No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Polden Vale

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
20 TAUNTON ROAD , Pedwell, TA7 9BG
Polden Vale is a small family run B & B, Situated on the outskirts of Clarks Shopping Village, central for exploring Somerset and Devon. Although on the A361 the accommodation is situated at the back of the property ensuring peace and quiet. Off road parking. There is a 2.5 acre field as part of the property giving good views of the countryside. 17 variety of birds has been spotted.

Double En Suite room with own Lounge. Twin En Suite room with own lounge. Single Ensuite room. All with Television, and Beverage in rooms. Full English Breakfast provided. Can cater for Vegetarians and other diets. There is also a seperate sitting area.

Children and well behaved pets are welcome by prior arrangement.

Check in can be arranged for an earlier time if required. Please telephone or email
Picture of Polden Vale, Pedwell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found they were very helpful from the start and though out our stay

Reviewed by
Lenny Moule

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than a 4* hotel
This place is like a 4* hotel , first class all the way from the welcome to breakfast. Cannot find fault .

Reviewed by
ken overton

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Run by a very friendly couple. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our twin room had a separate lounge and kitchen, so plenty of space. Very clean and good value for money. Definitely recommended.

Reviewed by
Philip F

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find, very quiet and friendly. Great service.

Reviewed by
Hannah T

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Lovely night stay , spacious , clean and unique accommodation - with a private lounge upstairs. We were made to feel very welcome and would definitely return if in the area.

Reviewed by
Jean S

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a place to stay
Now here is a wee gem of a place to stay. Just a short drive from Glastonbury and easy to find. My friend and I arrived so weary after aong tiring day. Neville gathered us up with humour and care and within minutes we were drinking tea ( from china teacups not mugs ) and soaking up the beauty of swallows flying in the sky above the meadow. Guests have access to this lovely space to walk and relax in. Great if you have a dog . I slept for eight hours! Unheard of ! The rooms are to the back of the property to we didn't hear traffic noise. Oh! And have I said how great the" all English breakfast" was? Very well cooked and we were given a choice of breakfast times. Our host went out of his way to
make sure we had everything we needed over our stay.The whole place had a retro chic that made me feel comfortable and able to relax unlike some of the sterile, minimal boxes I have spent a night in. We shall definitely come stay again but next time I will bring my hound.

Reviewed by
Mezaree Lucerne-Lambourne

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming family with excellent accommodation.
Such a lovely place and they could not do enough for you! Central to most areas!
Highly recommended and will come again!

Reviewed by
s tayloir

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Great little place to stay, easy to find, and great hosting. Breakfast was amazing!

Reviewed by
J Griffiths

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky
Excellent, eclectic, unique accommodation. Never stayed anywhere quite like Polden Vale before but wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Can't fault the hospitality.

Reviewed by
christopher a

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Experience
A very welcoming,brilliant, B&B we have stayed in. I would be tempted to return just to enjoy the breakfast one more time.

Reviewed by
Lynne H

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next