No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street , Bristol , bs1 1ub
Latest and newest Boutique B&B in Bristol City Centre We are situated in the vibrant heart of Bristol’s old town next to St Nicholas Market – an exciting place to start exploring whether visiting for business or pleasure.

Our luxury compact rooms are all about enjoyment and comfort with a choice of double, twin and triple bedrooms – all serviced daily. Modern and thoughtful, every bathroom is freshly refurbished with designer fittings, heated towel rails and luxurious White Company toiletries. And for the utmost comfort all our rooms include: new ultra comfy beds, crisp white linen, wooden chest, comfy chair, hospitality goodies, flat screen TVs, digital clock radio, I-pod dock & free WIFI.

Our lounge and breakfast room is a contemporary salon of tables, sofas and comfy armchairs complete with lazy-day diversions – from books to magazines, board games to DVDs. Free Wi Fi and guest laptop is also available, and a well stocked honesty bar next to the lounge on the ground floor. Here you’ll find the perfect place to relax, meet friends, work on your laptop, or relax in our urban haven courtyard garden.
Picture of Brooks Guesthouse Bristol, Bristol  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellence in all areas. The perfect place to stay!
Very happy, helpful staff! Clean,quiet and modern! A must for every traveller!

Reviewed by
Susan Bradshaw

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in bristol all the time booked this place for me and my gf and it was perfect very happy would go as far to say nearly perfect!!!!!

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place, but a little noisy
Brooks guest house has some lovely rooms In a handy central location. I would say ideal for young people visiting the city, my girlfriend and I found it a little noisy even on a Tuesday and Wednesday night. Maybe the beds could do with firmer mattress but that is a personal preference.

Reviewed by
r mitchell

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and great location.

Reviewed by
z booth

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault it!
Central location, beautiful room and great breakfast service!

Reviewed by
Lucas A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very friendly and welcoming reception and staff were very helpful, making you feel comfortable and at ease.
Beautifully designed haven in the old quarter of the city. Although we were facing the inner courtyard we could hear the nearby pub which might be noisy at the weekend and in the summer (as people would be outside drinking). We got a bit of noise from this but alternatively you could be in one of those big hotels on the main drag near a roundabout!
The room was small but well furbished and spotless with lovely white cotton sheets. Breakfast was superb with additional choices such as Eggs Florentine or Eggs Benedict and certainly set us up for the day. Breakfast was extra cost on top of the room but it was all still good value for a quality place to stay in the city centre.

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooks good
The staff at Brooks were outstanding. Very helpful and friendly!
No television channels in the room but that was no big deal

Reviewed by
D Burns

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location right in the old part of town and covered market, nice rooms - a bit on the small side but comfortable and very nicely decorated. We faced towards the market and stayed on a weekend so could hear noise from student parties, but wasn't really a problem!

Reviewed by
Anna D

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely guesthouse in a fab location
Excellent guesthouse in a prime location. Couldn't fault the hotel. We had breakfast and it was really special. The staff were really helpful and the room was lovely.

Reviewed by
v jones

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Accommodation very good, our room was a little small but very large bathroom. All very clean and well decorated.Staff very friendly and helpful. One of our group found their room had not been serviced, it was soon done. We were a group attending the Registry Office for a wedding and the situation was ideal with a short walk to the venue.Excellent breakfast, the only criticism was it was served on cold plates.
Very enjoyable stay!

Reviewed by
Roger P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next