No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Legacy Dukes Head Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
5-6 TUESDAY MARKET PLACE , Kings Lynn, PE30 1JS
The Legacy Dukes Head Hotel is a stunning, classical building. Built in 1683 and designed by a local Architect Henry Bell, the hotel is situated on Tuesday Market Place right at the heart of the town centre of Kings Lynn, Norfolk.
The hotel has been a stylish and welcoming rest stop for guests since Georgian times. With warm, elegant décor and friendly, accommodating staff, the hotel remains a popular destination within the area for business or leisure.

The bedrooms are beautifully decorated to a high standard with amenities including flat screen TV’s with over 100 channels, tea and coffee making
facilities, en-suite with power shower and complimentary Wi-Fi.

The hotel offers 2 very different dining facilities, Turners restaurant offers innovative cuisine in a relaxed fine dining restaurant and Gryffens is a much more informal dining option
within the hotel and is perfect for meeting friends for a coffee cake and
catch up or having a light lunch.

The hotel benefits from 4 conference and banqueting suites, which can accommodate up to 240
Guests for all kinds of events including weddings, conferences, private dining, and exhibitions.

Limited free parking is available for guests in the hotel’s car park.

Wireless internet access is available complimentary throughout the hotel.
Picture of Legacy Dukes Head Hotel, Kings Lynn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

car parking a bit of an issue!

Reviewed by
B Hinchley

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant surprise!
I rang the hotel before booking as we have 3 children and find it difficult to find somewhere that will accommodate us all. The hotel were very helpful and advised us which room to book and to request a specific room number so we could fit in comfortably. Having had a missed call from the hotel the night before I returned their call and was told our room requested was not available but they had upgraded us to a more suitable room. I felt a little nervous having thought I'd booked the most suitable room but upon arival it was clear I had no need to worry as the duty manager showed us to the 3 double bedroom penthouse suit! Our 3 boys where over the moon and thought it was amazing. As adults it was nice to put the kids to bed and be able to sit in the living room and relax without disturbing them. We were not charged extra and wish we could have stayed longer!

Reviewed by
Hannah E

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, nicely presented, rooms were well equipped.
Just a shame that the reception staff member didn't seem very interested.

Reviewed by
K Staunton

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, good value, but service and food a let down
The Dukes Head in Kings Lynn gave us a nice, well-proportioned room in the older refurbished part of the property. The refurbishment had been well done and the facilities were good.
The hotel is very close to the centre of town, just a few minutes walk from a shopping centre and the quayside.
During our 3-night stay we only used the hotel as a base to explore the area, so only took breakfast in their restaurant. The food was a touch 'transport-caff' served in an up-market room, but everything was clean and plentiful.
The real let down was the service. It seemed to my wife and I that there were too few staff to cope during busy periods - on one morning there was a large queue of guests waiting in-line for a table, but no organisation, meaning the only way to get a free table (and there were some) was to simply sit down and expect to be served!
Overall, though, I'd recommend the hotel to friends and would happily stay again.

Reviewed by
Martin Stern

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable hotel with good friendly staff

Reviewed by
D Fear

From Barrow Gurney, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
We ordered breakfast in our room and it was only warm to eat, very greasy and far too much
A real continental option would have been nice

Reviewed by
Lynda M

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay in a classic clean smart hotel
Lovely hotel, comfortable and clean. Had a family room with 2 small children and it was spacious and luxurious . Breakfast was very nice too.

Reviewed by
S Burton

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were room 200 faced the alley, no sleep as he music was so loud and thumping from the bar on other side of alley, not the hotels fault I know that. the music stopped just after midnight but our room was adjacent the lift so we heard that late into the night and woken up early next morning again by the lift.

Reviewed by
s sales

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room- huge bed, helpful staff
We have stayed in a feature room before but opted for a suite this time. Feature room was actually more spacious. The bed in the suite is enormous and comfortable. The room was cleaned and maintained to a high standard. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
F Pollard

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Something old something new
I have now sampled several rooms since the hotel's makeover. The new rooms are adequate, the spacious old rooms are lovely if dimly lit. The restaurant offers a wide menu with food very tasty and well presented. Service from local staff is excellent.

Reviewed by
robin holdsworth

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next