Reviews - Crossways Tavern


Station Road, Hele,, Exeter, EX5 4PW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • sonia d

  • August 2014

most enjoyable

lovely and well equiped room, plenty of room.

really enjoyed our stay

  • A Gibbons

  • August 2014

Welcoming, Very good value, cosy clean & pleasant.

Business in Exeter - Took my young son.

Wanted a neutral family friendly place to stay, and Crossroads fit the bill perfectly. Pleasant welcome, Plenty of space, extreamly well equipped kitchen area. Sheila went the extra mile in order to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Fantastic. Thank you.

  • C Phillips

  • August 2014

Great with kids and very reasonable

  • M Smith

  • August 2014

only stayed for one night but would have quite happily stayed for longer

  • M Haines

  • August 2014

Crossways Tavern: Station Road, Hele, Exeter, EX5 4PW

Crossways Tavern: Station Road, Hele, Exeter, EX5 4PW Second stay, which probably says it all with regard to a recommendation.

Modern, clean and extremely good value for money. Thank you!

  • Denise L

  • July 2014

Good self catering facilities

Ideal seperate sofa bed in studio room with additional double room.

  • E Howe

  • July 2014

Great value

The owner was very welcoming and had got us some milk to go with the tea, coffee and sugar provided.

The apartment was tidy and had everything we needed, including an iron and ironing board which was a godsend after travelling for 6 hours. My only slight niggle was the bed had a plastic backed mattress cover which crackled each time we moved and was very hot - just not to my personal taste, but I realise people often are not very careful in bed so it was obviously considered necessary It was a warm couple of days and the ceiling fans were great to cool us down. On leaving I locked up then realised I left my coat behind the door. I had to ring the owner and drag her back from her intended plans for the day. I felt awful, but she was brilliant and drove back to open up for me. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stephen Read

  • July 2014

Great Accomadation

The accommodation was great an Sheila was great.

Would recommend to anyone.

  • Nicole HU-DARMOIS

  • July 2014

Very nice little apartment, very nice welcome!

Originally I was concerned by the location, but it is very well soundproofed and you don't hear the noise from the road.

The apartment has everything you need and the bedding is very comfortable. The owner is very friendly as well.

  • Mark F

  • June 2014

Ideal ??

On first impressions you think oh no, but when inside it is a perfect little apartment