Reviews - The Malago Bed and Breakfast


The Malago Bed and Breakfast, 113 West Street, Bedminster, Bristol, BS3 3PD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (107)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P Harris

  • August 2015

A little gem

Arrived early but staff more than happy to check us in.

Room clean and more than suitable for our requirements.Excellent continental breakfast with gluten free and dairy free products available without needing to request them. A good base for visiting the city and the balloon fiesta.

  • Stuart A

  • August 2015

Great B & B

Nice clean room, comfy bed.

Would stay again.

  • John I

  • July 2015


We were on the 3rd floor, no lifts.

Had to carry our cases up three flights of stairs at the age of 72 and 68 we found this very hard. More like a Backpackers hotel. Would not stay again.

  • Andrew L

  • July 2015


Clean comfy accommodation, parking awkward, breakfast only continental, missed a fry up!

  • lara p

  • July 2015

excellent value hotel

As title suggests lovely hotel.

Room was clean modern and spotless. Breakfast was lovely. Really wide range of foods. It's about a 25 mkn walk into the town centre. Plenty of places to eat on its doorstep however. Would definitely stay here again. The hotel could charge more really

  • Yvette W

  • June 2015

Some lovely touches

Very pleasant staff, nice clean room.

Good choice of food at breakfast. There was an information folder in the room which gave details of what was available within the close proximity to the B&B and also further afield in Bristol.

There was a local map of the area to find your way around and also a street map of Bristol, which helped us to find our way to the harbour area for the concert that we were in Bristol for. Altogether a very pleasant stay.

  • D Wallace

  • May 2015

Great value for money B&B

Lovely B&B, very friendly staff, excellent value for money!

  • Peter Metcalfe

  • March 2015

For the price it was a very well equiped room

The only let down was the broken shower head

  • B Aston

  • March 2015

Better on the Inside

A little concerned as we pulled up as the Hotel is on a Main road in Bedmisnster and looked a little tired on the outside.

Small Car park with tight spaces ,but empty when we arrived early at 1300. The receptionist checked our room was ready early and booked us in (the office is under the stairs and there is a charge for Credit Cards-not Debit Cards)) and offered us two room key cards (nice touch).Fortunately room 9 was at the rear of the building on the first floor over looking the car park and was quite on the night we stayed there.It had also recently been re decorated and was very clean and tidy(puts some chains to shame). Continental Breakfast was included and a nice selection of Hams and Cheeses, Boiled eggs etc, Large selection of Cereals, teas and coffees along with bread and croissant choices. served in the clean Dining Area. The staff were pleasant and helpful on the few occasions we came across them.

  • Milan O

  • March 2015

Decent B&B

We stayed for two nights and it was ok.

Really good price in a good location, 15-20 minute walk from city center. Room was small but very clean. Walls are very thin and floor creeks, not ideal for a light sleeper. Continental breakfast was ok. Overall enjoyed our stay.