No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wookey Hole Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WOOKEY HOLE CAVES, WOOKEY HOLE , WELLS, BA5 1BB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Ideally placed in the heart of Somerset, the Wookey Hole Hotel can boast luxury accommodation in picturesque surroundings. Wookey Hole is 2 miles from the medieval city of Wells and 20 miles from Bath and Bristol. Whether you’re thinking of a family break, a romantic night away, a group stay or looking for a unique wedding venue, look no further..!

Wookey Hotel features: Free broadband WiFi connection, An elegant bar and restaurant, Easy access to the rest of Wookey Hole’s attractions, Free car parking, The chance to spend more time enjoying a beautiful area of South West England, rich in history and entertainment.

All 58 newly appointed/equipped bedrooms have been designed and fitted to a high standard, keeping the needs of our guests as the main focus. Double/Twin Rooms, Family Rooms, Superior Family Rooms, Luxury Family Rooms, VIP Tower Suite. What’s Included: A 22” Flat Screen LCD TV / DVD, FREE DVD Library, FREE WI-FI Internet Access, Telephone, Tea and Coffee making facilities, Hair Dryer, En-Suite Bathroom with Bath and Shower, Adjoining rooms available – separate charges will apply, Travel cots available on request, Local photographers work on display, 24 hour Reception Service, Key Card access, Disabled Rooms.
Picture of Wookey Hole Hotel, WELLS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 177 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Found by chance, will be returning soon.
We stumbled upon this hotel as a last minute stop over and got a family room for a bargain price. We are a family of 5 and the family room was big enough for all of us and a travel cot. Food was fantastic and reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and helpful, we just wished we were not just stoping over night. We will be returning with the children to visit properly in the near future.

Reviewed by
S Annear

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent basic hotel
We wanted a cheap, no frills hotel. This was what we were looking for, but a bit better than you would expect. The room was very large, there was a bath as well as a shower, the bed was comfortable. Reception were pleasant and there was very little night noise. All round an excellent choice

Reviewed by
Gaynor C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel for 2 nights
Had a lovely stay at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was spotless and was a great size. We had a lovely view of the beautiful countryside from our window and it was a very peaceful area. It is only a few minutes drive from wells which is definately worth a visit as it has lots to see and some lovely restsurants as there wasnt much near wookey. The only small negatives are that the receptionist on welcoming could have been a bit happier and more informative I.e had to ask about breakfast as wasnt told about it during check in. Lastly I think the menu in the restaurant could be improved as it was very basic so we didnt eat dinner there. The cooked breakfast was nice and cooked to order but I didnt find the continental breakfast to be very nice. This did not dampen our stay though and we would definately reccomend staying here, great for familys but I can imagine it would be alot noisier in the school holidays!

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
sam b

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wookey Hole Hotel
The room was large, clean and comfortable, and everything worked. Plenty of free parking too.
My only slight criticism is that one member of staff seemed to have been left to run the bar and reception, and it was quite busy.

Reviewed by
Jonathan P

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
We used this hotel as a overnight stop for the long trip down to Glastonbury festival. Got there late so didn't get to use all the facilities, but the room, service was great. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
peter c

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel
the hotel was clean and quiet. a good base for sightseeing( wells, Glastonbury, cheddar, etc.)

Reviewed by
john b

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel very clean, great position lovely views peaceful and very enjoyable would recommend

Reviewed by
hein w

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
For the price we paid this place exceeded our expectations. Similar in design to a travellodge, etc - no frills but room was quite large, with a double bed, a sofa bed, and room for a cot as well. En suite bathroom was clean.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed here as a stop off on a long journey, and this was much nicer than staying in one of the usual budget hotels.
Car parking is also free which is very good, often the chain ones charge you to park.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Awesome!
This is a little gem of a find a top notch hotel with friendly staff clean rooms and everything one could need at hand.
We are planning another trip to the area just so we can stay there again as it is now integral to the holiday.

Reviewed by
M Kinnaird

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next