No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Polden Vale

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
20 TAUNTON ROAD , Pedwell, TA7 9BG
Polden Vale is a small family run B & B, Situated on the outskirts of Clarks Shopping Village, central for exploring Somerset and Devon. Although on the A361 the accommodation is situated at the back of the property ensuring peace and quiet. Off road parking. There is a 2.5 acre field as part of the property giving good views of the countryside. 17 variety of birds has been spotted.

Double En Suite room with own Lounge. Twin En Suite room with own lounge. Single Ensuite room. All with Television, and Beverage in rooms. Full English Breakfast provided. Can cater for Vegetarians and other diets. There is also a seperate sitting area.

Children and well behaved pets are welcome by prior arrangement.

Check in can be arranged for an earlier time if required. Please telephone or email
Picture of Polden Vale, Pedwell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay at Polden Vale
Having read the reviews for this guest house we booked a one night stay - really glad we did. Roland and his wife are great hosts and made us feel very welcome. Room lovely and big with ensuite and it's own mezzanine lounge upstairs, great nights sleep with a really lovely breakfast in the morning would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Sue Libby

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little gem
this bed and breakfast is a little gem very welcoming, room was clean very comfortable bed even a tv room . the breakfast delicious the hosts could not do toany more to make our stay any better. good location for shopping.

Reviewed by
Tina A

From Ottery St Mary, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night away
Large room with lounge upstairs good shower nice breakfast friendly hosts

Reviewed by
Robert P

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and food. The hoteliers made us feel welcome . A five star experience.
Probably the best B & B we have stayed in. The only complaint we have was that we hadn't booked a longer stay but we will be going back.

Reviewed by
Elaine D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our overnight stay.
Our stay was excellent. A lovely welcome on arrival. Amazing accommodation.the owners were lovely people. Our breakfast next morning was excellent. We would love to stay there again .

Reviewed by
Elaine Henman

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place to stay
Roland gave a very warm & friendly welcome. I was upgraded to the twin room with its own lounge as well as en suite. Welcome tray included chocolates & breakfast was delicious.

Reviewed by
Juliet N

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Polden Vale Review
Highly recommended - we were most impressed. Very handy for anyone wishing to visit the Somerset Levels bird and wildlife reserves.

Reviewed by
Tim Jeffcoat

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I wish I had found this excellent B&B before. I needed a overnight stop but would have happily stayed much longer. Nothing was too much trouble, late arrival was not a problem. Had the best nights sleep. Wifi allowed me to stay online.

Reviewed by
Brian F

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Polden vale
A very enjoyable stay and excellent value. The room was very spacious, clean and well equipped. The service provided was first class and we will return next time we are in the area.

Reviewed by
L Green

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place - stayed in the twin room
I stayed here for one night over the Easter holiday period with my husband.
The B&B was easy to find and in an excellent location for exploring the local nature reserves.
Upon arrival we found there was ample parking and were warmly greeted by Thelma who showed us to our room; the twin room.
The room was immaculately clean and benefited from a large bathroom with bath tub and over bath shower, and views of the meadow the B&B owns.
The B&B had a nice old country home feel and decor.
We had breakfast at 8.15am, served by Roland whom we found to be very friendly.
I would look to stay here again as the location is perfect for exploring the picturesque countryside and close enough to drive to Glastonbury town centre.
It is just off the main A39 so it would also be a good base to stop off on route to Devon.
Well worth a visit!

Reviewed by
Charlotte H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next