You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Archangel

4

1 King Street, Frome, BA11 1BH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Geoffrey S

  • May 2016

Overnight in Frome

Very good hotel.

Highly recommended

  • Darren C

  • May 2016

Great hotel and staff

I was recommended this hotel by a friend but read reviews also.

The reviews I read said the staff were miserable but they are far from it. They were more than happy to help and we're very welcoming. Couldn't have asked for better.

The food was fantastic too. I had the specials and they were amazing. The room was perfect and just what I was expecting. The only things to fault about the room I stayed in (room 1) is that the floor boards were creaky and the road outside was a bit noisy.....which obviously can't be helped.

Overall, a great stay,would definitely recommend and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Ruth S

  • April 2016

Lovely place.

Welcome.

service, food, building all excellent but the room although very clean and well appointed was incredibly small, nothing like anything shown on the website thus rather disappointing. Found prices on the website rather misleading as weekend prices are quite a lot more which we didn't know.

  • Miguel O

  • March 2016

Romantic night away

Room was nice though found to be a little dusty when looking for a plug to charge a phone.

Was accidentally overcharged at the bar but this was quickly sorted out at checkout. Bar staff are amazing and friendly - a real asset to the hotel

  • R Peachey

  • February 2016

Horrible little room

I know I wasn't booking top luxury as all there photos show but for £100 we did not expect to be put in a dark pocky little cupboard they call classic double.

On one of the coldest nights this we woke up freezer as no heating. Once we braved getting out of bed to use the loo my wife discovered the toilet had regurgitated the previous occupiers excrement.

On complaining the manager said I have a space electric fire in my office you should have come and got it, I don't think so in the middle of the night.

Anyway I agreed to pay £75. So much for a relaxing Valentine night . Another note of warning, a wine and a beer just under just under £12.00.

  • H Gallagher

  • February 2016

Perfect hotel for a great weekend away

My boyfriend and I stayed here as its a short drive away from longleat zoo.

Although it looked wonderful in the photos we didn't think it would be as nice as it was!. We stayed in room number 9 which was out the back and we couldn't have been more happier with our room and the service we received.

Thank you for a great weekend!.

  • C Quinlan

  • November 2015

Disappointed

Hotel attached to a lovely pub.

So long as you're not planning on sleeping before midnight for top noise from the pub or past 615am when the delivery truck arrives, and don't have your heart set on the room on the site you'll enjoy this hotel. The room we had was adequate for a hotel at half the price. The bathroom could have been cleaner. The breakfast, however was great.

  • rosie p

  • August 2015

Great stay!

Had an amazing stay.

Ross is brilliant!

  • E Stuart

  • June 2015

FROME more like Rome

The Welcome was warm and friendly.

Taken to our room personally by the landlord. The room itself lovely and bath to die for which I loved and used both nights. A tad unpractical for wanting a quick shower. I loved the fact there were a lot of original features to the building but of course that comes with very creeky floorboards. the room could also have done with a dust other than that very very clean. Food was amazing ate in the courtyard with lovely surrounding. The bar and restaurant was lovely too. Good variety and value for money. And breakfast was fresh and filling.

There is no customer csr park so must pay in the local car park.

  • Kathryn J

  • June 2015

Slightly overpriced

The email confirmation we received from Laterooms said there was onsite parking but when we arrived the entrance was on a very narrow one way street with no sign of parking.

We arrived early evening but the reception seems to be unmanned at this time so you have to go to the bar to be seen. This was problematic as we were driving around and ringing and no-one answered the phone, over a 30 minute time period. This meant we had to pull over and run into the hotel to ask where the car park was, and then none of the staff we spoke to seemed to be very sure themselves and gave very vague directions. We were finally told there actually wasn't any onsite parking but there was a car park round the corner that was free until 9am, and then you had to pay. I just felt that it was slightly misleading and also that at the very least the staff should be able to tell you where to go. I was also surprised there did't seem to be any reception cover. Having said all of this, the staff were all very nice and I couldn't fault them for friendliness. The room was well done and looked great but we were overlooking a flat roof and a car park so the curtains had been fixed shut, which made it feel very dark. The car park we were next to turned out to be staff entrance for the Iceland behind, and at 7am we were woken by delivery lorries and staff arriving, who then sat under our window chatting loudly while they waited to go in. All in all, it was a decent enough room and the staff were friendly but I do feel that it was slightly overpriced for what it was.