No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street , Bristol , bs1 1ub
Latest and newest Boutique B&B in Bristol City Centre We are situated in the vibrant heart of Bristol’s old town next to St Nicholas Market – an exciting place to start exploring whether visiting for business or pleasure.

Our luxury compact rooms are all about enjoyment and comfort with a choice of double, twin and triple bedrooms – all serviced daily. Modern and thoughtful, every bathroom is freshly refurbished with designer fittings, heated towel rails and luxurious White Company toiletries. And for the utmost comfort all our rooms include: new ultra comfy beds, crisp white linen, wooden chest, comfy chair, hospitality goodies, flat screen TVs, digital clock radio, I-pod dock & free WIFI.

Our lounge and breakfast room is a contemporary salon of tables, sofas and comfy armchairs complete with lazy-day diversions – from books to magazines, board games to DVDs. Free Wi Fi and guest laptop is also available, and a well stocked honesty bar next to the lounge on the ground floor. Here you’ll find the perfect place to relax, meet friends, work on your laptop, or relax in our urban haven courtyard garden.
Picture of Brooks Guesthouse Bristol, Bristol  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and friendly
I booked the room at the last minute and glad I did. My girlfriend and I fancied a night out in Bristol and this was the first available room. There was a warm welcome and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast we had was excellent quality and cooked to my liking along with a fabulous choice. The room and hotel was clean and tidy. If I had to nit pick I would say the bathroom was a bit on the small side. As the hotel is situated in the city centre and our room was above the adjoining night club there was some noise but the double glazing worked really well and the noise was hardly noticeable. A very nice hotel, value for money and I will be booking another stay soon.

Reviewed by
Paul O'Brien

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay at brooks guesthouse
We had a fantastic stay at Brooks Guesthouse in Bristol. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or polite. They were wonderful. We loved the relaxed atmosphere and felt very comfortable there. There is a lovely lounge area with an honesty bar. Although we didn't eat breakfast at the guesthouse it smelt amazing. The room was compact but had everything you needed and was spotless, decorated beautifully and I slept like a log! The bed was so comfortable. We would absolutely stay again. The location in st Nicholas market was also superb.

Reviewed by
Joanna H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooks Guesthouse Bristol
Good location and nice feel to the place. Room didn't have a desk as not big enough but was advised for next time I could phone ahead and ask for a larger room with a desk put in.

Reviewed by
Chris W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal hotel for a weekend escape
Great location in the heart of Bristol, the hotel was exactly what we were hoping for - comfortable and personal with great breakfasts. The fact they had an honesty bar just made me like it that little bit more and said a lot about the tone of the place.

Reviewed by
D Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hidden Gem
Although the Guest House location is " hidden" off an alleyway on St Nicholsa St. was ideal for our visit to the Hippodrome Theatre, being less than a 5 minute walk.
It was a most comfortable stay and the staff were helpful and friendly throughout the stay. The Guest House is ideally situated for eating out as the options are many and varied. The close proximity to the St Nicholas St. Area and the old market is a further bonus. Well worth a visit!!

Reviewed by
D Barnsley

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for theatre
Well located, steps way from the St Nicholas market. The room was small but clean and comfortable.
Just what we needed for a short visit to Bristol to go to the theatre.

Reviewed by
Sara H

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night in the caravans park
Stylish use of a otherwise flat roof
Skyline views to boot
Great idea that could catch on stayed on a cold winter night which tested the thermals but would be brilliant for most of the rest of the year
Recommend to anyone open to something above the 'norm'.

Reviewed by
Christofer C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's nice and clean, service is good , enjoy it . Thanks! I think we will come back again!
If the check time is 12pm it will be better.

Reviewed by
Y He

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky, unusual place, good for short stay
Stayed in caravan on roof, lovely setting, good views.
Comfy clean bed, good seating space to side.
Great for one night.
Bit cold, and had bad condensation in the morning, we didn't mind, but probably not ideal for a long stay.

Reviewed by
J Allen

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Go!
Excellent!

Reviewed by
Barbara B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next