No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Malago Bed and Breakfast

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Malago Bed and Breakfast, 113 West Street, Bedminster, Bristol, BS3 3PD
Welcome to The Malago Bed and Breakfast, we are sure that you will not find a bed and breakfast as comfortable and welcoming as ours in Bristol!

Bristol is a contemporary, cutting-edge city with a rich historic and maritime heritage

We are a local family who own and run The Malago Bed and Breakfast. We make sure our priority is to provide a high standard of comfort to every guest throughout their stay in our 21 bedroom bed and breakfast. Within walking distance of The Malago Bed and Breakfast is Bristol's City Centre where you will find Bristol's Tourist Attractions, shopping centres and bustling nightlife.

We are sure you will find everything you need for your stay at our Malago Bed and Breakfast, tastefully decorated rooms with flatscreen TV, DVD and Freeview, your own luxurious bathroom, FREE WIFI, FREE PARKING and licenced bar.

We aim to make every guest our priority with a warm and friendly welcome.
Picture of The Malago Bed and Breakfast, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 151 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location
Excellent location for the Balloon Fiesta. The room was tidy and clean but very warm. Breakfast was a little basic and no option to have anything cooked. (e.g a poached egg would have been nice)

Reviewed by
H Smith

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and very well kept rooms.
Thanks for a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. The room, bathroom and beds were clean and well kept. Only slight complaint is ventilation was not so great as it was a very hot few days/nights we stayed and the rooms do not have fans or air conditioning. Otherwise, fantastic overall. Very reasonable price too.

Reviewed by
Tim J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too Hot, too noisy and too small
i stayed in a single room for two nights, no air con, it was extremely claustrophobic and too hot to sleep without the window open and because the room was at the front of the hotel on a busy road, it was too noisy! there is very limited parking and you have to be careful not to get 'boxed' in, they don't take vehicle details so will not be able to ask someone to move if that happens. Breakfast is continental and the dining room is far too small for the number of tables which is a nightmare to negotiate back and forth to the buffet bar. staff were friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
melanie p

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little gem!
This was s great place to stay! Room was big, clean and had everything we needed. I would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Victoria Markianos

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
11 ladies on a hen do and every one of us had a great time. Our stay at the Malago was excellent, with absolutely no complaint from any of the girls. Would strongly recommend this B & B. You think for the price maybe spit and sawdust, but it was clean, the staff friendly and very willing to accommodate. Road in the morning was a bit noisy as we we're on the ground floor road side, other than that no complaints. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Paula M

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
This is the nicest bed and breakfast we've stayed in and great value for money. The only downside was no air conditioning when it was very hot weather.

Reviewed by
V Kershaw

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accomadation ideally situated for visiting family in Bedminster.
Room was clean, spacious and well equipped with all the basics.Bed was comfortable and provided a good nights sleep. Lovel bath and nice toiletries. Very helpful and friendly staff. Parking easy on surrounding roads (as small car park was full). Continental breakfast much more than expected; fresh fruit salad, range of breads, yoghurt, Fresh coffee & cereal. Definately recommend and will stay there again.

Reviewed by
Kerry K

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor area excellent accommodation
On the site of a pub demolished 3 years ago the place is like premier inn but with included food and cheaper. The area is only a mile from the centre of Bristol and a bit run down ie dont expect trees or a view of water more view of cars and takeaways.

Reviewed by
chris h

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great one night stay.
My wife and I have a lovely stay at the Malago. The staff were very helpful and the room was very nice. It was great value for money. My only gripe was having only a continental style breakfast option but this did not detract from our enjoyment overall.

Reviewed by
C TURNER

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Pit Stop
We stayed for one night as we house hunted around Bristol. it was in a great central location, was clean and today and not noisy at all. We were in room 16 towards the top which meant we had no wifi - slightly annoying as this isn't mentioned on the description. There is wifi you can access in the lounge though,

Reviewed by
ZOE ANDREWS

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next