Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4

St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street, Bristol , bs1 1ub

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (115)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • TIm Beck

  • May 2015

Blown away

Rooftop living in one of Bristol's most quaint areas.

  • michael c

  • May 2015

Perfect!

  • C Gould

  • May 2015

Lovely, tasteful decor, quirky touches and fab breakfast, so homely, great location.

Would definitely stay again, loved it but rooms facing revolutions bar at the back is best saved for the clubbers as some noise from the bar.

I had my trusty ear plugs which muffled most of the noise so I would request rooms facing the front of the building next time.

  • M Smith

  • April 2015

Like a little Italian village

Nice little hotel with friendly staff and a community feel.

The only down side was the fire alarm that went off at 7am but cannot complain.

  • Keith S

  • April 2015

Great boutique city hotel

Great value for a centre of the city boutique hotel.

Would defiantely recommend to friends for the breakfast alone

  • S Jones

  • March 2015

Fantastc - proper gem of a place

Super cool, lovely staff and could not be any more central if you tried.

Parking is an issue but other than that, I thought it was faultless.

  • N Holness

  • March 2015

Home away from home...

The hotel is in a wonderful location opposite St Nicholas Market, open Mon-Sat, with an Atiwues market on Corn Street on Sunday's.

It's very secure, and the room was gorgeous, looking like something out of Home and garden Magazine and a very comfy bed. Good pillows too. Bathroom is compact but roomy enough, and shower great with hot water at various times of the day. Only negative comment is about the cleaning of our room... Everything was done apart from taking away empty water/beer bottles that we consumed over the weekend. So can back to a clean and tidy room that was still had rubbish in it, not cool, especially when useable surfaces are at a premium in a compact room such as this.

  • Paul O'Brien

  • March 2015

Pleasant and friendly

I booked the room at the last minute and glad I did.

My girlfriend and I fancied a night out in Bristol and this was the first available room. There was a warm welcome and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast we had was excellent quality and cooked to my liking along with a fabulous choice. The room and hotel was clean and tidy. If I had to nit pick I would say the bathroom was a bit on the small side. As the hotel is situated in the city centre and our room was above the adjoining night club there was some noise but the double glazing worked really well and the noise was hardly noticeable. A very nice hotel, value for money and I will be booking another stay soon.

  • Joanna H

  • February 2015

Brilliant stay at brooks guesthouse

We had a fantastic stay at Brooks Guesthouse in Bristol.

The staff couldn't have been more friendly or polite. They were wonderful. We loved the relaxed atmosphere and felt very comfortable there. There is a lovely lounge area with an honesty bar. Although we didn't eat breakfast at the guesthouse it smelt amazing. The room was compact but had everything you needed and was spotless, decorated beautifully and I slept like a log. The bed was so comfortable. We would absolutely stay again. The location in st Nicholas market was also superb.

  • Chris W

  • February 2015

Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

Good location and nice feel to the place.

Room didn't have a desk as not big enough but was advised for next time I could phone ahead and ask for a larger room with a desk put in.