Reviews - Crossways Tavern


Station Road, Hele,, Exeter, EX5 4PW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Anthony L

  • October 2015

Short break review

Flexible accommodation, useful to have fridge, microwave and toaster to make breakfast and snacks.

  • Carol E

  • September 2015

Four night stop over

The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Suited us very well mainly as a base for visiting relatives. Sheila was very welcoming. Would stay there again very good value.

  • L Anns

  • April 2015

Crossways Tavern

Very good stayed 3 nights nothing was too much trouble.

We ordered breakfast which was brought to our room. Close to motorway and railway crossing but not a problem. Booking again for later in year.

  • Elane R

  • April 2015

Crossways in March 2015

Great little place to stay.

Host was there on arrival however never saw her again. Rooms were clean with everything we needed for an overnight stay.

Teabags, coffee sugar and milk all there for a nice hot cuppa. I would have given room quality a 6 but sofa bed had a big dip to one side. Would happily stay here again.

  • A Penberthy

  • February 2015

Crossways Tavern

Sheila was very friendly and professional and catered to all our needs.

The room was spotlessly clean and was exactly what we wanted. Only negative was the bar didn't open until 7.30pm so food was unavailable, however there are plenty of places to eat within a 10 minute drive. We would definitely stay again and could even take the kids as the apartments are big enough and great value for money, however maybe more suited to a family break.

  • Paul Luton

  • October 2014

Excellent Value

Great value for money accommodation, near to great amenities.

Not too far from the coast. Ideal for a short break and right next door to a pub. What could be better.

  • V Hamer

  • September 2014

A comfrotable stay

We had a very comfortable stay but the only problem was the constant noise from the nearby main road.

  • phillip g

  • September 2014

very clean, tidy and comfortable.

Very clean tidy and comfortable.

V good value.Good base for exeter. Village of Hele is small and has little to offer but nice villages and pubs nearby.

  • alistair c

  • August 2014

Really excellent

First rate place for what we wanted - badly out of the way but immaculately presented place and lovely welcome ...

Will stay again when we can :-)

  • Christopher P

  • August 2014

The apartment was comfortable enough for myself, husband and two children aged 5 and 10, a good 15 mins into town, the landlady was friendly and accommodating.

Outstanding value for an overnight stay for a family of four.