You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Devonshire House



Price From 141.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Lisa Stone

  • October 2016

Wonderful Autumn break

We had a superb 3 night stay here.

Gorgeous room, very cosy & clean. Breakfast was cooked to perfection. We will be back.

Response from hotel

Thank you so much for your kind feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay

with us and we will look forward to having you back.

Best regards


  • Susan C

  • September 2016

Friendly, good value B&B

Really friendly hosts, lovely room and a good breakfast.

I would recommend this B& B to everyone.

Response from hotel

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. So glad you enjoyed your

stay with us. Look forward to having you stay in the future.

Kindest regards


  • Ann W

  • June 2016

Good choice

Just what you want from a B&B.

Good hosts, comfy bed, clean room and excellent breakast. The location suited me as there was a lovely walk nearby and a easy walk into centre of Bath.

  • Alan C

  • April 2016

Weekend Break in Bath

A great little guest house situated a decent walk from the city centre.

Room was very clean and comfortable, well equipped and quiet. Breakfast was great, generous helpings and a full compliment of trimmings.

Response from hotel

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to welcoming you

back in the future.

Kindest regards


  • Paul c

  • January 2016

Excellent. Great value for money.

a great little B And B.

Very clean. Adequate size room. Friendly staff.

Will definitely return.

Response from hotel

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,


  • Margaret Cooper

  • December 2015

Devonshire House

Very kind and warm welcome.

Sympathetic to our needs and very accommodating. Rooms small but well appointed and the bed was surprisingly comfortable.

  • Kerryann O

  • November 2015

Absolutely lovely

We booked 20 minutes before we arrived and the room was ready for us.

We were greeted with a welcoming friendly smile. We were shown our room which was clean, warm, pretty and perfect for us. We were new to b&b's so was pleased that we got a key to the main door so we didn't have a time limit. Our room was next to the front door but it was very quiet and we were not disturbed by noise however; do turn your room radiator down. The couple ensured the house was constantly warm. We were given a choice of time for breakfast and I had smoked salmon and egg and my partner a full fry up and it was delicious and plenty of it. I couldn't fault this b&b and I would definitely stay again. The walk into Bath did not fell like it took 20 minutes.

Response from hotel

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us - even if I did look a bit baffled when you arrived! Thanks for leaving your lovely feedback.

  • Paul F

  • November 2015

Excellent stay and warm welcome

A very warm welcome and very well presented room with good attention to detail.

Highly recommended.

Response from hotel

Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,


  • Julia W

  • October 2015

Clean and comfortable

We stayed for three nights, I had asked for a quiet room and was given Room4 at the back of the house.

Although the property is on a busy main road I wasn't affected by road noise whilst staying in Room4 . The ensuite facilities have been added into the bedroom which make the room rather small as the room isn't designed to have them in, nevertheless, for a few days stay the room size was adequate. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, the breakfast choice was varied and served promptly. The hosts went above and beyond to make sure we were informed about the places to visit, and to make our stay was as enjoyable as possible. extra little touches like a couple of sweets left in the bedroom, refreshments replenished for drinks in the room, all made the stay more enjoyable.

Response from hotel

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is much appreciated. You are correct regarding the size of the room, but being in a characterful Victorian building does not give the room sizes that you get in purpose built hotels, but like ourselves, our guests often choose us over hotels for that reason. It was a pleasure having both of you stay.

Best regards,


  • Christopher Whitehead

  • October 2015

Devonshire House

Excellant value a lovely room and a very comfortable bed will stay there again

Response from hotel

Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to feedback.

Kind regards,