No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Northey Arms

5AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Bath Road, Box, , Wiltshire, SN13 8AE
Surrounded by Wiltshire countryside, The Northey Arms is just 10 minutes’ drive from historical Bath. With free Wi-Fi and elegant bedrooms, the hotel has a traditional restaurant and a cosy pub. The individual rooms at The Northey Arms have period features and stylish decor, and all have a TV and work desk. Rooms also feature a luxury modern bathroom with free toiletries, fluffy bathrobes and slippers. Featured in the Michelin Guide, The Northey Arms serves a creative British menu using fresh, local produce. The traditional bar offers beverages and snacks, and cooked breakfasts are available daily. Situated in picturesque Box, Northey Arms Hotel is just 10 minutes’ drive from Bath, Corsham and Chippenham, Lively Bristol can be reached in 30 minutes’ drive and the M4 motorway is a 15-minute drive away. Such fantastic value, this 5 Star Rated Inn is a perfect stop for a relaxing get away or a business trip stay with all mod cons and amenities included.
Picture of The Northey Arms , Wiltshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not just the usual pub/grub and stay you'd expect
Lovely vibe on arrival, greeted with a great smile, warm fire and was walked to my room by the staff to ensure i found it ok. Had a great starter and main course with wine on the sofa next to the fire. Atmosphere was lovely to relax after a long day on the road.
Rooms had one amazing coffee/tea maker with local made biscuits as a treat. Bed was comfortable and i slept so well. Bathroom was huge and it was lovely to have a rob and slippers.
Couldnt beat breakfast. Perfect stay overall!!

Reviewed by
F Lavelle

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantanstic
Beautiful room, friendly staff would 100% reccomend it. I will certainly being staying there again!

Reviewed by
J Smith

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
Excellent customer service and very high standardstandard of accommodation and food.

Reviewed by
Sally W

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A most excellent hotel. Good food, very friendly staff without being over intrusive and an excellent ale selection. Very close to the city of Bath. I would thoroughly recommed staying at the Northey Arms.

Reviewed by
L Thomson

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this hotel \pub left me in awe upon arrival and it just kept getting better during my stay
Amazing in every way ,it just oozed quality on every scale , extremely clean ,friendly and welcoming staff , fantastic service , bar had one of the best wine selections I have seen ,the food and portion sizes left me speechless and my stomach to bursting point !!
The hotel room was superb and the bathroom wow def a A* will def be recommending this to fellow NHS workers as it was a fantastic way to destress and feel pampered
I'd like to say say thank you to all the staff and your doing a fantastic job !!!
I would love to stay in this hotel again -if you'd have me :-)
I would def love to come back and stay ,

Reviewed by
anna griffiths

From cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room layout
Room 3 was unique in as much that the bathroom was open plan which wasn't to our taste and we were not happy with the toilet facility being located in a "cupboard"
Basically we came to the conclusion that the designer must have been male as there was no dressing table availability, the only way to make up and style my hair was from a standing position as the table space was taken up with a large drinks machine and Hotel information.
The lighting was also rather poor.

Reviewed by
Joyce Catherine Taylor

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't ask for more
Stayed for 2 nights and couldn't fault anything. The staff were the most helpful and welcoming I've ever stayed with. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was lovely and plenty of choice on the menu. Room was very comfortable and well kept. Couldn't fault this hotel at all and will certainly be recommending this to everyone I know.

Reviewed by
c stevens

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent little find!
We booked this hotel as a stop over before travelling down to Cornwall. It was a great find! The hotel is in a gorgeous spot and the room is to the highest standard possible! When we arrived, we were upgraded to Room 4, which has the best bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel. Food was cooked to perfection and we had a very enjoyable stay, despite only staying the one night. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
K Jackson

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely room with a large bathroom. Two main gripes were that the towels were only small and there was no air con. A fan was provided but was too noisy to sleep with it on.
We ate in the restaurant which was fantastic, as was the breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
antony t

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent base to see Bath and environs. Lovely comfortable room.

Reviewed by
Diane G

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next