You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Potters Mooring Hotel

4

30 The Green, Shaldon,, Teignmouth, TQ14 0DN

Price From 161.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Val M

  • May 2016

Potters Mooring Hotel

Beautifully positioned room overlooking the bowling green.

Clean and comfortable with a delicious breakfast in the morning.

  • F Wood

  • April 2016

Potters Mooring Hotel

Perfect overnight stop over place.

  • Jane W

  • February 2016

lovely location

Hotel staff were very pleasant.

Room was comfortable but bit dark. Wifi did not work in the room but was offerred an alternative to go into dining room if needed. Breakfast was really good. Added bonus was the parking which i didn't appreciate until i arrived and saw what a premium space was in Shaldon. On the whole, a good experience.

  • Jacqui B

  • January 2016

Very nice room

Very nice room and breakfast.

  • Bridget H

  • September 2015

A super place to stay in Shaldon.

We stayed for a couple of nights to take some nostalgic walks around the area of my husband's youth.

Potters Mooring was a superb base, very comfortable with excellent breakfasts and lovely hosts. The weather was fantastic and it was great to take the ferry across to Teignmouth and leave the car behind. Would recommend The London Inn and The Ferry Boat Inn for evening meals especially for their fish dishes.

  • Sue F

  • June 2015

Slightly old-fashioned

This B & B enjoys a stunning location on a quintessentially English village green, with a lovely pub next door.

it is a family business and they were all really kind and attentive. I feel what I am about to say next might be a bit mean as my comments are purely subjective and we all have different tastes, but the cottage we stayed in seemed to be in a bit of a time warp, with overly-fussy furnishings and ornaments, and a huge amount of space wasted on vast wardrobes, whilst the bathroom was tiny. There was an empty TV bracket on the bedroom wall, which seemed a bit mean, and the downstairs sofa had a tatty throw on it, which was slightly offensive - guests paying this kind of money are not normally dirty. It could so easily have been fabulous, and at £120 for the night I was hoping to be 'wowed'. I would stay here again but would try another room or aim to source a cheaper price.

  • s jeffries

  • April 2015

we stayed for the weekend, hosts were brilliant, food was excellent, nothing would have been too much trouble.

  • phil g

  • April 2015

Potters Mooring

We have stayed here before and intend to do so in the future.

It is a very well appointed and spotlessly clean comfortable hotel in a lovely location with nice owners.

  • Kath Maguire

  • April 2015

Lovely!

Would say again at the drop of a hat!

  • S Collyer

  • March 2015

Fantastic Value for Money

I booked the room at Potters Mooring as I was working in the area.

The hotel is tucked away in a very pretty area and the parking on the forecourt was snug as the hotel was full. I hadn't expected too much as I was only paying £45 for a room and breakfast but what a surprise I had. There was a warm welcome and a lovely clean and spacious room and en-suite bathroom. There was also the special touch of providing fresh milk for tea in the room. Luckily, there is a great pub next door serving beautiful food and, as a woman travelling alone, it was great not having to walk strange streets at night to find somewhere to eat and to find my way back to the hotel afterwards. I enjoyed a really comfortable night's sleep and got down to breakfast at 8 the next morning. Again, service was warm and friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again next time I am working in this area and would recommend the hotel to anyone.