No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Polden Vale

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
20 TAUNTON ROAD , Pedwell, TA7 9BG
Polden Vale is a small family run B & B, Situated on the outskirts of Clarks Shopping Village, central for exploring Somerset and Devon. Although on the A361 the accommodation is situated at the back of the property ensuring peace and quiet. Off road parking. There is a 2.5 acre field as part of the property giving good views of the countryside. 17 variety of birds has been spotted.

Double En Suite room with own Lounge. Twin En Suite room with own lounge. Single Ensuite room. All with Television, and Beverage in rooms. Full English Breakfast provided. Can cater for Vegetarians and other diets. There is also a seperate sitting area.

Children and well behaved pets are welcome by prior arrangement.

Check in can be arranged for an earlier time if required. Please telephone or email
Picture of Polden Vale, Pedwell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
Was the first b n b I've stayed in for years, I forgot how brilliant they are. This is by far the best tho. Roland amd his wife where welcoming and very pleasant.
If I find myself back I'm somerset way, I will without fail be booking here again.
Loved our stay.

Reviewed by
g medley

From Grangemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable and clean and the service was friendly and efficient.
I would definitely stay there again if I am travelling in that area.

Reviewed by
D Jones

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class Stay
My stay was excellent the reception by the owners was friendly and very welcoming. I felt as if nothing was too much of a problem and my comfort was paramount. The breakfast was nicely presented and enjoyable

Reviewed by
Muriel M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything about this b&b was excellent
My wife booked this b&b on its price and location. We were amazed at the very friendly welcome and the extraordinary high standard of the accommodation. The owner and his wife made us feel at home. My wife has exceptional allergy problems but they did whatever we asked in order to provide breakfast for her. Top marks to them. We recommend them to everyone.

Reviewed by
Selwyn Dyson

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
A lovely place, with great hosts and a nice clean room. I will have no hestation in staying there again. Although hopefully the wi-fi will be fixed by then, but I do have to say one night with no internet or mobile phone signal was refreshing.

Reviewed by
David Wilson

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little stopover
I only needed a bed for one night at a reasonable price and Polden Vale was absolutely perfect for a night. Clean accommodation and welcoming owners made me feel comfortable as soon as I arrived and first thing in the morning when I sat down for breakfast. Fantastic stopover for easy access to Bridgwater

Reviewed by
N Lindsay

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hosts
Roland and Thelma were wonderful hosts. Their attentiveness at breakfast was excellent and very much appreciated. Roland was very helpful in providing options for evening meals at nearby pubs and restaurants.
Unfortunately, the wi-fi was down during our visit and, to get cell-phone service, you have to walk out into the field to the orange tree.
Despite the limitations regarding wi-fi and phone service, we would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Craig M

From Bermuda
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy camper
freindly,very comfortable and equiped room and good breakfast

Reviewed by
john c

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it!
Would definitely recommend a stay here - great room, very friendly, peaceful relaxed feel and value for money.

Reviewed by
Andy V

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Excellent place to stay
We had 3 nights at Polden Vale which were very pleasant. Everything was well done, food, accommodation and Thelma with her mum were very helpful as a good team.
Would definitely recommend and look to go again.

Reviewed by
D Bulger

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next