Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Pinhoe Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Exeter M5, Jct. 29
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Exeter M5, Jct. 29

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GUARDIAN RD, EXETER BUS. PARK , EXETER, EX1 3PE
Enjoy value and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express Exeter hotel, located just outside Exeter with good transport links. Our modern hotel is situated by a small lake just off junction 29 of the M5 and 5 minutes' drive from Exeter International Airport. There's plenty of complimentary parking on site and you can take advantage of the local park and ride bus service to get into Exeter's cosmopolitan city centre. Fill up at Holiday Inn Express Exeter's complimentary breakfast buffet , served from 6.30am in our sociable Great Room. Free Wireless Internet available in all areas of the hotel makes staying in touch a breeze and you can host business events in our 3 naturally lit meeting rooms. Holiday Inn Express Exeter is the only hotel to be located in Exeter Business Park and we're also conveniently placed for meetings at the Met Office, 5 minutes' walk away. Make the Holiday Inn Express Exeter hotel your handy stop-off if you're travelling to or from Cornwall. Our friendly Front Desk staff can help you plan days out to nearby Dartmoor National Park and the breathtaking Jurassic Coast . After a day of meetings or sightseeing, Holiday Inn Express Exeter's sleek Great Room bar is a welcoming spot to mingle with friends. Retire to your air-conditioned Guest room to unwind with complimentary tea and coffee and take your pick of pay-per-view movies on the TV.

Wi-Fi is available in all areas of our hotel(charges apply, £5 per 24 hours).
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Exeter M5, Jct. 29, EXETER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and great service
Value for money

Reviewed by
Mike Read

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what I needed
It was a stop over before heading to the airport early the next morning, so was perfect for that. They made sure breakfast was available for me at 5.30am although it doesn't normally start for another hour. It was clean & quiet so gave me exactly what I needed.

Reviewed by
Elyse Burns-Hill

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm and friendly
Really nice staff here! Very friendly both at check in and out. Food option bit limited in hotel for eve meal but pub very close by. Breakfast was buffett style.
Room clean and spacious, sir con worked well and for once a hotel with decent sized TV!

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break Holiday Inn Exeter

Reviewed by
susan s

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money
we stayed at the holiday inn express in exeter so we could visit some of the local beaches with our two children. Lovely place to stay everything you need friendly staff nice clean well equipped rooms and lovely breakfast. Situated just a short drive away from some of devons beautiful places.

Reviewed by
J Wassell

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional
It is what it is. Good service at arrival and departure. Decent room but no movie package. Biggest annoyance was the poor wifi, which isn't something you expect nowadays.

Reviewed by
Rob H

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exeter review
Staff were well trained in customer service the venue is conveniently situated near the motorway neat clean and tidy rooms pity no bacon was available for breakfast

Reviewed by
n deaney

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Welcome was very warming & staff charming. I was really surprised that they said the hotel had undergone a major re-fit over 2 years ago as it looked like new to me!.
The room was very clean & comfortable with a hearty full english breakfast served in the morning.

Reviewed by
Russell T

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well Impressed
All staff from our arrival to us leaving, were extremely welcoming and caring. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. I rarely use hotels, but in the future would always book through LateRooms and choose Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for such courtesy from everyone.

Reviewed by
Christine H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem
First time at a HIE but it won't be the last! Very good value accommodation, with adequate breakfast and friendly staff who readily accommodated our request for a quiet room.

Reviewed by
Jon W

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next