No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crossways Tavern

3Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Station Road, Hele,, Exeter, EX5 4PW
The newly refurbished Crossways Tavern is a traditional Devonshire Inn which now boasts two self contained letting units, a double and a twin. They individually designed to a high specification, each unit has a bedroom with en-suite, a separate lounge with sofa bed, free sat LCD tv and kitchen area incorporating a fridge, microwave. They are available for one or more nights or for holiday rent. Only seven miles from Exeter Airport with a reliable local taxi service.
The Crossways caters for its customers and guests with food, drink and entertainment. You are ensured a very warm welcome, whether you want a quiet drink and a game of pool or a function for up to 150 people with ample car parking. A real fire and a comfortable seat in the friendly atmosphere of a local Devon pub. What more could you want!

Picture of Crossways Tavern, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The apartment was comfortable enough for myself, husband and two children aged 5 and 10, a good 15 mins into town, the landlady was friendly and accommodating. Outstanding value for an overnight stay for a family of four.

Reviewed by
Christopher P

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming, Very good value, cosy clean & pleasant.
Business in Exeter - Took my young son. Wanted a neutral family friendly place to stay, and Crossroads fit the bill perfectly. Pleasant welcome, Plenty of space, extreamly well equipped kitchen area. Sheila went the extra mile in order to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Fantastic.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
A Gibbons

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great with kids and very reasonable

Reviewed by
C Phillips

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good self catering facilities
Ideal seperate sofa bed in studio room with additional double room.

Reviewed by
Denise L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crossways Tavern: Station Road, Hele, Exeter, EX5 4PW
Crossways Tavern: Station Road, Hele, Exeter, EX5 4PW
Second stay, which probably says it all with regard to a recommendation. Modern, clean and extremely good value for money. Thank you!

Reviewed by
M Haines

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only stayed for one night but would have quite happily stayed for longer

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

most enjoyable
lovely and well equiped room, plenty of room. really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
sonia d

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Accomadation
The accommodation was great an Sheila was great. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Stephen Read

From Dukinfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice little apartment, very nice welcome!
Originally I was concerned by the location, but it is very well soundproofed and you don't hear the noise from the road.
The apartment has everything you need and the bedding is very comfortable. The owner is very friendly as well.

Reviewed by
Nicole HU-DARMOIS

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
The owner was very welcoming and had got us some milk to go with the tea, coffee and sugar provided. The apartment was tidy and had everything we needed, including an iron and ironing board which was a godsend after travelling for 6 hours! My only slight niggle was the bed had a plastic backed mattress cover which crackled each time we moved and was very hot - just not to my personal taste, but I realise people often are not very careful in bed so it was obviously considered necessary It was a warm couple of days and the ceiling fans were great to cool us down. On leaving I locked up then realised I left my coat behind the door. I had to ring the owner and drag her back from her intended plans for the day. I felt awful, but she was brilliant and drove back to open up for me. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
E Howe

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next