Reviews - Highdown Farm Self Catering Cottages



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Charlene Chadwick

  • April 2015

more than expected!

The pictures just don't do this lovely farm justice, absolutely beautiful-more than we had expected.

Lots of room, peace and safety for children with lots to see and also do on the farm. Very clean and tidy and some unexpected comforts left in the kitchen which was very handy. We went with our 11 week old son and we cannot wait to return again.

  • Sara Leonard

  • March 2015

Highdown Farm Self Catering Cottages

Clean, cosy and perfect for two.

Very friendly and helpful owner.

  • Lauren B

  • October 2014

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Stunning views, quaint cottage- fully equipped with everything you could need, down to milk in the fridge on your arrival.

Sandra was very friendly and helpful- went the extra mile to make our stay perfect. Couldn't have asked for anything more, perfect weekend of relaxation!


  • July 2014

*A very peaceful retreat*

first of all sandra was a lovely helpful person that made us most welcome couldn't have asked for better.

The location of the cottage is amazing if you like peace and quite and beautiful surroundings and lets face it who doesn't. The cottage is so quaint that it is hard not to believe that you are not on a film set, yes, it's that beautiful. The accommodation has every thing that you would need in a home from home the only draw back for me was that i am tall and did not fit into the bed very well, not that there was anything wrong with the bed. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a very restful break away from it all, superb, thanks for a great stay sandra, sandra & ronnie.

  • Gary Holmes

  • June 2014

superb accommodation

Such a lovely relaxing self catering accommodation.

Facilities were superb and just a short drive from Exeter. Would definately stay again.

  • J Kyd

  • May 2014

A reunion opportunity

This exceeded our expectations.

A wonderful environment for all the family to meet and catch up after a few years in isolation. We ranged from 3yrs to 87ys, with medical challenges, but these didn't prevent him from having a restful weekend break. A big thank you to Sandra. We shall be back.

  • Elspeth H

  • May 2014

great family stay

Highdown farm was easy to get to, warm and cosy, great beds and all mod cons in the kitchen.

They have animals you can go and see like the pig and piglets, goats, sheep and ponies. They also have a small children's play area, great.

  • j bryson

  • March 2014


Will visit again 5*

  • K Gibney

  • February 2014

Pure relaxation

I stay in hotels 200+ nights per year and this was by far the most relaxation and utterly fantastic place that i have stayed in.

I couldn't recommend it highly enough

  • T Baker

  • January 2014

Highly Recommended

Perfect holiday getaway for a couple, really nicely decorated, well equipped kitchen, everything you need!