Reviews - Devonshire House

3

143 WELLSWAY, BATH, BA2 4RZ

Price From 199.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul c

  • January 2016

Excellent. Great value for money.

a great little B And B.

Very clean. Adequate size room. Friendly staff.

Will definitely return.

Response from hotel

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise

  • Margaret Cooper

  • December 2015

Devonshire House

Very kind and warm welcome.

Sympathetic to our needs and very accommodating. Rooms small but well appointed and the bed was surprisingly comfortable.

  • Kerryann O

  • November 2015

Absolutely lovely

We booked 20 minutes before we arrived and the room was ready for us.

We were greeted with a welcoming friendly smile. We were shown our room which was clean, warm, pretty and perfect for us. We were new to b&b's so was pleased that we got a key to the main door so we didn't have a time limit. Our room was next to the front door but it was very quiet and we were not disturbed by noise however; do turn your room radiator down. The couple ensured the house was constantly warm. We were given a choice of time for breakfast and I had smoked salmon and egg and my partner a full fry up and it was delicious and plenty of it. I couldn't fault this b&b and I would definitely stay again. The walk into Bath did not fell like it took 20 minutes.

Response from hotel

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us - even if I did look a bit baffled when you arrived! Thanks for leaving your lovely feedback.

  • Paul F

  • November 2015

Excellent stay and warm welcome

A very warm welcome and very well presented room with good attention to detail.

Highly recommended.

Response from hotel

Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

Louise

  • Julia W

  • October 2015

Clean and comfortable

We stayed for three nights, I had asked for a quiet room and was given Room4 at the back of the house.

Although the property is on a busy main road I wasn't affected by road noise whilst staying in Room4 . The ensuite facilities have been added into the bedroom which make the room rather small as the room isn't designed to have them in, nevertheless, for a few days stay the room size was adequate. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, the breakfast choice was varied and served promptly. The hosts went above and beyond to make sure we were informed about the places to visit, and to make our stay was as enjoyable as possible. extra little touches like a couple of sweets left in the bedroom, refreshments replenished for drinks in the room, all made the stay more enjoyable.

Response from hotel

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is much appreciated. You are correct regarding the size of the room, but being in a characterful Victorian building does not give the room sizes that you get in purpose built hotels, but like ourselves, our guests often choose us over hotels for that reason. It was a pleasure having both of you stay.

Best regards,

Louise

  • Christopher Whitehead

  • October 2015

Devonshire House

Excellant value a lovely room and a very comfortable bed will stay there again

Response from hotel

Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to feedback.

Kind regards,

Louise

  • Karen G

  • October 2015

Excellent B & B

This is a friendly, well run B & B, it offers excellent value for money and the city is easily accessible by bus or walking if you don't mind the hill.

I can't recommend the hosts highly enough, we wanted to stay again but they were already fully booked 3 months ahead, this speaks for itself.

Response from hotel

Thanks so much for your feedback, really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will be able to fit you in, in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise

  • Stanley green

  • July 2015

Wedding anniversary break

Fantastic place to stay to explore bath and surrounding area Louise and Chris are fantastic hosts breakfast was great really tasty and filling to set you up for the day, room was great big bathroom very clean and fresh, nice touch from hosts was a card and chocs for our anniversary Fantastic!

Response from hotel

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Louise

  • Gill G

  • March 2015

Devonshire stay

Excellent in every way

Response from hotel

Thanks for taking the time to feedback about your stay, so glad you enjoyed it.

Kind regards,

Louise

  • G Williams

  • February 2015

Friendly, welcoming B and B

Rooms were very well decorated and extremely clean.

Lots of little extras provided which made you feel most welcome. Cooked breakfast was of a superb quality and owners were polite and friendly.