Oakhill Apartments

5

THORNTREE PARK, 3 THORNTREESIDE, EDINBURGH, EH6 8FE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (52)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Wendy B

  • June 2015

Overnight Stay

Stayed overnight with our adult children for a family get together.

Staff were fantastic, extremely helpful and couldn't do enough. Very comfortable & very well equipped , very convenient location with free parking, taxi into town only £6/7 so for 5 of us it was cheaper than the bus. Twenty minute walk to Princess St. Five mites to Leith walk, 10 minutes from The Shore. Stay was too brief but will definitely stay again when in Edinburgh.

  • Aakash Parikh

  • May 2015

Oakhill Apartments

The best place to stay with friends and family !

  • I Abid

  • April 2015

Amazing

Oakhill apartments is one of the best apartments I have stayed in on arrival was greeted by a lady who was very helpful even took us up to the apartment and showed us around the apartment I was shocked to see such an amazing apartment.

There was a tesco and food places literally with in 10 mins walk I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking to go to Edinburgh they are cozy and the staff there are very helpful I'd give it 100% I will definitely be going back there again it was well worth the price I paid. As I had been travelling for hours it was nice to get there and be greeted properly and check in slightly early as I needed my rest thank you very much oakhill apartments staff you were spot on I will be back again shortly for a longer stay.

  • Shona-Marie B

  • April 2015

Great apartment!

Lovely luxurious apartment.

Well appointed with everything needed for a very comfortable stay. Very helpful reception staff. Nice small touches including having dishwasher, cleaning products, tea, coffee and milk included. Frequent and direct bus service into the city centre runs from outside the apartment. Large Tesco, pub and park located close by.

  • H Bilkhu

  • March 2015

Highly recommended

For a quiet break in a clean and homely setting, it's perfect.

Hope it stays this way!

  • Steve M

  • March 2015

Next catalogue

Excellent appartment very clean and very tidy like straight out of a next catalogue.

Not to far from city centre. Cosy pub next door and tesco not much further.

  • t liddle

  • February 2015

Lovely place

Welcoming, very comfortable, spotless and homely.

A lovely place to stay and can highly recommend.

  • paul c

  • February 2015

Oakhill

We we're given a two room apartment after paying for a one bedroom.

We had no use for the second room but was pleased with it. Two large bathrooms and two good size bedrooms. The small kitchen had a warped worktop but it didn't stop any function. Dishwasher, washer drier and enough kitchen tools for anything you wished to cook. Small cracks and chips here and there but still an outstanding place. Just outside of Edinburgh, takes about 10 minutes on the bus at a cost of £1.50 per trip which arrives regularly. Staff at the property were fantastic, would happily stay there again

  • Elaine F

  • January 2015

Ticked every box

There's nothing they haven't thought of here.

We went for three nights over the new year period and as we have never been to edinburgh before we were purely going off the pictures and reviews from others and they weren't wrong. There's every utensil in the kitchen you can possible think of, which wouldn't usually be an issue for us if there were few, but as we were traveling with small children these minor details meant a lot. The 2 bedroom apartment was of a far size with two bathrooms (one with bath and shower and the other just shower) again great whilst traveling with children, small wash room with washing machine (which we never anticipated using but however came in great use. Oh an they supplied washing tablets. Again minor detail but great idea), open plan kitchen and living room and small balcony. The beds were supper comfortable. That comfortable in fact that since we've been home we've gone out and bought the same one. Generally a nice clean living space suitable for anyone to stay.

The staff were excellent and helped with luggage on arrival as we were a few hours earlier than planned they stored our belongings and had them sent up to our room later on whilst we went for a walk to get out barings. There's was always someone avaliable to help with directions, advise on places to eat and places to visit. 100% for their efforts.

The only one thing for some would be the location. Although it was great for us as we do not mind a walk, those looking to be more in the centre, this may not be the one for you. It was around a 20 to 30 minute walk to the centre but there are many routes to walk it so you get to know the area around you more and can experience the small independent cafes and eateries along the way. Also if your thinking of going to Edinburgh as a tourist, then expect a lot of walking anyway otherwise you'll be spending a lot of money on travel to experience everything there is. Bus stops near by also with busses going into the city centre and a great taxi service.

As it is self catered we took a few essentials tea, coffee, sugar but found this was all provide. There is a tesco however a stones throw away from the apartments where you can stick up on food if you planning on cooking and again this maybe a minor to some but for us with a small child we found ourselves nipping in there a good few times. A lot cheaper than any of the local shops there with many of them praying on the tourist and being very over priced.

Excellent in my opinion.

  • Sharon B

  • January 2015

Clean, warm, comfortable with nearly everything you need........home from home without the housework!