No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Firs Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
13 Pier Street, West Hoe, , Plymouth, PL1 3BS
The Proprietors of the Firs Guest House would like to offer a warm and friendly welcome, to this family run Guest House suitable for either a holiday or business trip to Plymouth and the surrounding areas - ranging from Dartmoor to Land's End. It is conveniently situated just 150 yards from the famous Hoe Seafront while, within a mile's radius, is a wealth of local interesting spots including The Hoe, The Pavilions, The Barbican, Plymouth University, the City's Elizabethan Quarter; an excellent Aquarium, the 17th century Citadel, the Theatre Royal, the fine modern City Centre shops together with a whole variety of Restaurants and places of Entertainment. You'll also find located in close proximity are the Ferry Port, Terminal, the Bus Station, the Railway Station as well as facilities for sailing, fishing, swimming (in a municipal pool, private clubs or the sea), tennis, family crazy golf and a playground for children, not forgetting various organised boat trips to the Royal Naval Base at Devonport and other places of interest. Our comfortable accommodation provides you with well-furnished bedrooms some of which are with en-suite toilet and shower. Our family room accommodates four persons, in twin beds and adult-sized bunk beds.
Picture of The Firs Guest House, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly Nice Place
Would stay here again and A.gain

Reviewed by
David Andrew Swift

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for short stay
Easily found location, a bit noisy from roadside. Location was great as it offers a quick walk up to Plymouth Hoe, room was comfortable,bed nice and comfy. Pleasant for short stay.

Reviewed by
g kydd

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the fantastic firs
all i can say is i booked this b&b at literally the last minute , from booking confirmation i got an instant phone call from the owners at about 8 15 that evening informing me they were out for the evening however they still managed to get me checked in and sorted out when i arrived at about 9 30 , upon entering the room i was greeted by a airy tastefully decorated spacious room with all that i needed for a good nights sleep , the breakfast was cooked to absolute perfection with good quality ingredients with a very good choice on offer , all in all the firs is an excellant value for money b&b , if i were been picky the room wasnt ensuite however these were only a short walk from my room but it really didnt bother me so i am recommending the firs to all my work colleagues for the quality of rooms their food and their friendliness thanks again ! :)

Reviewed by
D Peaker

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was perfectly adequate for a 1 night stay. Couldn't check in till after 6pm. English breakfast looked generous but the continental wasn't very fresh.

Reviewed by
lisa T

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good place at a good price last minute.

Reviewed by
Jon M

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good little stop over
Stayed just for one night, room was very clean it was a bit cramped and a little stuffy at night but I think the heat was due to the lovely weather! The guest house was a little dated and initially I was a bit apprehensive about using a shared bathroom/toilet but it was clean and posed no issue.
Very friendly and welcoming hosts and we had a very good breakfast to see us off for the drive home.

Reviewed by
Sophie E

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay at The Firs Guest House, Plymouth
Polite and attentive staff, clean and comfortable room, great location, plenty of on road Free (after 6pm) parking, good food and all at a very competitive price. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Allan James

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely people, excellent service

Reviewed by
C James

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Hotel
Nice hotel with spacious room with on suite shower/toilet. Close location to center of Plymouth so easily within walking distance.

Reviewed by
C Collins

From Sevenoaks, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very plesant stay. Could not have breakfast, but no problem when l asked for a packed lunch
Very plesant stay
Could not have breakfast but no problem when l
asked for a packed lunch

Reviewed by
D LEE

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next