No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Montcalm London City

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42-46 CHISWELL STREET , LONDON, EC1Y 4SB
Sleek, chic and contemporary, The Montcalm London City presents a completely new experience in the heart of The Barbican, London City. The hotel accents luxurious comfort and offers a superb choice of lavish accommodation, whilst preserving heritage values. The bedrooms are tastefully designed with stylish en-suite bathrooms complete with rain showers and accented with luxury toiletries. Up-to-the-minute technology for communication and entertainment includes high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, Telephone with voicemail, ipod docking station plus a selection of 40 international satellite television channels.

Our Luxury suites are characterised by a loving attention to detail to make your stay an experience you'll always remember. We offer state-of-the art SPA with a range of treatments and beauty services to compliment your experience.

The Saint Pauls Tavern and Brasserie offers exceptional cuisine where you can enjoy mouth-watering dishes in a stylish ambience.

The King's Head Gastro Pub features a classic yet modern style in a truly relaxing atmosphere.Featuring Heritage ales and a modern wine selection, our stylish destination pub is the perfect place for both the city business person and the Hotel guest to relax with their favourite drink and enjoy a selection of savoury delights.Quintessentially English Afternoon Tea is available throughout our lounges where you can enjoy specialty teas, herbal infusions and a selection of scrumptious pastries.
Picture of The Montcalm London City, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely professional and friendly staff. Fabulous historic location.
Fantastic stay, would def return.

Reviewed by
Joanna S

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cgfgf
nnbnb

Reviewed by
Andrea M

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Montcalm - an oasis of calm in a busy city
Stayed here 8th September just for one night prior to business meetings. Loved the way I was made to feel like a lady without in any way being made to feel like 'the weaker sex'! Friendly attentive staff, a history lesson on the building as my suitcase was carried to my room, being shown how to sort all the air con, tv, shower settings etc was really helpful. Bed was a dream, room was lovely and quiet, toiletries heavenly. Ate in their restaurant Chiswell Dining Rooms Mon evening, pricey but a real treat.
Will definately stay again if I can get a good rate on laterooms!

Reviewed by
W Bowers

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good experince

Reviewed by
frances T

From Barking, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location in the City of London - close tube links to allow you to travel around for sight-seeing purposes.

Reviewed by
Heather M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful first experience of London
On entering the hotel the information and greeting from staff were first class. Asim Ali was extremely courteous and helpful to the point where as we were unable to enter our room due to a battery malfunction, Asim took us straight to the lounge and provided a complementary drink for the inconvenience. The room and facilities at the hotel were first class and exceeded our expectation, we will definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
S Spencer

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class
Was really lovely hotel loads of character great staff , the hotel had a real great quality feel to it very quiet making it easy to relax in which without doubt the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in was great hotel and a bargain for the money and as for the bathroom it was very clean and was oozing luxury will def be booking again we both loved it

Reviewed by
R Lowley

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay, good location
We had a super time in this very stylish hotel and also in the pub next door where we managed to catch the end of the football, it was a great atmosphere in there. The room was lovely

Reviewed by
C Hiles

From Sunbury on Thames, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, fab staff
Would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
Amy T

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a lovely hotel close to the barbican and the london museum freindly staff, excellent sevice .
An excellent hotel with very professional staff, the rooms are well equipped and are a good size for London. a very comfy bed and excellent bathroom with everything you would expect for a 5 star hotel .
I would highly recommend anyone staying in the city part of London to stay here. The standard of service is faultless and we had a wonderful nights stay. 10/10.

Reviewed by
p williams

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next