Reviews - Mill End Hotel


Chagford, Dartmoor National Park, TQ13 8JN

Price From 288.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Martin K

  • October 2015

Retreat in the country

Very beautiful location, staff were very professional and helpful.

Good value for money with a lovely room.

  • Dan L

  • September 2015

Good sized room, excellent attentive staff. Great for dog lovers

On arrival met by very friendly staff, shown to room.

Discovered that the hotel is pro dog (not an issue) other than room was a little doggie in aroma. This was quickly rectified with a new room, all sorted. Meal in restaurant very nice and good choice.

Very quiet location and environment. Would recmmend

  • C. Bouman

  • August 2015

Very luxury and on a beautiful spot with a nice garden

It is a very, very nice hotel in Dartmoor.

Beautiful room, very good bed, clean, beautiful bathroom with bath and shower and a very friendly staff. We will recommend this hotel to everybody who will visit Dartmoor.

  • Gerry S

  • March 2015

Homely , comfortable and well sited hotel offering good value for money

We enjoyed our stay very much and wouldn't hesitate to make a return visit

  • Allison c

  • March 2015

Mill End Hotel

Booked a double room and had two singles pushed and made up together, sadly felt lump however the view and location very beautiful.

Only one milk aswell.

  • Chris D

  • March 2015

Go and stay there!

We can highly recommend this peaceful tastefully converted mill and their friendly staff.

  • K Hitchen

  • November 2014

Shame went with best friend this is a romantic hotel

A really beautiful hotel with outstanding views, and an exceptional garden to wander around.

Shame I only got to stay one night. I would have liked a few nights here. I was lucky to have a ground floor room which was generous in size and had French doors leading to a small but private patio. The patio led straight onto the garden and a small amble to an adorable river with benches to sit and admire the view. Only down side being honest, we had a twin room and neither bed was truly comfortable. Bedding was excellent but the hard mattress left us both with a niggling back

  • S Ackland

  • October 2014

Can't fault this hotel.

This is a very charming hotel which stand out due to the quality of the service and friendliness of the staff.

The rooms are not plush, but are clean and comfortable. However, the food in the restaurant is excellent and worth returning for along. The hotel is close to the national trust property of Castle Drogo which is very interesting.

  • S Harper

  • June 2014

Not up to usual standards

Having stayed at this lovely hotel many times Before I found the standards have dropped.

The usual complimentary canapés were not available and having to pay for bread with the first course I find astonishing at such an establishment. There are many other such hotels that do not do this. I was very disappointed.

  • Dagmara T

  • October 2013

Just Delightful!

This is excellent Hotel with Great Service, others hotels can only learn from them :) Clean room, large bed, spotless bathroom, lovely décor.

Very impressed with service in the restaurant . Very professional. Breakfast to die for :) Superb !