No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodford Bridge Country Club

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
Milton Damerel , HOLSWORTHY, EX22 7LL
A quiet haven in the heart of North Devon, this 15th-century coaching inn is the ideal base from which to explore the natural beauty of Holsworthy and its surroundings.

Woodford Bridge Country Club has been offering traditional English hospitality for many years, and the suites and apartments which surround the inn provide all the comforts of home. Our contemporary club suite accommodation features a modern bathroom and compact living space with flat screen TV and DVD player, club suites do not have kitchen units but benefit from a refrigerator.

Please note that requests for wheelchair accessible accommodation must be confirmed by the resort.

The resort will require a valid credit/debit card to charge a refundable security deposit of £100 per apartment. Please be reminded that guests who are unable to provide the deposit will not gain entry to the apartment.

Please note that there are additional fees associated with the use of our leisure centre and resort facilities, if you would like further information please contact the resort reception team.

The Heating and Ventilation system in the leisure centre will be upgraded starting on 15 September and should last for approximately 3 weeks. Any disturbance should be minimal however we expect the leisure centre to be closed for part of the day on 15 September and the last day of the works.

Painting works to all lodges, apartments and communal areas will be undertaken from 8 September 2014 for approximately 12 weeks. Disturbance is expected to be minimal however please accept our apologies in advance for any inconvenience this may cause.
Picture of Woodford Bridge Country Club, HOLSWORTHY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Country Hotel
Although quite small our room was very clean, with 2 comfy armchairs, refrigerator with plenty of coffee, tea plus cutlery & china, t.v with dvd player, very comfortable bed and luxurious bathroom with ample soft towels. I would point out that being on a fairly busy road, the rooms at the front are quite noisy despite the double glazing which is emphasised in warm weather with the windows open. (When we stayed once during a cold spell this was less apparent.) The staff are very friendly & helpful, there is a comfortable lounge and although we did not partake the restaurant looked good and reasonably priced. This was booked as a special offer price, I don't think, however, that it would be worth the usual quite high price quoted.

Reviewed by
Angela A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very much depends on your requirements of a hotel..
The place was clean and not badly equipped, the surroundings pleasent and well maintained. The food was fine however I had a beefburger that could of fed two adultrs and faced the dilemma of not wanting to waste food but not wanting to eat so much!
What let it down overall is that the internet needed to be paid for and there are were very poor instructions in the room how to do this. Thus I signed on only to find out it was only the actual device you use to connect that got a service - thus the family ipads were useless. I asked reception and they did exactly what I though they would and said 'it was an external provider so nought to do with them but if I would care to phone the internet company'... I hate it when people dont take full responsibility for their total service provision. As it transpired the hotel was saved a savage review because the women at the internet service was very helpful and connected all the kids devices to the internet for no additional charges. It meant paying for three days (we were staying for two) to avoid doing this as a daily phone call and reconnecting all the kit. There were absolutely no instructions about this in the room - just a phone number to call 'if you are having problems' . To my mind leaving the reputation of your hotel to an external third party service provider to rescue you from poor reviews is really not very clever management. This was the third Spa hotel I had stayed in on this trip and the only one where Wi-Fi was not freely and instantly available (Spa too for that matter at £10 a day). Silly, mean spirited policies, badly managed.
If you and your companions dont need to stay connected to the outside world then the place is nice enough and they obviously do make an effort to maintain good standards of environment and general service.

Reviewed by
Trevor G

From Stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devon Break
What a lovely place to chill out. A lovely location for exploring the Devon Countryside.
The accommodation was fantastic, the room including a sun deck with furniture where we could both relax in the sunny evenings.
The restaurant had the most friendly efficient staff I have ever known, we were both treated as if we were the only people in the restaurant, even though it was full. Food was out of this world both in terms of quality and quantity, with needless to say excellent service.
Breakfast mirrored dinner in quality and Kim and her staff made us both feel welcome, finding time to have a chat about our holiday and make sure we were completely happy with everything about our meal.
Every member of staff made us feel welcome and we're never too busy to answer our queries or just to make us feel valued.

Reviewed by
Gaynor S

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place
we had a lovely 2 day stay and the staff and venue was lovely

Reviewed by
ronald t

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is delightful the rooms superb and comfortable cannot fault set in beautiful surroundings.
Would recomend this hotel highly.

Reviewed by
G Truman

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Resort Hidden Away From The Main Road
Fantastic resort
Apartment was spacious and fully equipped if you wanted to self cater
All staff were really friendly and helpful
Food in the Cromwell Restaurant was fantastic and really good value for money
Leisure facilities excellent

Reviewed by
N Botley

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel experience
The hotel was lovely with very nice grounds. The room was excellent, very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Nigel G

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable two nights
Apartment very clean and tidy,breakfast very nice ,service excellent,thank you!

Reviewed by
David Powell

From Hengoed, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Perfect in every way

Reviewed by
Brian Selby

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our anniversary stay
The accomidation was comfortable and our stay was peaceful and quiet, the grounds were lovely. We would consider booking again, the food was wonderful

Reviewed by
A Tregaskis

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next