Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Pinhoe Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Exeter M5, Jct. 29
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Exeter M5, Jct. 29

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Guardian Road,Exeter Business Park, Exeter, EX1 3PE
Welcome to our modern and convenient Exeter Airport hotel. Located just outside the centre of Exeter, our hotel provides you with outstanding value for money. With Exeter Airport only a 5-minute drive from our hotel and a regular bus service into the city centre, your stay in Exeter will be a breeze. When travelling to or from Cornwall, take advantage of free parking at our hotel and enjoy your leisurely break without worrying about extra charges. Handy to explore the beautiful Dartmoor National Park and the inspiring Jurassic Coast, which are only 30-minutes away in the car. We want you to have a great experience while in Exeter. Relax in comfortable, spacious guest rooms, with free Wi-Fi access . Plus, save even more, as under 18s can stay free when sharing parents' rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in quiet, air conditioned, en-suite guest rooms. Our rooms are triple-glazed for a good night’s rest before or after your trip and an inclusive breakfast , served from 6:30am, will make sure you’re fuelled for your journey. Located in Exeter Business Park, you have a handy hotel for overnight meetings or visits to the Met Office. When you need an excellent venue to host your own business meeting or conference, our well-priced delegate rates, stylish facilities and professionalism make for an attractive offer.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Exeter M5, Jct. 29, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value.
Very good value and ideal spot next to pub for meals and park and ride to get in and out of Exeter. Only negative thought is..... you offer hard and soft pillows, but they are squeezed into really small housewife pillowcases that they are all really compressed and very hard. Hence I'm afraid I had really poor nights sleep. If we use HE Express again I word probably need to bring my own pillows.

Reviewed by
Elaine Green

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stop off
I traveled from Essex down to Totnes for a early afternoon meeting, a very long and tiring drive and had a meeting scheduled the same afternoon in Exeter. Location is brilliant, very easy to find with adequate parking. Very clean, with a comfortable bed, my only issue was the noise through the window, I think the night vent had broken so you could hear passing cars, wind etc this also allowed a lot of cold air into the room, having air conditioning in the room i thought brilliant, il up the temperature to compensate - the air con was just as loud as the cars! make sure you take jumpers. All in all was still a pleasant nights stay.

Reviewed by
S martin

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tango + Holiday
We stayed at Holiday Inn Express after a Dance in Exeter and on the way to a family holiday in Milton Keynes. we had no complaints with the accommodation, service or food and would be happy to stay again.

Reviewed by
julie futcher

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trusted brandname
Holiday Inn delivered as expected of them. The hotel is good for an overnight stop if you are looking for a convenient and comfortable place close to the motorway.
There was no intrusive noise levels from the nearby traffic. We heard a few planes, not enough to be a disturbance, and as you should expect with Exeter airport only a short distance away.
The breakfast was good value and buffet type with choices to suit all tastes.
Tea making facilities in the room with the option to replenish by request from reception.
Snacks available to purchase, we saw there is a microwave adjacent to reception and also an ice dispenser. Licensed bar too.
Bed was clean and comfortable, good bathroom and modern TV.
Would stay again.
Take care on approach when you see it from traffic lights,take the right turn after the hotel or you'll end up behind it in the Met office car park.

Reviewed by
Sylvia S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were very pleased with the room
This was excellent value, the room was very adequate , And had everything we required for our stay.

Reviewed by
Alan Parry

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Exeter M5, Jct. 29
It was rather worrying that the bedroom door didn't lock even after apparently being reprogrammed.

Reviewed by
Ruth J

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location high quality hotel
I needed a hotel with easy access to the motorway and breakfast served early so I could get away early in the morning. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient, even at gone midnight when I arrived. The room was quiet and comfortable - all I needed and instant piping hot water in the bathroom which was welcome. And breakfast was fine.

Reviewed by
R Potter

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MY FIRST HOTEL EVER STAY
This was my first ever stay in a Hotel and I was very pleasantly surprised at how helpful the young man on the reception desk was especially as the lift was broken and as I am disabled changed my room to a downstairs room instead of first floor. The room was lovely and more spacious than I thought and comfortable too., but then as evening progressed there was a lot of noise and arguing going on from along the corridor and outside of our room and then again in the corridor and outside of the hotel which continued for about 3 hours on and off, This made me very unsettled which meant I didn't get a lot of sleep and after doing a 7 hour drive and being disabled meant I left feeling very poorly indeed with still another 5 hour journey back home.

Reviewed by
DIANE C

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Room was spacious, clean and quiet, staff very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was copious, and of a better quality than other chain hotel establishments we have stayed at. Perfect for short stays, in our case one night before our son's interview at Exeter University. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Laura B

From PLEUMELEUC, France
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Christmas weekend shopping trip.. Perfect
Friendly staff, clean modern room, park and ride direct to town centre

Reviewed by
Julie L

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next