Aginhills Farmhouse

4

Swingbridge, Bathpool,, Taunton, TA2 8BY

Price From 145.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Meaney

  • April 2015

Weekend break

Everything about Aginhills B&B was fantastic.

The owner Was a lovely lady, so friendly and kind. The room we were giving was so lovely and clean and more importantly had a beautiful comfy bed. The breakfast was delicious - especially the farm fresh eggs. The B&B was situated near to a canal which was lovely for early morning walks. If we visit Bridgwater again we will definitely stay here.

  • Anthony Rankin

  • September 2014

aginhills farm

stayed here last year and enjoyed the stay, so we went back again this year and we weren't disappointed.Angela & Bernard are a very friendly couple, nothing is too much trouble.

  • S Winstanley

  • September 2014

A very enjoyable short stay.

Quiet , comfy and friendly .

  • Jean Solomons

  • August 2014

A Beautiful Farmhouse

A wonderful location and setting with a warm welcome too,

  • Mark G

  • August 2014

Excellent stay, do not be put off by the low price

I booked for a 1 night stay and was impressed with the friendliness of the welcome I received.

Nothing was any trouble and I was allowed to keep my car relaxing at the B and B for the day I booked out whilst I was in Taunton. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a modern bathroom suite including bath and separate shower, had luxuriant towels and shower gel shampoo etc provided. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. The value was excellent. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of staying.

  • Katherine Q

  • August 2014

Excellent Aginhills

Absolutely wonderful stay at Aginhills Farmhouse.

Really impressed by the whole experience of our stay. Cannot fault anything. Highly recommend to first time visitors of Taunton.

  • Chris Jones

  • August 2014

The accomodation was difficult to find.

Directions on the Late Rooms site were not helpful. Satnav by post code took us to the wrong end of an impassable swingbridge.

  • Tracey Aspin

  • August 2014

Very nice room, comfortable, clean and with tea/coffee making facilities which we always look for.

Nice to be offered milk instead of the usual UHT type. Had a good nights sleep and was able to have breakfast before leaving for work on Sunday.

  • Aileen M

  • July 2014

Secluded spot in Taunton

Aginhills farmhouse provides a lovely quiet spot near the canal, with nothing but the call of the owls at night.

The fresh fruit and fresh farm eggs for breakfast were lovely.

  • John R

  • June 2014

Quality bed and breakfast

This is a lovely farmhouse bed and breakfast.

The host was very friendly and helpful. Our bedroom was large with double bed, single bed and sofa, lovely clean ensuite with shower. Our room opened out into the back garden which we had the use of. There is a walk along the canal into taunton which means you could leave the car at the farmhouse. Overall very impressed and would recommend to anyone. really enjoyed our one night stay.