No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Malago Bed and Breakfast

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Malago Bed and Breakfast, 113 West Street, Bedminster, Bristol, BS3 3PD
Welcome to The Malago Bed and Breakfast, we are sure that you will not find a bed and breakfast as comfortable and welcoming as ours in Bristol!

Bristol is a contemporary, cutting-edge city with a rich historic and maritime heritage

We are a local family who own and run The Malago Bed and Breakfast. We make sure our priority is to provide a high standard of comfort to every guest throughout their stay in our 21 bedroom bed and breakfast. Within walking distance of The Malago Bed and Breakfast is Bristol's City Centre where you will find Bristol's Tourist Attractions, shopping centres and bustling nightlife.

We are sure you will find everything you need for your stay at our Malago Bed and Breakfast, tastefully decorated rooms with flatscreen TV, DVD and Freeview, your own luxurious bathroom, FREE WIFI, FREE PARKING and licenced bar.

We aim to make every guest our priority with a warm and friendly welcome.
Picture of The Malago Bed and Breakfast, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 143 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value basic B&B
We were slightly concerned having booked this B&B and then reading some of the reviews. However,we thought it was excellent value for money. Room was clean with everything we needed. Continental breakfast with a great choice of cold meats, cheese, boiled eggs, pastries, fresh fruit and yoghurt. Only slight critisism was the instant coffee. Reception, breakfast room and cleaning staff all very helpful.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean room with all facilities. Only negative was the double bed was only three quarter size - making for not the best nights sleep

Reviewed by
g hayes

From Tenbury Wells, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The photo of the hotel is flattering, it looks a bit grim from the outside, and there is no reception area to speak of, but the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was as good as or better than many rooms in much more expensive hotels! Good, clean, basic accommodation.

Reviewed by
T Bruce

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location
Excellent location for the Balloon Fiesta. The room was tidy and clean but very warm. Breakfast was a little basic and no option to have anything cooked. (e.g a poached egg would have been nice)

Reviewed by
H Smith

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and very well kept rooms.
Thanks for a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. The room, bathroom and beds were clean and well kept. Only slight complaint is ventilation was not so great as it was a very hot few days/nights we stayed and the rooms do not have fans or air conditioning. Otherwise, fantastic overall. Very reasonable price too.

Reviewed by
Tim J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too Hot, too noisy and too small
i stayed in a single room for two nights, no air con, it was extremely claustrophobic and too hot to sleep without the window open and because the room was at the front of the hotel on a busy road, it was too noisy! there is very limited parking and you have to be careful not to get 'boxed' in, they don't take vehicle details so will not be able to ask someone to move if that happens. Breakfast is continental and the dining room is far too small for the number of tables which is a nightmare to negotiate back and forth to the buffet bar. staff were friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
melanie p

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little gem!
This was s great place to stay! Room was big, clean and had everything we needed. I would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Victoria Markianos

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
11 ladies on a hen do and every one of us had a great time. Our stay at the Malago was excellent, with absolutely no complaint from any of the girls. Would strongly recommend this B & B. You think for the price maybe spit and sawdust, but it was clean, the staff friendly and very willing to accommodate. Road in the morning was a bit noisy as we we're on the ground floor road side, other than that no complaints. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Paula M

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
This is the nicest bed and breakfast we've stayed in and great value for money. The only downside was no air conditioning when it was very hot weather.

Reviewed by
V Kershaw

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accomadation ideally situated for visiting family in Bedminster.
Room was clean, spacious and well equipped with all the basics.Bed was comfortable and provided a good nights sleep. Lovel bath and nice toiletries. Very helpful and friendly staff. Parking easy on surrounding roads (as small car park was full). Continental breakfast much more than expected; fresh fruit salad, range of breads, yoghurt, Fresh coffee & cereal. Definately recommend and will stay there again.

Reviewed by
Kerry K

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next