Reviews - Woodford Bridge Country Club


Milton Damerel, HOLSWORTHY, EX22 7LL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (120)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • I Morris

  • June 2015

Our stay at Woodford Bridge

We stayed in a one-bedroom lodge.

The kitchen was very well equipped with a dishwasher, fridge, freezer, washer-dryer and a full size cooker. There were plenty of t-towels and more than enough towels in the bathroom. We could park the car very close to the lodge. The country club was in a beautiful site, but you did need a car.

  • Anne Hanton

  • June 2015


Pity we couldn't stay longer than one night on this occasion.

Would highly recommend.

  • R Glenn

  • June 2015

Country club for the old

Great place if your retired

Even better if you don't require a taxi quoted £50.00 for six mile trip Into Holdsworthy

No bus service on a Sunday so basically if you are unable to walk a twelve mile round trip don't stay here

Check in guarantee for 4pm to late the day is almost done made worse by the fact it was nearer 5pm before we were able to get into Room.

  • Amanda Row

  • June 2015


I loved this peaceful and very clean and tidy food and staff was fabulous!!

  • L Burns

  • May 2015

Relaxing peaceful venue

Stayed in an apartment facing a wooded area and overlooking a stream.

The room was more of an apartment with a well equipped kitchen and comfortable dining/lounge area. Several mod-cons including DVD player, I-pod dock and 2 tvs The room itself was spotlessly clean. Made use of the Jacuzzi, pool and sauna during our stay. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

  • Martin R

  • April 2015

Latest stay of many

Have had better stays here - was given a room at the front.

These suffer from road noise, much worse with windows open. Good evening entertainment from talented singer. Steam room still not fixed in leisure centre.

  • Graham E

  • March 2015

Great Stay

We had a great stay the accommodation was clean and spacious.

The food was good with ample portions and reasonably priced. The staff were exceptionally nice and friendly. The only drawback was parking for the apartments. Although we did manage to park close by we did feel that we might have had to use the top car park. Not a problem but we understood the parking for the apartments were for Apartment users only.

  • George S

  • March 2015

First room had an influx of flies.

Changed rooms no bother, second room spot on.

  • sarah d

  • March 2015


We recently stayed at the Woodford Bridge Hotel( in the main thatched building) for a couple of days, over a weekend.

This was our second visit to the Hotel and did not disappoint us. The Staff are welcoming and very helpful, the rooms are of a good size, well furnished, clean and comfortable. We booked in the Club Suite and these rooms provide a large comfortable bed (or two beds pushed together) flat screen TVs, seating and desk areas, fridge, hairdryer, tea making facilities and free Wifi. We had an evening meal and had a couple of drinks in the bar area, which serves the local ales. All in all, this is a great Hotel and I don't want to praise it any more, just in case we cannot get a booking next time.

  • Steve P

  • March 2015

Excellent value weekend retreat

At only £90 per room per night, we were expecting a fairly basic room in a fairly basic hotel - we couldn't have been further from the mark.

Warm, friendly welcome and efficient check-in set the scene for our 48 hour stay at this charming old thatched building. All staff in restaurant, bar & leisure centre were bubbly, enthusiastic and very knowledgable on their areas of responsibility. The room - more properly titled a "Club Suite" - was probably the most well equipped hotel room that I have stayed in for a long time; the cutlery/crockery/glassware, together with the fridge, meant that we were able to be as entirely self-sufficient as we wished. That said, the menu in the restaurant was varied and interesting - our choices were well made, particularly recommend the "trio of prawns" to start, followed by lamb shank. Also recommend the hot croissant room delivery option for a breakfast starter. Overall, absolutely excellent valuevery comfortable & very enjoyable - we will return.