You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express SWINDON - WEST M4, JCT.16

3

Frankland Road,Blagrove, Swindon, SN58UD

Price From 101.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (58)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Manisha B

  • October 2015

Everyone was friendly on arrival, the only thing is on check out I explained to the receptionist that the mattress needs changing as the springs were digging into my back and it was quite uncomfortable.

The manager next to her just said he will get it changed. There was not really an apology or anything to rectify the situation.

Response from hotel

Dear Manisha B,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for the discomfort the condition of the mattress may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our products and services. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Divina,

IHG Care

  • Nigel B

  • October 2015

Holiday Inn Express SWINDON - WEST M4, JCT.16

Very easy to find, and park, Beds very comfy.

  • a moyle

  • September 2015

holiday inn express swindon

this holiday is conveniently placed just by the m5, very easy to find and access.

easy to park, the staff were helpful and the hotel was very clean and tidy and great value

for money. only down side was on Saturday nights they only served snacks on their restaurant,

but there was a great beefeater across the road. the hot breakfast consisted of scramble egg,sausages and beans (and that's it!)

would have been nice to have a bit more of a choice... but they have lots of other breakfast foods inc. cereal, toast ect..

  • E Boyall

  • September 2015

Cold

Lovely stay, comfy bed, clean, good facilities.

Only down side is the air con. Was very cold even though I put it on the highest setting for heat. Kept switching back to air con.

Response from hotel

Dear E Boyall,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our beds to be comfortable and our facilities to be good. However, we regret that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We would also like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel,

IHG Care

  • Philip Walker

  • August 2015

Breakfast a disaster area

Room very comfortable and at a good price.

Welcome at check in was poor, no warmth just a process. Breakfast was just a disaster area, no cereal, no milk, no eggs and clearly not enough staff to cope with demand at peak time

Response from hotel

Dear Philip Walker,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the check in service and breakfast experience. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.

IHGCare

  • C Clarke

  • August 2015

One night family stay.

Two girls 8 and 6.

My mum and me. Family food. Bed settee and double bed. All good. No quarrels. Does what it says on the tin. Didn't try the food at night. Popped over the road to the beefeater pub. Breakfast ticked all the boxes. Even the kids were happy.

  • C Wright

  • June 2015

Excellent stay

It was clean, the staff were friendly and very helpful

  • Grant H

  • June 2015

One night stay

Very good place to stay and will be staying there again

  • a mckenna

  • May 2015

Swimdon

Room fine clean and well presented.

Cable out of TV so took a while to turn on. Wifi was brilliant worth stopping just for stream speed.

  • c goffin

  • April 2015

Good night spent!

Room appeared clean if a little jaded.

Good TV. Good sound proofing due to proximity of motorway. Air conditioning functioning well, but direction of air flow was directly onto the bed, not always advisable as many clients dislike this. The bathroom toilet had a slight stale odour, but this not atypical in hotels of this type irrespective of chain. Staff always obliging, courteous and pleasant. Food adequate. Bed comfortable. Overall a positive experience, good value at the price I paid.