You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mill End Hotel

4

Chagford, Dartmoor National Park, TQ13 8JN

Price From 169.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Brown

  • August 2016

Lovely but too brief a stay

Greeted well.

Beautiful room and facilities were excellent. Slight delay in serving of our pudding during the evening meal but this did not tarnish the overall experience. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Norman James Mayo

  • July 2016

Perfect hotel

From the time we arrived until we left everything about the hotel was perfect

  • Don G

  • June 2016

Nice retreat

Staff where excellent.

the room was nice, spacious and clean with good WiFi connection. The bathroom would have been a lot better with a separate shower; there was plenty enough room to do so and for the money should have one. The food was expensive and the portions small. I had the duck starter for £8 something, two pea size balls of meat and the rest garnish, pretty but nothing to eat. Also a little under seasoned for my taste (as a caterer). I have put I would recommend the hotel to a friend, I would but with warnings.

  • Matthew F

  • June 2016

Perfect place for a relaxing get away

The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings and if you are looking for somewhere to relax and unwind, then this is the perfect place.

The hotel staff are all extremely friendly and provide great service. The hotel itself is no more than 30 minutes from a dog friendly beach, the Dartmoor National Park and Ledford Gorge. On the hotels doorstep is plenty of walks and rivers to explore which is perfect for people staying with dogs.

  • Martin K

  • October 2015

Retreat in the country

Very beautiful location, staff were very professional and helpful.

Good value for money with a lovely room.

  • Dan L

  • September 2015

Good sized room, excellent attentive staff. Great for dog lovers

On arrival met by very friendly staff, shown to room.

Discovered that the hotel is pro dog (not an issue) other than room was a little doggie in aroma. This was quickly rectified with a new room, all sorted. Meal in restaurant very nice and good choice.

Very quiet location and environment. Would recmmend

  • C. Bouman

  • August 2015

Very luxury and on a beautiful spot with a nice garden

It is a very, very nice hotel in Dartmoor.

Beautiful room, very good bed, clean, beautiful bathroom with bath and shower and a very friendly staff. We will recommend this hotel to everybody who will visit Dartmoor.

  • Gerry S

  • March 2015

Homely , comfortable and well sited hotel offering good value for money

We enjoyed our stay very much and wouldn't hesitate to make a return visit

  • Allison c

  • March 2015

Mill End Hotel

Booked a double room and had two singles pushed and made up together, sadly felt lump however the view and location very beautiful.

Only one milk aswell.

  • Chris D

  • March 2015

Go and stay there!

We can highly recommend this peaceful tastefully converted mill and their friendly staff.