Reviews - Devonshire House



Price From 189.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Karen G

  • October 2015

Excellent B & B

This is a friendly, well run B & B, it offers excellent value for money and the city is easily accessible by bus or walking if you don't mind the hill.

I can't recommend the hosts highly enough, we wanted to stay again but they were already fully booked 3 months ahead, this speaks for itself.

  • Stanley green

  • July 2015

Wedding anniversary break

Fantastic place to stay to explore bath and surrounding area Louise and Chris are fantastic hosts breakfast was great really tasty and filling to set you up for the day, room was great big bathroom very clean and fresh, nice touch from hosts was a card and chocs for our anniversary Fantastic!

  • Gill G

  • March 2015

Devonshire stay

Excellent in every way

  • G Williams

  • February 2015

Friendly, welcoming B and B

Rooms were very well decorated and extremely clean.

Lots of little extras provided which made you feel most welcome. Cooked breakfast was of a superb quality and owners were polite and friendly.

  • Jennifer R

  • February 2015

lovely place to stay

Although I was not impressed by the outside of the premises, inside was a different thing altogether - the entrance hall is bright and welcoming, the room was clean and bright, very comfortable bed, bathroom facilities excellent, breakfast very generous, would definitely stay again

  • M Scadden

  • November 2014

Devonshire House

The two day in the surroundings of Bath were made better by the fact that we had a sylish, welcoming place to stay.

The couple who ran the place were attentive and the breakfast was great. All in all great value, friendly atmosphere and a relaxing stay.

  • Laura P

  • July 2014

A lovely welcoming stay

This was a lovely, relaxing place to stay a little out of the busy atmosphere of the city centre.

I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend.

  • H Gilham

  • May 2014

What a perfect B&B - can't fault it!

The Devonshire House B&B was absolutely perfect.

Louise and Chris were friendly, welcoming hosts who ensured we had everything we could possibly need during our weekend break to Bath. The location is ideal - just a short stroll down the hill into Bath, with lovely views of the surroundings from the bedrooms. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty on offer. Will definitely be recommending and would love to return. Thanks!

  • T Adams

  • March 2014

Excellent Stay!!

Lovely stay in Bath!.

Devonshire House was in a perfect location and very charming. The staff were both very friendly and helpful. Would really recommend Devonshire House!!

  • David S

  • March 2014

Service was friendly and very informative about the city, with great tips about where to get a great view, and local tours etc.

The breakfast was delightful. The only negative was that the bed was quite soft and sagged towards the middle. I'd recommend staying here to anyone.