Reviews - The Kingsdon Inn


Kingsdon Inn, Somerton, TA11 7LG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • colin robson

  • December 2014

Great stay

Excellent accomodation.

Food, breakfast the best we have ever had cooked for us. Oustanding value for money. Dinner was excellent, well presented and tasted out of this world. Service very quick even though dinning area full. Lucky locals having such a well run dinning experience on their door step. Looking forward to a return visit. Friendly and very warm welcome.

  • Margaret B

  • November 2014

Carnival overnight stay

Lovely room with a very comfortable bed .Fresh milk provided with tea / coffee tray in room .

Breakfast service was excellent . Top quality food .

I would have liked to open the window more

Hope to return next year

  • P Thomas

  • October 2014

Characterful accommodation, with a welcoming atmosphere.

We had an excellent meal and a good night's sleep.

  • stuart w

  • October 2014

Fantastic food/Great room

  • Kevin M

  • September 2014

A brilliant place to stay

The quality of the room was very high and one of the nicest I've stayed in, there were however a couple of things that could be bettered.

Firstly being thatched the room was quite warm at night, no water or fans were provided also tv reception was poor. On the plus point the food was of a very high standard and the dining room always busy which proves how popular the Inn is tucked away as it is in a small village.


  • September 2014

Lovely room and excellent breakfast

  • J Griffiths

  • August 2014

Beautiful peaceful homely

Wonderful atmosphere, our room was clean and beautifully decorated, very comfortable, the food was fabulous, nothing was too much trouble for our hosts we had a wonderful time we can't wait to book another stay there, we would highly recommend a stay here.

Peaceful surroundings but has lots to do right on the door step.

  • M Prestt

  • August 2014

Comfortable, welcoming and relaxed

A very pleasant and relaxing experience with a super breakfast and quiet comfortable room.

Will return

  • Neil C

  • August 2014

Little gem of a find!

Superb hospitality, friendly welcome, attentive service from owners and staff and excellent quality food.

Would thoroughly recommend this picturesque accommodation.

  • Michel S

  • August 2014

Brief Visit

A .very enjoyable stay.

Great food and a very clean, tidy and comfortable room. Noise from the bar below the room could be a problem for those wishing to retire early