No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kingsdon Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Kingsdon Inn , Somerton, TA11 7LG
The Kingsdon Inn is a charming 300 year old thatched pub set in the picturesque village of Kingsdon, close to the Somerset levels run by Adam and Cinzia. Just moments from the A303 and within easy reach of the M5, we pride ourselves on the excellence of our food, our local ales, fine wines and accommodation.

The Inn is full of charming, original features including beams, fireplaces and a bread oven. In winter the candlelit rooms and open fires provide an intimate atmosphere for lunch or dinner. In summer, visitors can enjoy a drink in the delightful garden with views across the village green.

Children and dogs are most welcome.

Our B&B accommodation offers three beautifully decorated and furnished rooms boasting top quality linen, fluffy towels and luxury ensuite facilities. Enjoy a delicious breakfast before setting out to explore the area.
Picture of The Kingsdon Inn, Somerton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A brilliant place to stay
The quality of the room was very high and one of the nicest I've stayed in, there were however a couple of things that could be bettered. Firstly being thatched the room was quite warm at night, no water or fans were provided also tv reception was poor. On the plus point the food was of a very high standard and the dining room always busy which proves how popular the Inn is tucked away as it is in a small village.

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room and excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
J BEBBINGTON

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful peaceful homely
Wonderful atmosphere, our room was clean and beautifully decorated, very comfortable, the food was fabulous, nothing was too much trouble for our hosts we had a wonderful time we can't wait to book another stay there, we would highly recommend a stay here. Peaceful surroundings but has lots to do right on the door step.

Reviewed by
J Griffiths

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, welcoming and relaxed
A very pleasant and relaxing experience with a super breakfast and quiet comfortable room. Will return

Reviewed by
M Prestt

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief Visit
A .very enjoyable stay. Great food and a very clean, tidy and comfortable room. Noise from the bar below the room could be a problem for those wishing to retire early

Reviewed by
Michel S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem of a find!
Superb hospitality, friendly welcome, attentive service from owners and staff and excellent quality food. Would thoroughly recommend this picturesque accommodation.

Reviewed by
Neil C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet hideaway
Excellent food quality friendly staff
Quiet getaway in the middle of nowhere

Reviewed by
D Jackson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant find.
Excellent accommodation. Quality of food is the best I have found for a very long time and is really good value for money.

Reviewed by
Julie M

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
A beautiful room, an amazing meal and as we had to leave really early in the morning due to work commitments the wonderful hosts even packed us an amazing breakfast to go !! And the freshly baked biscuits on arrival were a real treat to.
We shall definitely be returning - highly recommended to all - wonderful stay.

Reviewed by
G Wilson

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room with friendly welcoming service and good food.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Farmiloe

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next