You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Smiths Hotel

3

20-24 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare, Weston super Mare, BS23 2AW

Price From 256.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tania C

  • May 2016

Fab stay

We booked for a double room, with a double bed but ended up with a twin room, which wasn't a huge problem we could of changed it but overall very happy with room, there was abit of disturbance at 3.30 in the morning which was unpleasant however this wasn't hotels fault staff dealt with it very well.

Beautiful sea view and very friendly staff

  • H Holmes

  • April 2016

Fantastic place to stay if working away from home.

This has got to be one of the best places I have stayed at.

My colleague and I were so impressed with the friendly, helpful service. The rooms were clean and comfortable but the food was fantastic. Good value, good quality and large portions. Recommend the burgers!

  • T Andrews

  • April 2016

Have already recommended hotel on facebook to friends

  • N Corner

  • March 2016

Smiths Hotel

Nice hotel, cold shower if not early enough.

  • j symonds

  • March 2016

Smiths Hotel

Great place, nice welcome.

All you can ask for apart from the shower do need update.

  • V Yates

  • February 2016

standard hotel

the hotel was in a good location right on the sea front near to the pier which we wanted however the room was fairly small but this was okay as we were only staying for one night.

the price was okay however i feel it was slightly high considering the size of the room and it did not include a breakfast. the staff were friendly and helpful with giving information on the local attractions. overall a good place to stay.

  • Karen P

  • November 2015

Not much of a welcome and very poor entertainment ended at 10.15pm on a Saturday night

Our 'welcome' was not very welcoming - the man on front desk was very abrupt, almost rude and quite patronising in his manner.

However, the room was clean but very small for a single (it was actually a small twin) - and being such it was squashed in on the 2nd floor right next to the elevator. Bed was comfortable though and had everything I needed, although a little more room would have been good - OK for 1, not suitable for 2 people. We ate here and the food was lovely - our waitress Mihaela was a delight - very personable and a joy. Shame the very poor entertainment (a soloist on guitar with back trackings) was so poor - and finished by 10.15pm on a Saturday night.

  • Karen P

  • November 2015

Not the 'entertainment' hotel it had been in the summer - all done by 10.15pm on a Saturday night

The man on front desk was not at all welcoming - in fact he was very abrupt, almost rude and quite patronising in his manner.

His help with parking led a lot to be desired, and he needs to work on his attitude. The double bedroom was clean, the bed was comfortable. We ate here and the food was lovely - our waitress Mihaela was very entertaining. Shame couldn't be said of the evening's 'booked' entertainment... We came back on the evening as we knew and had been told by the staff there was always good entertainment - we'd stayed here in June and had a great night with an Elvis/50's singer. Unfortunately the same can't be said of this particular Saturday night - an absolutely rubbish solo guitarist/singer - although only singer by way of backing tracks. He could have done with some charisma. And he finished at 10.15pm - it's Saturday night, and that was the end of any entertainment or even music. It was Halloween - although Christmas trees and décor was up - I'm surprised there were no Easter eggs too, maybe keep it that way all year. So no ambience, in effect no entertainment, and no Halloween spirit. Unlikely to stay here again.

  • S Saunders

  • September 2015

Smiths Hotel

Weekend break.

  • K Wilson

  • July 2015

Lovely hotel situated on sea front

Lovely position of hotel on seafront with tables outside.

We were lucky with hot weather and sat outside for dinner but they also have a nice restaurant inside. Hotel room was small but had everything to hand, kettle,hairdryer, ensuite, toiletries. Comfortable bed, a little noisy but it was situated on sea front with restaurants/bars next door. I would definitely book again if we are down that way again.