No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodford Bridge Country Club

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
Milton Damerel , HOLSWORTHY, EX22 7LL
A quiet haven in the heart of North Devon, this 15th-century coaching inn is the ideal base from which to explore the natural beauty of Holsworthy and its surroundings.

Woodford Bridge Country Club has been offering traditional English hospitality for many years, and the suites and apartments which surround the inn provide all the comforts of home. Our contemporary club suite accommodation features a modern bathroom and compact living space with flat screen TV and DVD player, club suites do not have kitchen units but benefit from a refrigerator.

Please note that requests for wheelchair accessible accommodation must be confirmed by the resort.

The resort will require a valid credit/debit card to charge a refundable security deposit of £100 per apartment. Please be reminded that guests who are unable to provide the deposit will not gain entry to the apartment.

Please note that there are additional fees associated with the use of our leisure centre and resort facilities, if you would like further information please contact the resort reception team.

Painting works to all lodges, apartments and communal areas will be undertaken from 5 December 2014 to approximately 31 January 2015. Disturbance is expected to be minimal however please accept our apologies in advance for any inconvenience this may cause.
Picture of Woodford Bridge Country Club, HOLSWORTHY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous place!!
Came for one night stay with my boyfriend. Thoroughly enjoyed it, disappointed we were only there a night. Staff were lovely and very helpful, as was the room and food was delicious! Only thing that let it down was the tv in our room kept cutting out! Did let the reception know and they apologised to rectify it. But they werent to know unless they sat there and watched it! Will definately be back.

Reviewed by
Laurie Chadburn

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great apartment
Very good accommodation tastefully furnished and very cosy.
Unfortunately we were not informed the spa was extra. Also the site advises to bring your own towels for the spa which were actually included in the accommodation.
I don't expect to pay for wi-fi.

Reviewed by
s woods

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and restaurant. The bar provided fun quizzes in the evening. The spa or swimming was not included in price and you had to pay for wifi which was cheeky...

Reviewed by
Daisy a

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break with all the family.
Suite rooms and lodge both immaculate and well equipped, staff very helpful nd friendly. Resturant excellent food and good value for money, generally had a very relaxing break. Already recommended to friends and we hope to visit again next year but for a bit longer.

Reviewed by
Emma M

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay but disappointed the pool and spa facilities are no longer included in cost of room
I was expecting the pool and spa facilities to be included in the room cost as for previous visits. It was not made clear when booking that this is now an additional charge.

Reviewed by
Tracey C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two unexpected surprises.
This was the third time I had stayed at Woodford Bridge and the accommodation was as always superb. Two surprises this time - one good and one not. Having booked a 1 bed apartment it was lovely to find we had been given a 2-bed on two floors - almost a house. Made me wish I had booked 2 nights instead of just the one. However, was surprised to find we had to pay extra to use the spa facilities this time. Still good value at this time of year but an unexpected extra cost.

Reviewed by
Sandra G

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent

Reviewed by
J Coulson

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic accommodation and first class customer service
The room was outstanding and all staff were helpful, polite and really made you feel welcome. I would stay here again without a doubt. Thank you for a great stay and it really felt like a country hotel should; welcoming, relaxing and friendly.

Reviewed by
G Chatterton

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent

Reviewed by
J Coulson

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed before, and we were so impressed we went back for a seven night break
Excellent, can't wait to go back,felt so relaxed,a much needed break that lived up to our expectations.all staff were friendly and helpful,the cleaners were very very friendly and helpful .

Reviewed by
Glynis H

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next