No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Northey Arms

5AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Bath Road , BOX, SN13 8AE
Surrounded by Wiltshire countryside, The Northey Arms is just 10 minutes’ drive from the historical City of Bath.

With free Wi-Fi and elegant bedrooms, the Inn has a contempory yet cosy feel. The five individually designed rooms at Northey Arms have period features and stylish decor, and all have a flat screen TV, fantastic tea/coffee making facilities and free broadband access. All rooms feature luxury modern limestone wet rooms with free toiletries, fluffy bathrobes and slippers. Superior rooms have the added bonus of a bath!

Featured in the Michelin Guide, the creative British menu uses fresh, local produce and the traditional bar offers beverages and snacks, and cooked breakfasts are available daily. Situated in picturesque Box, The Northey Arms Hotel is just 15 minutes’ drive from Chippenham. Lively Bristol can be reached in 30 minutes’ drive and the M4 motorway is a 15-minute drive away.
Picture of The Northey Arms, BOX at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A most excellent hotel. Good food, very friendly staff without being over intrusive and an excellent ale selection. Very close to the city of Bath. I would thoroughly recommed staying at the Northey Arms.

Reviewed by
L Thomson

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this hotel \pub left me in awe upon arrival and it just kept getting better during my stay
Amazing in every way ,it just oozed quality on every scale , extremely clean ,friendly and welcoming staff , fantastic service , bar had one of the best wine selections I have seen ,the food and portion sizes left me speechless and my stomach to bursting point !!
The hotel room was superb and the bathroom wow def a A* will def be recommending this to fellow NHS workers as it was a fantastic way to destress and feel pampered
I'd like to say say thank you to all the staff and your doing a fantastic job !!!
I would love to stay in this hotel again -if you'd have me :-)
I would def love to come back and stay ,

Reviewed by
anna griffiths

From cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room layout
Room 3 was unique in as much that the bathroom was open plan which wasn't to our taste and we were not happy with the toilet facility being located in a "cupboard"
Basically we came to the conclusion that the designer must have been male as there was no dressing table availability, the only way to make up and style my hair was from a standing position as the table space was taken up with a large drinks machine and Hotel information.
The lighting was also rather poor.

Reviewed by
Joyce Catherine Taylor

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't ask for more
Stayed for 2 nights and couldn't fault anything. The staff were the most helpful and welcoming I've ever stayed with. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was lovely and plenty of choice on the menu. Room was very comfortable and well kept. Couldn't fault this hotel at all and will certainly be recommending this to everyone I know.

Reviewed by
c stevens

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent little find!
We booked this hotel as a stop over before travelling down to Cornwall. It was a great find! The hotel is in a gorgeous spot and the room is to the highest standard possible! When we arrived, we were upgraded to Room 4, which has the best bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel. Food was cooked to perfection and we had a very enjoyable stay, despite only staying the one night. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
K Jackson

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely room with a large bathroom. Two main gripes were that the towels were only small and there was no air con. A fan was provided but was too noisy to sleep with it on.
We ate in the restaurant which was fantastic, as was the breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
antony t

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent base to see Bath and environs. Lovely comfortable room.

Reviewed by
Diane G

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
A very enjoyable stay. The room we stayed in had a balcony & we enjoyed our drinks sitting in the sun.
The staff we extremely friendly & could not do enough for you.
Will stay here again.

Reviewed by
Robin Gillard

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely inn
Beautiful decor - especially the bathroom
Very clean
Great breakfast
Friendly staff

Reviewed by
N Maynard

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great friendly hotel. Very clean, excellecnt service.

Reviewed by
Damien David

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next