaretta R

  • September 2014

Great atmosphere

Lovely welcome from Ady, the landlord, who made us feel 'at home' straight away.

Our room was at the back, one of two off a small staircase, with a very comfortable bed, sofa and small TV. There was a tiny, but fully functional, en-suite tucked into a corner. The landlady Nicola is the chef and we enjoyed dinner on both nights and a great breakfast each morning. Plenty of choice on the menu and all items freshly prepared and cooked. All the staff were friendly and the service was excellent.

  • Alan Watson

  • September 2014

A really nice experience

Good to see a hard working young couple making the best of an old building.

One of the most beautiful little villages we have stayed in. We were made most welcome.

  • D Carson

  • August 2014

We were made to feel very welcome at this friendly village Pub, nothing was too much trouble, and we would definitely recommend the Phelips Arms to friends.

  • p ellis

  • August 2014

overall

A most enjoyable 3 day stay with the Hotel