The Malago Bed and Breakfast

3

The Malago Bed and Breakfast, 113 West Street, Bedminster, Bristol, BS3 3PD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (138)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter Metcalfe

  • March 2015

For the price it was a very well equiped room

The only let down was the broken shower head

  • B Aston

  • March 2015

Better on the Inside

A little concerned as we pulled up as the Hotel is on a Main road in Bedmisnster and looked a little tired on the outside.

Small Car park with tight spaces ,but empty when we arrived early at 1300. The receptionist checked our room was ready early and booked us in (the office is under the stairs and there is a charge for Credit Cards-not Debit Cards)) and offered us two room key cards (nice touch).Fortunately room 9 was at the rear of the building on the first floor over looking the car park and was quite on the night we stayed there.It had also recently been re decorated and was very clean and tidy(puts some chains to shame). Continental Breakfast was included and a nice selection of Hams and Cheeses, Boiled eggs etc, Large selection of Cereals, teas and coffees along with bread and croissant choices. served in the clean Dining Area. The staff were pleasant and helpful on the few occasions we came across them.

  • Milan O

  • March 2015

Decent B&B

We stayed for two nights and it was ok.

Really good price in a good location, 15-20 minute walk from city center. Room was small but very clean. Walls are very thin and floor creeks, not ideal for a light sleeper. Continental breakfast was ok. Overall enjoyed our stay.

  • w lambert

  • March 2015

Great value for money

my wife and I stayed at the malago as we were visiting Bristol for the night to go to the theatre,the lady who met us was very polite and was courteous,the room was at the back and up two flights of stairs the room was very clean and was more than good enough for our trip,the breakfast was continental and was fine although not much room in the breakfast room,overall it was good for what we wanted and had easy bus links into the city centre we would happily stay again

  • M Jarrett

  • March 2015

good value for money

The hotel is in a good location with lots of buses into the centre.

The room was very clean, warm and quiet, and there was a good breakfast in the morning. WIFI was available. I thought it was very good value for money.

  • A Roach

  • March 2015

Trip

Made very welcome and helpful.

  • Gloria A

  • March 2015

The Malago Bed and Breakfast

Bedding and pillows felt damp.

Pillows hard as rock.

Good choice of continental breakfast. Towels supposed to

be white were so old and grey. None of us had a shower because

We wouldn't use them. Wouldn't go back.

  • Michael Simmonds

  • February 2015

Basic B&B on a busy street.

My Wife and I stayed here, along with my Daughter, (who had her own room), in February 2015.

We booked the accommodation because it was near to the TV studio we were visiting early the following morning, and we didn't want to have to travel far in rush-hour traffic. We did think however, that it was not the best of areas, feeling a little run-down, with only fast-food outlets and pubs nearby. On arrival, although the sat-nav told us we had arrived, we found it hard to find, basically because it is a non-descript sort of building with no actual signage. We parked in the car park at the back of the building, but found it a very tight squeeze with an estate, and not easy to manoeuvre. We asked whether there was any other parking spaces available and was told we could park in front of the building, provided we left space for pedestrians, and this is what we later did. It is important to say, that if you are thinking of booking a room at this establishment, make sure it is at the back. The front is on a busy main road, and is very noisy. Also, the later at night, and the clearer the road, the faster the larger vehicles seem to go, making the whole room shake. The room we had was fairly basic, a small TV on the wall, shelves instead of beside cabinets, and one ceiling light virtually above the bed which unfortunately cast shadows over the rest of the room. This was a pity, as there was a very good sized desk where you could work with your laptop if so desired, or use it for putting your make-up on, however the poor lighting made it almost redundant. In the bathroom there was a bath with shower above, but again very basic. The shaver light didn't work, and when you emptied the sink of water, a loud gurgling noise came from the plug hole in the bath, and some water and small pieces of dirt suddenly spilled up into it. For a place that was only built in 2010, the plumbing leaves a little to be desired. Breakfast is continental, but served from 6.30am which is great if you need to get away early. The produce is good, and you can sit and watch the breakfast news on the large TV if so desired. All-in-all a basic B&B at a fair price, but unfortunately we would not stay here again.

  • n sykes

  • February 2015

Very good

Had a very pleasant stay.

Staff friendly and very good value.

  • Sandra P

  • February 2015

The Malago Bed and Breakfast

Great just what we wanted B and B at a fair price with parking.

Many Thanks.