Reviews - Wookey Hole Hotel

3

WOOKEY HOLE CAVES, WOOKEY HOLE, WELLS, BA5 1BB

Price From 81.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (157)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Hawes

  • February 2016

Great stay just what we needed for a family christening.

All fine.

  • L Denton

  • February 2016

Super value for money, nice clean room

Super value for money, nice clean room, quiet hotel, spacious rooms and plenty to do locally

  • tricia w

  • January 2016

OK could be better

The accommodation is slightly run down seems it could do with an update however the staff were lovely and the food excellent would still recommend staying here just a shame they can't put money into the hotel as it has a dated feel.

  • Lucia Bruno

  • January 2016

Clean quit good value for money

The hotel is is peaceful location, clean, friendly and a very good value for money.

  • Sam R

  • January 2016

Great place to stay

Travelling out west so needed somewhere to stay on the way.

Cheap, clean and friendly staff. No complaints.

  • Charlotte W

  • January 2016

overnight stay at Woolley hole!

Had a lovely experience at this hotel :) rooms were spacious and clean..

Food on the evening was lovely but maybe offer an option for children's meals for under 3's as was a bit expensive and wasted a lot been so young.

  • Martin N

  • December 2015

Hotel

Food was main issue,for evening meal.No soup, no mashed potatoes.Breakfast full English could have been hotter.

  • Matthew A

  • November 2015

1 night stay at Wookey hole

The hotel is perfect for a visit to the caves as it is at the entrance to the site.

On arrival we parked close to the hotel for free, leaving the car for the day whilst we went to see the caves. We then grabbed an ice cream on leaving. We checked in with no fuss. The Luxury room was a good size with a sofa bed for the kids. Also nice to have the balcony and a great view of the hills. There were lots of clean towels and tea and coffee in the room. All in all a good hotel with friendly staff. The kids liked the witch and Frankenstein statues in the hallway. The breakfast was great with very friendly staff who made us very welcome. One of the best breakfasts I've had. If you fancy a day at the caves then this makes the day complete. We didn't eat at the restaurant as we went into Wells (2 miles away). Only one negative was that the beds were not very comfy, but were not the worst. A comfy King bed would have made the place perfect.

  • A Woods

  • November 2015

Wookey Hole hotel

A perfectly adequate hotel perfect for visitng Wookey Hole Chedder Gorge and Longleat.

  • Richard P

  • October 2015

Sweet but over priced

Lovely looking hotel that's clean and friendly.

Rooms good size. For us the bed was to hard you got numb laying on it. The shower was so hot and couldn't be adjusted I wouldn't want to put my kids in there. Picky but I'd say tv was too small as big room so can't see menu when chilling in bed. Food was ok continental breakfast well ok ham cheese and toast not really worth the money tbh layed out in less than a meter table. Honestly nice place but I've stopped in better premier inns that are cheaper better breakfast layout and far more comfy beds. We paid less than it advertises and I still feel it was too much. But great location to go sight seeing around Somerset.